Re: Martin Joseph "hog tied" and robbed

Postby TRAE » July 24th, 2012, 10:09 am

BRING BACK THE SoE

or gimme guns

Postby Bizzare » July 24th, 2012, 10:38 am

GEEEZZZ..... how exactly will another SOE REDUCE the criminal activity and not just postpone it ?!?!!?!?!?!!?!? :x :x :x

Postby stev » July 24th, 2012, 10:41 am

allyuh think Trinidad would have been better off if we never got Independence?

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » July 24th, 2012, 10:49 am

kual wrote:sorry to hear this. Flagstaff is not usually known for these experiences.

*scratches Flagstaff off list*

It's mind-boggling that the bandit was able to exit Flagstaff with the stolen vehicle. Last I recall, you have to pass security to exit the compound. So you're telling me security not for a second saw that someone other than Martin Joseph's son was driving the vehicle??? And why isn't there a system set up where Flagstaff residents can immediately alert security that a crime has taken place and upon such, the entire compund will be on lockdown until the criminal element is caught?

I thought gated communities were safer bets. I guess not!

Postby stev » July 24th, 2012, 10:58 am

security in Flagstaff is crap, a few foreigners were staying there (co workers in my last job) and I tagged along with a hired driver to drop them off after work...security didnt even bother to stop us.

this happened on 2 occasions btw.

Postby shogun » July 24th, 2012, 10:59 am

Bizzare wrote:GEEEZZZ..... how exactly will another SOE REDUCE the criminal activity and not just postpone it ?!?!!?!?!?!!?!? :x :x :x

Let them bray nuh man. It's obviously making them feel better, just to say it. :?

Postby TRAE » July 24th, 2012, 11:01 am

shogun wrote:
Bizzare wrote:GEEEZZZ..... how exactly will another SOE REDUCE the criminal activity and not just postpone it ?!?!!?!?!?!!?!? :x :x :x

Let them bray nuh man. It's obviously making them feel better, just to say it. :?

thinking this time it go be better, and plenty people could live a few more months with the SoE in effect

Swelch

Postby Swelch » July 24th, 2012, 11:02 am

Wow.... we ask what happening in our country, check the posts above...since when we are laugh at our people's ordeals or say that is it a good thing? Anyway, I hope he is not harmed and is ok and his family as well.

Postby stev » July 24th, 2012, 11:04 am

wonder if Jack hire ah man to rob him. lol

Postby Habit7 » July 24th, 2012, 11:29 am

TRAE wrote:thinking this time it go be better, and plenty people could live a few more months with the SoE in effect

Listen Hosni Mubarak, you cannot run a country based on a state of emergency. It did not work, it cannot work and it will not work. Crime, as in other countries, can only be subdued from an political standpoint by the political will to develop and implement policies that will tackle its sources and counteract any thing that crops up.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 24th, 2012, 12:00 pm

stev wrote:wonder if Jack hire ah man to rob him. lol

u serious dan

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » July 24th, 2012, 2:22 pm

dem bandit gettin more brave everyday boi...God help T&T!!

Postby stev » July 24th, 2012, 2:26 pm

LF: pic of martin joseph hogtied

Postby TRAE » July 24th, 2012, 4:15 pm

Habit7 wrote:
TRAE wrote:thinking this time it go be better, and plenty people could live a few more months with the SoE in effect

Listen Hosni Mubarak, you cannot run a country based on a state of emergency. It did not work, it cannot work and it will not work. Crime, as in other countries, can only be subdued from an political standpoint by the political will to develop and implement policies that will tackle its sources and counteract any thing that crops up.

fuh real... well the only thing that go ease things is to establish neighbourhood committees with the right to investiquire about who the people are that coming in the neighbourhood, we should have our local citizens policing the area, but no, we should leave it up to the police---- mind you we police station does close 8 PM eh

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 24th, 2012, 8:35 pm

TRAE wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

fuh real... well the only thing that go ease things is to establish neighbourhood committees with the right to investiquire about who the people are that coming in the neighbourhood, we should have our local citizens policing the area, but no, we should leave it up to the police---- mind you we police station does close 8 PM eh

ent gibbs say 21st century policing :roll:

Postby brams112 » July 24th, 2012, 8:43 pm

I remember once in my community we formed a vigalinte,,ah mean a neighbourhood watch group,police told us that we were putting ourselves in danger because if the bandits got guns and we have indian machine gun that will not work,so we disbanded after a few weeks,but it was kicks while it lasted.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » July 24th, 2012, 9:17 pm

So is it true that the bandit forgot his wallet at the scene of the crime???

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » July 25th, 2012, 7:20 am

Habit7 wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:
hong kong phooey wrote:something wrong with that story.
Awaits the truth

Exactly, was wondering how many stupid tuners here blinded by their ignorance................... something just not adding up.

So what you all saying? Is something like Kamla's assassination plot? Or when they stole her Prado?

do you know the coumpund on which he lives? do you know who else lives there? do you know how many Army men live on that same compound.
When you look at what happened, how it happened, and the "supposed" manner in which ONE man tied up 2 men, you will see that theres a twist to the story.
Better there's a story or plot than someone so bold and stupid to really TRY and rob them.

kual

Postby kual » July 25th, 2012, 12:29 pm

they house witnesses from the witness protection program in there. they are coast guard, army, and other dignataries living there. you would think that the security would be to a great extent high. but it was high so high they couldnt take a look to see what was happening down there

Postby Habit7 » July 25th, 2012, 1:21 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:do you know the coumpund on which he lives? do you know who else lives there? do you know how many Army men live on that same compound.
When you look at what happened, how it happened, and the "supposed" manner in which ONE man tied up 2 men, you will see that theres a twist to the story.
Better there's a story or plot than someone so bold and stupid to really TRY and rob them.

Flagstaff residents: Joseph's robbery not unusual

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Fla ... 44726.html

Postby Bizzare » July 25th, 2012, 1:32 pm

This story doesn't add up at all.
[conspiracyTheorist]martin joseph set this up[/conspiracyTheorist]

Postby Bizzare » July 25th, 2012, 1:34 pm

ONE man with a gun hog tie two other men then left the area with a stolen car. :roll:

Postby wagonrunner » July 25th, 2012, 1:34 pm

Theres more the the mortar than the pestle.

The stepson's car was taken right?
AFAIR there is only one way out of the compound with a vehicle, unless of course you believe he put it in a bag, and jumped the wall with it.

Postby Habit7 » July 25th, 2012, 2:05 pm

wagonrunner wrote: there is only one way out of the compound with a vehicle, unless of course you believe he put it in a bag, and jumped the wall with it.

Plausible

OR

He drove it through the gate unabated because it is a known car to the security and it was later left abandoned in St. James

Postby bluefete » July 25th, 2012, 3:02 pm

stev wrote:LF: pic of martin joseph hogtied

If there was one bandit with a gun and he hog-tied Martin?????

And Martin wrestled with the bandit and was overpowered and the bandit tied his arms and feet together??

Something smells here!!!!!

I empathize with his family, however.

Postby bluefete » July 25th, 2012, 3:05 pm

Bizzare wrote:ONE man with a gun hog tie two other men then left the area with a stolen car. :roll:

Bizarre: I just read your post after I wrote my suspicions. I would have quoted you if I had read the entire thread before.

Postby bluesteel29 » July 25th, 2012, 3:59 pm

some ah allya torkin like bullet does bounce of allya chest oui...d day ah man slap ya wit ah gun i bet ya body freeze

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » July 25th, 2012, 4:58 pm

wut so martin joseph din secure his own premises?

wut?