Marlene McDonald Has Died

Postby bluefete » December 8th, 2023, 5:53 pm

FORMER PNM MINISTER MARLENE MCDONALD HAS DIED
Former government minister in the People’s National Movement (PNM) administration, Marlene McDonald died on Friday, after ailing for some time.

Her passing was confirmed by PNM ministers and members of the Opposition.

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/f ... f0b35.html

Nothing about the court charges although it is now moot.
Last edited by bluefete on December 8th, 2023, 5:55 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Re: Marlene McDonald Has Died

Postby paid_influencer » December 8th, 2023, 5:54 pm

RIP, one of the more real politicians

Postby K74T » December 8th, 2023, 5:58 pm

RIP. Fly high queen.

Postby pugboy » December 8th, 2023, 6:23 pm

burkie and dole waiting by the gates to welcome her

Postby Dizzy28 » December 8th, 2023, 6:53 pm

One less corrupt!!

As with Kissinger last week I agree with Yashar Ali the reporter from the US, death is no reason to stop speaking ill of truly vile ppl.

All them secret scholarship receipients should attend her funeral though.

Postby Rovin » December 8th, 2023, 7:35 pm

well i guess all those secrets ppl said she knows have gone with her too

Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar stated, “I am very saddened by her passing. Last we spoke she indicated she was doing well. We were very good friends and I will miss her. She carried the PNM in opposition 2010 to 2015 as chief whip. She was a fighter for the poor. She never stopped fighting for the people in her constituency. She was also a very uplifting person who was very nice to be around. I loved her very much. I will miss her dearly. She was a wonderful friend.”

well look at dat eh, when they in parliament "they beatin up n fighting down each other" but look at how dem is frens, we shouldnt be surprised dat others are also frens on d outside ...

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 8th, 2023, 7:46 pm

Rovin wrote:well i guess all those secrets ppl said she knows have gone with her too

Rowley had to get rid of her too just like Manning, she knows where all the bodies are buried

Postby gastly369 » December 8th, 2023, 8:06 pm

Sippin that puncheon with the. Burkies

Fly high

Postby st7 » December 8th, 2023, 10:39 pm

Rovin wrote:well i guess all those secrets ppl said she knows have gone with her too

Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar stated, “I am very saddened by her passing. Last we spoke she indicated she was doing well. We were very good friends and I will miss her. She carried the PNM in opposition 2010 to 2015 as chief whip. She was a fighter for the poor. She never stopped fighting for the people in her constituency. She was also a very uplifting person who was very nice to be around. I loved her very much. I will miss her dearly. She was a wonderful friend.”

well look at dat eh, when they in parliament "they beatin up n fighting down each other" but look at how dem is frens, we shouldnt be surprised dat others are also frens on d outside ...

ppl need to know that all of them on the same side owned by the same group of people.... lol

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 8th, 2023, 11:02 pm

De mortuis nihil nisi bonum

Postby Les Bain » December 9th, 2023, 1:43 pm

That's some real unlikely odds for a clip of people with varying degrees of association to be dropping dead dry so.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » December 9th, 2023, 2:33 pm

Eh heh? Rip gone too soon I shed ah tear and sip on some forres park

Postby 88sins » December 9th, 2023, 5:17 pm

she dead. so what? she's the first person to ded, or the last?

fun fact
that woman did not give 2hairyratshits about ANYBODY outside the peeonem and her/their little clique, and ALL OF ALLYUH KNOW THAT.

I await the attempts to defend her nonexistent honor and imaginary integrity from the usual brown-tongue crew.

Postby pugboy » December 9th, 2023, 7:13 pm

a bunch of them on fb say yuh mustn speak ill of the ded

Postby 88sins » December 10th, 2023, 5:47 am

pugboy wrote:a bunch of them on fb say yuh mustn speak ill of the ded

As long as it's true, you can say whatever you want.
If the dead looks bad because you made a truthful statement, they should have made more of an effort to do better while they were alive.

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 10th, 2023, 11:21 am

Alot of politicians spent their entire lives doing backdoor deals and receiving kickbacks while the citizenry who put them there to make our nation a better place continue to suffer year after year.
Guess what...they all gonna die and leave the nations stolen wealth right here on the earth.
Death makes everyone look like a fool at the end of the day.

Postby maj. tom » December 10th, 2023, 11:34 am

Inherited wealth rules politics. It's the local version of Lords and Barons. America has a similar version and that social class also runs the politics. Bit of the feudal system passed down over centuries in modern Conservative policies. So they leave the money but the stolen wealth is passed onto family and friends who continue the system. The rich stay healthy while the sick stay poor.

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » December 10th, 2023, 1:18 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:De mortuis nihil nisi bonum

Indeed ... truth be said ... all those who would say certain things about her would be hard pressed to say the very same things arent alot worse now ... corruption, crime and the associated criminal gangs.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » December 10th, 2023, 2:35 pm

Marlene was small fry, and her supporters benefited from her.

There are bigger PNM crooks that benefit themselves only.

Postby goalpost » December 10th, 2023, 5:21 pm

May she rip, but the country is lighter without her, literally & figuratively.

Postby maj. tom » December 10th, 2023, 6:04 pm

well not literally, I think.

one eye

Postby one eye » December 25th, 2023, 11:20 am

Rest In Peace Marlene.

I knew you 30+ years and I still remember the first time you came to hang with us in the Oval with four of your girl friends.

Marlene was a hottie back then. Don't get it twisted.

Then the last time we hung out was for my Christmas lime in 05.

Postby 88sins » December 25th, 2023, 5:53 pm

one eye wrote:Rest In Peace Marlene.

I knew you 30+ years and I still remember the first time you came to hang with us in the Oval with four of your girl friends.

Marlene was a hottie back then. Don't get it twisted

This is a flat out lie. If you ever felt Marlene was a hottest, all that tells me is that you are a blind inuit virgin. She was d ugly chick with $$$ the broke loose hotties used to roll with.
Jearlean John currently looking like a bald black irl version of madam from solid gold, and she was 1000x better looking than Marlene on her best day.

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 25th, 2023, 6:53 pm

one eye wrote:Rest In Peace Marlene.

Marlene was a hottie back then. Don't get it twisted

This is a flat out lie. If you ever felt Marlene was a hottest, all that tells me is that you are a blind inuit virgin. She was d ugly chick with $$$ the broke loose hotties used to roll with.
Jearlean John currently looking like a bald black irl version of madam from solid gold, and she was 1000x better looking than Marlene on her best day.

Bro everyone standards different.
She was a hottie for him.

Postby 88sins » December 26th, 2023, 2:17 pm

True, everybody standards different, in a,sense.
But for anyone to say she was ever physically attractive, imho, that only proves that whoever saying that, have no standards :lol:

Postby gastly369 » December 26th, 2023, 2:38 pm

88sins wrote:True, everybody standards different, in a,sense.
But for anyone to say she was ever physically attractive, imho, that only proves that whoever saying that, have no standards
Or has one eye...

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » December 26th, 2023, 2:49 pm

I remember when I had to attend Parliament for work, when it was in the Waterfront building, when they break for lunch, somebody had to bring a plate for her, as she didn't want to walk up the stairs.

Obi-Wan

Postby Obi-Wan » December 26th, 2023, 2:59 pm

Joke I posted a while back:

So Marlene McDonald was doing a walkabout in the Beetham/Laventille area, and she came across the pig farm right next to the Beetham and found some cute little pigs. She decided to take a picture with those pigs. That evening, a newspaper editor was put in the awkward situation of writing a caption for that picture to go in the paper.
“Well… ‘Minister McDonald among pigs..’”
“No, ‘The pigs are with Minister McDonald.’”
“That doesn't work either.”
Finally, the paper was published the next day with the caption, ‘Minister Marlene McDonald is third from the left.’
viewtopic.php?f=46&t=313440&p=4517415#p4517415

Postby 88sins » December 26th, 2023, 4:26 pm

gastly369 wrote:
88sins wrote:True, everybody standards different, in a,sense.
But for anyone to say she was ever physically attractive, imho, that only proves that whoever saying that, have no standards
Or has one eye...

Even a man with no eyes could see she eh nuttn anybody would want to look at, not back then, & sure as shite not in recent times.

Postby pugboy » December 26th, 2023, 5:16 pm

just like how denise belfon used to be a punch model
all in the eyes of the beholder