Mountain Biking

SNIPER 3000

Re: Mountain Biking

Postby SNIPER 3000 » February 13th, 2015, 6:46 pm

MG Man wrote:I real enjoying the trails but due to time constraints, end up on the road more often :(
Def gonna buy a better trail bike later this year

I notice more and more fat people getting into biking.....new wave of excerise..?

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » February 13th, 2015, 6:52 pm

Haha not nice man lol

Postby gastly369 » February 13th, 2015, 7:08 pm

So big belly man cya ride bike orrr...

*open 3pc special

bgh

Postby bgh » February 13th, 2015, 7:37 pm

Because it works.. lost 30lbs in a year

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » February 14th, 2015, 2:13 pm

SNIPER 3000 wrote:
MG Man wrote:I real enjoying the trails but due to time constraints, end up on the road more often :(

I notice more and more fat people getting into biking.....new wave of excerise..?

yes it is, u have a problem ?

bootmee

Postby bootmee » February 18th, 2015, 12:41 pm

SNIPER 3000 wrote:

Where do these RETARDS come from :shock:

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » February 18th, 2015, 2:33 pm

^ :lol: ...some say MG Man bought a bicycle so he could use it to clock faster times at solodex :|
Last edited by VK-Sportsman on February 18th, 2015, 2:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » February 18th, 2015, 2:33 pm

Anybody up for a river raid practice this weekend? I would like to try the course before competing.....

Postby MG Man » February 18th, 2015, 3:41 pm

VK-Sportsman wrote:^ :lol: ...some say MG Man bought a bicycle so he could use it to clock faster times at solodex :|

technically, yes
I've noticed my bpm is ridiculously high after a dex run, and breathing is irregular.....part of my choice to ride is improve my conditioning..my bpm is less now than when I just started riding, and my breathing is more controlled....so yes, I expect it to help with my driving....and yes I know you were alluding to my slow car, but time to grow up padawan.....better than raping a rotary with an oversized turbo and blowing it to sheit :lol: :lol: :lol:

re sniper, fellas I think he was on kicks....I couldn't be bothered either way :mrgreen:

bgh

Postby bgh » February 18th, 2015, 5:48 pm

TRD12 wrote:Anybody up for a river raid practice this weekend? I would like to try the course before competing.....

Thinking about it...
1424296068596.jpg

Postby DVSTT » February 18th, 2015, 5:51 pm

bgh wrote:
TRD12 wrote:Anybody up for a river raid practice this weekend? I would like to try the course before competing.....

Thinking about it...

Nah exams

eel7

Postby eel7 » February 18th, 2015, 8:19 pm

Anyone have any bike for sale? Would like to get into it.

bgh

Postby bgh » February 19th, 2015, 12:45 pm

eel7 wrote:Anyone have any bike for sale? Would like to get into it.

What's your budget?
There is a lady on FB penny sellier from mountain rangers bike group seling a giant talon for $2500.

I will suggest you do some research and decide.
A lot of people a will tell you they should have spent the extra $ and get something good...

Visit the Gene's, mikes, bike inn shops and see what they have available. You might get something in your range.

eel7

Postby eel7 » February 20th, 2015, 8:59 am

Thank u very much for the advice. Ill check around before purchasing one.

droppa

Postby droppa » February 20th, 2015, 11:14 am

ojars in puna emr have some nice fujis and motor cycle etc in munroe road have some best cannondales

4500 up, great units.....

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » February 22nd, 2015, 2:27 pm

VK-Sportsman wrote:^ :lol: ...some say MG Man bought a bicycle so he could use it to clock faster times at solodex :|

technically, yes
I've noticed my bpm is ridiculously high after a dex run, and breathing is irregular.....part of my choice to ride is improve my conditioning..my bpm is less now than when I just started riding, and my breathing is more controlled....so yes, I expect it to help with my driving....and yes I know you were alluding to my slow car, but time to grow up padawan.....better than raping a rotary with an oversized turbo and blowing it to sheit :lol: :lol: :lol:

re sniper, fellas I think he was on kicks....I couldn't be bothered either way :mrgreen:

I was just joking, i fat too i i started biking...hence the observation.

Postby MG Man » February 23rd, 2015, 6:49 am

Lol yeah doh study it

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » February 23rd, 2015, 7:41 am

droppa wrote:ojars in puna emr have some nice fujis and motor cycle etc in munroe road have some best cannondales

4500 up, great units.....

eh heh, which part in munroe selling cannondale bikes?

bgh

Postby bgh » February 23rd, 2015, 9:08 am

Search FB for motocycle etc or call 678-7080...

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » February 23rd, 2015, 2:13 pm

Urban DH 8-)

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » February 24th, 2015, 1:53 pm

wish it had that down here.

bgh

Postby bgh » February 27th, 2015, 7:37 pm

New boots...
1425080224501.jpg

Postby pugboy » February 27th, 2015, 7:51 pm

There are stairs similar behind chaguaramas hotel which i have seen bikers go down.

trinibajan34 wrote:wish it had that down here.

jm3

Postby jm3 » February 27th, 2015, 10:38 pm

any fellas wanna start riding chaguramas regularly? need to start back riding and i think it would be fun to have some riding buddies esp fellow unfit riders :P

AbuStar

Postby AbuStar » February 27th, 2015, 10:57 pm

Kno it kinda late but anybody up for a ride on the trails down chag in the morning? Wanna be in the golf course car park for about 6. Anybody interested meet me there.

AbuStar

Postby AbuStar » February 27th, 2015, 10:58 pm

It

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » February 27th, 2015, 11:04 pm

@jm3, Saturday afternoons or Sundays . Definitely unfit last time I went trails :(

jm3

Postby jm3 » February 27th, 2015, 11:06 pm

Well I'm flying to Guyana for a month in the morning but as soon as I get back I wanna start hitting the trails.

AbuStar

Postby AbuStar » February 27th, 2015, 11:07 pm

I am unfit myself but in a group it's not that bad.

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » February 28th, 2015, 6:33 am

pornstar and some other guys ride on Saturday afternoons s about 3 /330 you can link with them. Once you ride with faster riders you in time become faster