Re: ***The Official NBA Thread***

Postby Morpheus » May 11th, 2012, 8:12 am

^^True. Valid points

Postby sharkman121 » May 11th, 2012, 9:44 am

you go ahead and underestimate other sides whyteliver.... let me tell you something about basketball eh...

is not what team that better than you could beat you, is the team that is well matched up against you. Dont have to be better or even more talented.

there are alot of teams that can beat miami in this playoffs, doh delude yrself. An trust me, the way Boston playing ball right now, alyuh wouldnt want to play them.

Miami: LeBron, Wade.. maybe Bosh maybe Chalmers.

Boston: Rondo, Garnett, PAUL PIERCE, (boston also has the best bench in the NBA)

so go ahead and feel is only spurs or Okc could stop alyuh.

casper

Postby casper » May 11th, 2012, 11:45 am

summmmmmmmmmmmm one gots offenssivvvvvvvvvvve :lol:

casper

Postby casper » May 11th, 2012, 12:59 pm

soalyuh hear d remarks Kobe made after the game??? 1/10 from gausol and bynum's poor performance as well is dissapointing and if thats the way they gonna play in staples then it makes no sense playing...dont blame him for talkin like that cuz years now kobe playin he a$$ off in games and rarely gettin te support he needs from his team...

next season LA needs to organize some big trades man...that dwight howard trade sounding real good right about now cuz gasol makes no sense for a "big man" IMO...i sais this lots of times before...gasol's game is soft like cotton...he not tough for a center at all..

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » May 11th, 2012, 11:43 pm

sharkman121 wrote:you go ahead and underestimate other sides whyteliver.... let me tell you something about basketball eh...

is not what team that better than you could beat you, is the team that is well matched up against you. Dont have to be better or even more talented.

there are alot of teams that can beat miami in this playoffs, doh delude yrself. An trust me, the way Boston playing ball right now, alyuh wouldnt want to play them.

Miami: LeBron, Wade.. maybe Bosh maybe Chalmers.

Boston: Rondo, Garnett, PAUL PIERCE, (boston also has the best bench in the NBA)

so go ahead and feel is only spurs or Okc could stop alyuh.

not underestimateing any team but yuh really think celtics can beat them 4 out of 7...

The only consistant player in boston is rondo...yuh really think pierce and garnett could keep up that pace for 7 games AGAINST MIAMI the way they playing now....

When le bron or wade lock down garnett or pierce who is going to beat mia.....Avery Bradley?????
Laughable at best.

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » May 11th, 2012, 11:44 pm

by the way am watching u indiana.........

Postby sharkman121 » May 12th, 2012, 1:05 am

lol ok dude, we'll see.

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » May 12th, 2012, 2:53 am

doh get mih wrong ah rate celtics,but........ 8-)

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 15th, 2012, 1:54 pm

Hoping to see an OKC v. Heats Finals.

OKC is honestly the better team though. As for the Lakers, no comment. A complete disaster.

casper

Postby casper » May 15th, 2012, 2:47 pm

i still have hope for meh team

Postby Morpheus » May 15th, 2012, 10:25 pm

whyteliver wrote:we shall see..........really think about it,who is going to beat miami the way they are playing right now?
lakers?....nope
okc?.... maybe
celtics?.....please.
Indiana?......maybe not but....not so easy now huh?
spurs?.....maybe.. if they on point.

Postby sharkman121 » May 15th, 2012, 11:27 pm

spurs make basketball look soo easy

Postby Morpheus » May 16th, 2012, 7:14 am

sharkman121 wrote:spurs make basketball look soo easy

Traditional "boring" team that quietly gets the job done.

BTW Pop is the best in interviews. You better ask questions that make sense! Or you get facked up or a simple :roll:

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » May 16th, 2012, 7:18 pm

sharkman121 wrote:spurs make basketball look soo easy

its the clippers c'mon....

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » May 16th, 2012, 7:21 pm

Morpheus wrote:
whyteliver wrote:we shall see..........really think about it,who is going to beat miami the way they are playing right now?
lakers?....nope
okc?.... maybe
celtics?.....please.

doh beat up ....it now start.. :lol:

Postby Morpheus » May 16th, 2012, 9:50 pm

whyteliver wrote:
Morpheus wrote:
lakers?....nope
okc?.... maybe
celtics?.....please.

LoL @ Beat up.

I was about to tell AP the same thing about LAL vs OKC

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » May 16th, 2012, 9:57 pm

Morpheus wrote:
whyteliver wrote:
Morpheus wrote:
lakers?....nope
okc?.... maybe
celtics?.....please.

LoL @ Beat up.

I was about to tell AP the same thing about LAL vs OKC

doh beat up over not beating up.....wait whut...

Postby Morpheus » May 16th, 2012, 10:02 pm

KG ballin.........

Postby Morpheus » May 16th, 2012, 10:19 pm

WDA. Steups :lol: No beating up was involved. I cyah heckle somebody now? :twisted:

Postby Morpheus » May 17th, 2012, 12:37 am

LAL couldn't hold on. Good comeback by OKC.

Postby sharkman121 » May 17th, 2012, 12:46 am

i smellin dis

Postby Country_Bookie » May 17th, 2012, 12:48 am

Kobe gonna kill Blake and Artest tonight. How dare they try to let somebody besides Kobe win the game?
btw, anyone noticed that Durant travelled when he caught the ball with 1 second left? They reviewed it but still kept the foul.

Postby sharkman121 » May 17th, 2012, 12:50 am

you cant review a travel though... only certain things can be reviewed.

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » May 17th, 2012, 1:51 am

kobe career is don...

Postby Morpheus » May 17th, 2012, 5:29 am

whyteliver wrote:kobe career is don...

:roll: :roll:

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 17th, 2012, 3:01 pm

sharkman121 wrote:i smellin dis

Give someone else a chance to get that ring, Kobe!

I so desperately want a Heat v. OKC final. Talk about exciting!

As for Bosh, wishing him a speedy recovery.

casper

Postby casper » May 17th, 2012, 3:06 pm

lakers put up a nice fight last night...have to admit tho that kobe costed his team the game last night...too many turnovers on his part...

if lakers dont prgress i smellin a san antonio vs heats finals....OKC and san antonio for conference finals...spurs in game 6...OKC cant beat spurs this year playoffs

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 17th, 2012, 3:14 pm

casper wrote:lakers put up a nice fight last night...have to admit tho that kobe costed his team the game last night...too many turnovers on his part...

if lakers dont prgress i smellin a san antonio vs heats finals....OKC and san antonio for conference finals...spurs in game 6...OKC cant beat spurs this year playoffs

Heats could lose to the Celtics, you know. :cry:

casper

Postby casper » May 17th, 2012, 3:34 pm

^^^ possibility exists but miami playin like they hungry this year tho...heats is a much better side than philly

Postby noshownogo » May 17th, 2012, 3:40 pm

Someone forgot to remind KG that he's too old for the NBA, about to turn 36, KG has 71 pts in the series already 8-)