***The Official NBA Thread***

Re: ***The Official NBA Thread***

Postby Morpheus » May 22nd, 2012, 2:34 am

whyteliver wrote:KOBE CAREER IS DON!!!!!!!!

Stop that sheit. Sound like you start to watch basketball last season. :?

Postby Morpheus » May 22nd, 2012, 2:37 am

sharkman121 wrote:
Morpheus wrote:
jusme wrote:RIP Lakers :lol:

^^They dig their own grave. Nobody fault but theirs.

At any rate, OKC is a HANDFUL!

still a lot more was expected from them other than always sharing the blame around. To put it simply they were outshot, outhustled, outclassed.

that squad needs to be revamped.

Well done OKC!!!!!

^^Out-rebounded!!! With 2 starting 7-footers = POOR!!

Perk and Iblocka totally intimidate and out-muscle Bynum and Gasol, rendering them ineffective.

Postby sharkman121 » May 22nd, 2012, 6:00 am

Postby Morpheus » May 22nd, 2012, 9:07 am

^^LoL

"It's Russell with the hustle and bustle and extra muscle using every core puscle....."

HAHAHA! I replay that so many times @1:15

casper

Postby casper » May 22nd, 2012, 9:18 am

i feelin to cry yes :(

next year for it....lakers FTW!!!

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » May 22nd, 2012, 11:17 pm

in here quiet boi........... 8-)

Postby sharkman121 » May 23rd, 2012, 12:48 am

whyteliver wrote:in here quiet boi........... 8-)

:?

Postby noshownogo » May 23rd, 2012, 7:51 am

Gonna get ahead of myself and ponder Boston's best defensive effort against Miami's best offensive, hmmm...

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » May 23rd, 2012, 8:43 pm

haslem suspended for game 6.....the powers fighting mih side...... :evil:

Postby sharkman121 » May 23rd, 2012, 9:16 pm

not only Haslem, Pitmann suspended for 3 games as well.

i didnt think haslems foul looked that bad initially though, maybe i ought to watch it again.

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » May 23rd, 2012, 11:25 pm

Morpheus wrote:

nope....about 20 seasons ago....at 15yrs..
There are no more championship rings for kobe am sorry....

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » May 23rd, 2012, 11:29 pm

sharkman121 wrote:not only Haslem, Pitmann suspended for 3 games as well.

i didnt think haslems foul looked that bad initially though, maybe i ought to watch it again.

to me the foul not that bad....it was a blatant payback foul and i think the leauge sent him a message for that.

Postby Morpheus » May 24th, 2012, 3:14 am

whyteliver wrote:
Morpheus wrote:

So long? And that's the kind of statement you making? :lol: :lol: BTW I'm in it longer than that

No more championships maybe. But career done?

Anyway it's all good.

EDIT: BTW, who can tell what can happen? 2-3 years from now he leaves LA and comes off the bench for a contender (hardly likely yes). You think he can't joyride for another ring or 2? Yes he may not be "the man" but you catch my drift. My point is, you/we ain't prophets.....
Last edited by Morpheus on May 24th, 2012, 7:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Morpheus » May 24th, 2012, 3:15 am

BTW WTF is Pittman?????????

Both deserved suspensions anyway.

casper

Postby casper » May 24th, 2012, 8:59 am

Morpheus wrote:BTW WTF is Pittman?????????

he is a man version of a pitbull

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » May 24th, 2012, 4:54 pm

Morpheus wrote:
whyteliver wrote:
Morpheus wrote:

So long? And that's the kind of statement you making? :lol: :lol: BTW I'm in it longer than that

No more championships maybe. But career done?

Anyway it's all good.

EDIT: BTW, who can tell what can happen? 2-3 years from now he leaves LA and comes off the bench for a contender (hardly likely yes). You think he can't joyride for another ring or 2? Yes he may not be "the man" but you catch my drift. My point is, you/we ain't prophets.....

Yuh right......but u and i know what kobe really wants is another ring.I dont think durant,lebron etc gonna allow that.
so i consider his career don... :lol:

Miami gonna get that ring this yr....so yes i am a prophet... 8-)

Postby sharkman121 » May 24th, 2012, 5:04 pm

care to wager?

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » May 24th, 2012, 5:14 pm

wat u got man??????

Postby sharkman121 » May 24th, 2012, 5:16 pm

$500 miami aint winning the finals 8-)

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » May 24th, 2012, 5:23 pm

ah taking that bet if u put up a team to win...... :twisted:

Postby sharkman121 » May 24th, 2012, 5:29 pm

check pm

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » May 24th, 2012, 5:38 pm

sharkman121 wrote:check pm

cool?

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » May 24th, 2012, 10:43 pm

*yawns*.......who's next..

mucho respect for m.miller......

Postby sharkman121 » May 25th, 2012, 12:42 am

whyteliver wrote:*yawns*.......who's next..

:lol: doh buss up yuh mouth yet dan

Postby noshownogo » May 25th, 2012, 10:22 am

I'm no prophet but I suspect the winner of the Western Conference Finals taking the overall Championship this year.

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » May 25th, 2012, 4:26 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
whyteliver wrote:*yawns*.......who's next..

:lol: doh buss up yuh mouth yet dan

mih gums bleeding fuss ah bussinig up mih mouth....ah want spurs of okc to shut mih up..... :lol:

casper

Postby casper » May 26th, 2012, 12:35 am

noshownogo wrote:I'm no prophet but I suspect the winner of the Western Conference Finals taking the overall Championship this year.

You DO know boston is in the east right? :lol:

Postby sharkman121 » May 26th, 2012, 1:24 am

casper wrote:
noshownogo wrote:I'm no prophet but I suspect the winner of the Western Conference Finals taking the overall Championship this year.

You DO know boston is in the east right? :lol:

Yes he does, and yet still i believe he is right..

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » May 26th, 2012, 10:35 pm

congrats celtics.............welcome to the end of the line... 8-)

Postby Morpheus » May 27th, 2012, 7:50 am

whyteliver wrote:congrats celtics.............welcome to the end of the line... 8-)

^^ :lol:

Well the conference finals are set!

OKC vs SAS seemed so far away last week! It's gonna be great!