Who says PayPal doesn't work from T&T

tekno1

Who says PayPal doesn't work from T&T

Postby tekno1 » July 9th, 2008, 8:09 pm

I've seen several posts that had to do with PayPal not working from Trinidad and Tobago.

Is this still a problem for some people? And if it is, what credit card are you using. Because i got my account to work perfectly. I even sent some money to my nephew online yesterday using the PayPal method.

l8rz

Postby AllTrac » July 9th, 2008, 8:11 pm

works good for me, up to yesterday i paid for an item, but we cant recieve money just yet tho

Postby pugboy » July 9th, 2008, 8:15 pm

i have both accounts, tt credit card and a us bank based account
when using the us one almost everytime I get a warning about my ip address not being in the us

Chill_Factor

Postby Chill_Factor » July 9th, 2008, 9:01 pm

You can send money once you verify with a Credit Card but you can't receive...which blows cause I receive donations on my website, so I have to share with a friend from the States...

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » July 9th, 2008, 9:37 pm

AllTrac wrote:works good for me, up to yesterday i paid for an item, but we cant recieve money just yet tho

That part kinda sucks though.

The other drawback I found is when ordering items off ebay and some other sites using the TT account they keep your addresses locked to Trinidad. So even if I try inputting an alternate CC address the Country defaults to Trinidad. Kinda inconvenient when trying to ship to a skybox.

Did a US account using the alt address and I can receive but can't withdraw funds and cant verify the account. Reached my sending limit yesterday :x

Anyone got a way around this? So you can use a verified TT account but still have an alternate US address listed?

Postby wagonrunner » July 9th, 2008, 9:53 pm

DF1_2nR,
that is exactly my problem with them too...........any one got a workaround?

Postby gt4tified » July 9th, 2008, 10:11 pm

I have tried on several occasions and I get a msg. saying that the authorization was denied by the bank that issued the credit card...contacted the bank's cc dept, went in like 3-4 times, even got the re-issue of a new card but it still gives me the same error message.....this was up to a couple weeks ago. Anyone registered recently and got thru?

Postby equipped2ripp » July 9th, 2008, 10:30 pm

you cannot have a verified or confirmed TT account because you need a US address and account to have it done... reason is why you cannot receive $ but only send, sending from your credit card of course.

and tekno1, paypal only started back taking TT cards about a year ago. they did it before and they pulled off TT cards because of fraud... but now they started back accepting TT cards.

Postby wagonrunner » July 9th, 2008, 10:54 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:you cannot have a verified or confirmed TT account because you need a US address and account to have it done... reason is why you cannot receive $ but only send, sending from your credit card of course.

yuh lost me here.

i have a confirmed TT account with paypal.

Postby equipped2ripp » July 9th, 2008, 11:36 pm

wagonrunner, confirmed address and verified account with a local bank account amended to the paypal account?

Postby equipped2ripp » July 9th, 2008, 11:40 pm

ok i now checking up here and they should confirm local accounts once the address and card is local...

i have unconfirmed :oops:

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » July 10th, 2008, 12:56 am

I have a confirmed us address and a 2 verified credit cards with them.Never had any probs.

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » July 10th, 2008, 1:41 am

wagonrunner wrote:DF1_2nR,

here's how my paypal shipping addresses look eh..

911 fakeway blvd apt 77e
miami FL 33119
trinidad and tobago

never had a problem doing this, stuff always gets to the right place (in the US). for things that cost a lot i usually email/pm the seller before and say eh, dis is d address ting ting ting, never had sum1 dig a horrors before.

Postby pugboy » July 10th, 2008, 7:29 am

to receive you need a bonafide US bank account for the money to go to
credit cards are meant only for billing ie sending

also paypal sends/receives via electronic transactions which are not possible
with local banks since they can only wire through a third party bank they use

paypal takes a lot of commission though its almost as bad as western union

Postby wagonrunner » July 10th, 2008, 7:35 am

redsupra101 wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:DF1_2nR,

here's how my paypal shipping addresses look eh..

911 fakeway blvd apt 77e
miami FL 33119
trinidad and tobago

never had a problem doing this, stuff always gets to the right place (in the US). for things that cost a lot i usually email/pm the seller before and say eh, dis is d address ting ting ting, never had sum1 dig a horrors before.

serious,
but what if the seller is like amazon, or one of those places?

fadil,
just confirmed credit card.
ddint put any bank acct info.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » July 10th, 2008, 8:09 am

i have both local and us address confirmed...

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » July 10th, 2008, 8:52 am

How?

Anybody know if its possible to have 2 separate accounts linked to the same card?

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » July 10th, 2008, 9:49 am

never had a prob with paypal...and to make sure they send it to my shipping address and not billing I just send the seller a email/message directly telling them where to ship to

blackNshine

Postby blackNshine » July 10th, 2008, 9:57 am

u.s credit card is a must

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » July 10th, 2008, 9:59 am

^^ nope

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » July 10th, 2008, 10:03 am

DF1_2nR wrote:How?

Anybody know if its possible to have 2 separate accounts linked to the same card?

no. I have two paypal accounts for 2 different cards. One of them has my US skybox addy added as a secondary address. I use that account if i am shipping to US. Else I use the other account with the Trini address if i am shipping directly to TT. However, as stated, if you email the seller and tell them your shipping address, it is usually not a problem.

And you do not need a US credit card. Locally issued works fine.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » July 10th, 2008, 10:21 am

lol...I am using paypal since 2006...
sending and receiving money....with no probs.

Postby Team Loco » July 10th, 2008, 12:15 pm

use paypal on adaily basis. no probs. i'm a verified user

Postby gt4tified » July 11th, 2008, 10:33 pm

flatline wrote:And you do not need a US credit card. Locally issued works fine.

Tell flicking FCB dat! :evil: :evil: :evil:

Postby wagonrunner » July 11th, 2008, 10:59 pm

gt4tified wrote:

but whats your real scene? the card i have on paypal is from fcb.
yuh selected trinidad as your country right?

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » July 12th, 2008, 8:48 am

i use this paypal alternative , no credit card needed and trinidad and tobago is supported
<a href=http://www.alertpay.com/?X1VAJwXVLwwJevw1ivyGWQ%3d%3d>alertpay</a>

Postby gt4tified » July 13th, 2008, 12:51 am

gt4tified wrote:

but whats your real scene? the card i have on paypal is from fcb.
yuh selected trinidad as your country right?

Yup.....you going dex tomorrow? I'll bring the laptop and I'll show you for yourself.

tekno1

Postby tekno1 » July 17th, 2008, 3:21 am

AllTrac wrote:works good for me, up to yesterday i paid for an item, but we cant recieve money just yet tho

Ahh. Now i see. The problem is money coming IN not going out.

ok

tekno1

Postby tekno1 » July 17th, 2008, 3:23 am

No CT9A wrote:lol...I am using paypal since 2006...
sending and receiving money....with no probs.

Ok.. now im confused. Does the receiving problem have something to do with the particular credit card or the local bank?

btw. i should mention im using a Visa Reloadable Card. I dont know it that will allow me to receive. I'll check with Republic and let you know.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 6th, 2008, 11:06 am

Bumping this thread.

I want to add my local address (my skybox is there no problem) to my paypal a/c

Anyone did this? Or do I have to sign up for a new Paypal a/c?