The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

GHOSTRYDER

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby GHOSTRYDER » April 21st, 2012, 7:48 am

anyone find a way to connect their edge for free on prepaid bmobile ? Looks like they did something yesterday.

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » April 21st, 2012, 1:06 pm

yea so I was thinking about walking to best buy this evening and buying an iphone 4s with the plan (2year contract) for 200US because I dont think if they offer it with no contract??

what should i do?? walmart is right down the street also should I check them??

Would it work when I come back to trinidad when I put in my bmobile sim???

what about unlocking and stuff??

Postby M_2NR » April 21st, 2012, 2:02 pm

buy it full price without contract for 650$ tell them you DO NOT want a contract and simfree so that it will be able to be used outside of the states.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » April 22nd, 2012, 10:16 am

Prototype-Tuner

Postby Prototype-Tuner » April 22nd, 2012, 10:35 am

^ anyone tried it yet?

xtech

Postby xtech » April 22nd, 2012, 10:52 am

dont wait to long to try it.....its a new bug in apples servers which might be fixed soon.....

but even if ts fixed the ticket will remain valid for 3 years but only on sim used to create it so dont ever loose that sim

nobody really excited cause most of us are factory unlocked now would work out better for the who not a ATT phone
Last edited by xtech on April 22nd, 2012, 4:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

iDynamic

The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby iDynamic » April 22nd, 2012, 11:37 am

Saw that but to me it's not really work the headache unless I have a locked phone , factory unlocked is still the way to go IMO

Parvin

Postby Parvin » April 22nd, 2012, 11:51 am

iDynamic wrote:

Saw that but to me it's not really work the headache unless I have a locked phone , factory unlocked is still the way to go IMO

THIS :!: :!: :!:

Well worth the $$$ I spent.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » April 22nd, 2012, 1:29 pm

Today is the day for iPhone 4 users ah wah ?

New Gevey Sim for 04.11.08

http://goo.gl/fb/7vBUP

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » April 22nd, 2012, 3:54 pm

my bmobile phone is now unlocked to digicel ^_^

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 22nd, 2012, 4:24 pm

shaq090 wrote:my bmobile phone is now unlocked to digicel ^_^

Care to share ur experiences ? Want to do this myself

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » April 22nd, 2012, 4:33 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:

hoss it rell complicated...... what the instructions say is far from what u have to do..... i can do it for u if u want....... inbox me and we could arrange to meet

scruff76

Postby scruff76 » April 22nd, 2012, 4:44 pm

i jus unlocked my iphone 4 BOOM! bb4.10.01.. need help pm me

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 22nd, 2012, 4:50 pm

shaq090 wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:

hoss it rell complicated...... what the instructions say is far from what u have to do..... i can do it for u if u want....... inbox me and we could arrange to meet

Oh I see...well thing is I'm not sure if my bmobile contract is actually over or not or anything...and I'm Jailbroken on iOS 5.0.1..iPhone 4S. Would that affect anything ? Thanks for the help bro

scruff76

Postby scruff76 » April 22nd, 2012, 4:53 pm

nope its ur fone ... u only hav problems if u break that bmobile contract and stop payin d bill ( and they WILL SHAFT U FOR THAT took my bro to court!).. buh if u wanna unlock daz ur personal business

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » April 22nd, 2012, 4:54 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:
shaq090 wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:

Oh I see...well thing is I'm not sure if my bmobile contract is actually over or not or anything...and I'm Jailbroken on iOS 5.0.1..iPhone 4S. Would that affect anything ? Thanks for the help bro

Nope... I have the 4s as well and I'm still on contract...... It won't affect anything....u want me to unlock it for u?

scruff76

Postby scruff76 » April 22nd, 2012, 4:58 pm

shaq090 wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:

i wudnt say its "complicated" jus need to read the instrustions carefully... cus some phones wil hav a slightly different procedure.. for example my i4 was locked to tmobile uk which has 3 different SIM ID numbers so i had to run though all before i found the correct one... ....but i'm finally unlocked so i'm happy

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 22nd, 2012, 5:08 pm

shaq090 wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:
shaq090 wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:

Nope... I have the 4s as well and I'm still on contract...... It won't affect anything....u want me to unlock it for u?

Well I'd appreciate if you could link me to the instructions to escape troubling you but if I can't do it, I'd appreciate even more if you'd do it lol

Postby M_2NR » April 22nd, 2012, 7:09 pm

The instructions not posted above :|
viewtopic.php?p=6156155#p6156155

it is fairly straight forward IMHO

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 22nd, 2012, 7:14 pm

M_2NR wrote:The instructions not posted above :|

Damn :\ Didn't see that. Feels like an a$$. Thanks bro

xvirus

Postby xvirus » April 22nd, 2012, 7:44 pm

Prototype-Tuner wrote:^ anyone tried it yet?

it works 100% i just did it on my iphone 4s bb 1.0.14 just not to use hardware unlock (r sim) which i was using previously to unlock my iphone.

Postby M_2NR » April 22nd, 2012, 10:02 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:
M_2NR wrote:The instructions not posted above :|

Damn :\ Didn't see that. Feels like an a$$. Thanks bro

ohhh :lol:
no scene good luck bai

Fishman

Postby Fishman » April 23rd, 2012, 7:40 am

Is anyone else on Digicel having trouble activating Facetime and iMessage? It just says waiting on activation and then fails. It is happening on two 4S factory unlocked phones on the digicel network. One of them was set up the last couple of days. The other had facetime and imessage activated for months, but had to do a restore. Once that was done it would not activate

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 23rd, 2012, 7:50 am

mine is working fine

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » April 23rd, 2012, 8:42 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:
notice i said for iphone are crap and i make my statement based on owning the models available for an iphone

Otterbox has made a newer model of their defender series cases which fixes this problem of the rubber stretchin out. The case comes with a much more durable rubber.

I'm very happy with mines, but I want one of those lifeproof cases just for the waterproof ability

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » April 23rd, 2012, 8:59 am

got a white 16GB ipad3 for sale $4300

ended up with 2 cuz wifey got me one and i ordered one too. Hence reason for sale.

Fishman

Postby Fishman » April 23rd, 2012, 9:07 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:mine is working fine

Are you activated already? If so it should work fine. This issue seems to be when you activating or reactivating the service. It says Waiting for Activation but never activates. That being said, it works fine through the apple ID, the issue just seems to be with activating the phone number.

casper

Postby casper » April 23rd, 2012, 9:49 am

so hear nah...want to know somn...can i plug my 30 pin apple usb wire to a double sided female USB extension and then plug in a flash drive to it to use it same way i woulda use the USB connector that comes in the camera kit that apple makes??? cuz i want to b able to use USB with the ipad but dont wanna buy the camera kit as i dont really care for a CF reader...just really need a USB port for flash drive etc

xtech

Postby xtech » April 23rd, 2012, 10:28 am

@MuscleNerd wrote: redsn0w 0.9.10b8 can backup those priceless activation tickets many are grabbing today...see update #3 at http://t.co/9Rzi9OLh

Update #3: redsn0w 0.9.10b8 adds the ability to backup arbitrary directories or files from your device into a zip file on your Mac or PC. The new button is Extras->Even More->Backup and it requires your device to be jailbroken with the afc2 service enabled (most jailbreaks include that). By default it will backup your activation records from /var/root/Library/Lockdown, which is useful for everyone taking advantage of today’s SAM unlock using Loktar_Sun’s trick (more on that in a later post!).
Update #3b: The 0.9.10b8b update to redsn0w makes the zip files more compatible with the native Windows explorer (which doesn’t like leading slashes in the filenames).

Don't forget to do this incase u got to restore the phone an apple already fixed the server u will reboot unlocked forever again so unlock with every sim card u think u would use an save the tickets an include a sim card u won't need incase u want to sell the phone as unlocked
Last edited by xtech on April 23rd, 2012, 10:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

casper

Postby casper » April 23rd, 2012, 10:35 am

casper wrote:so hear nah...want to know somn...can i plug my 30 pin apple usb wire to a double sided female USB extension and then plug in a flash drive to it to use it same way i woulda use the USB connector that comes in the camera kit that apple makes??? cuz i want to b able to use USB with the ipad but dont wanna buy the camera kit as i dont really care for a CF reader...just really need a USB port for flash drive etc

just post it again so it wont get lost in the previous page