Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby rbtnt » June 15th, 2012, 5:50 pm

^^ i wonder if Autosol go wuk?

Postby M_2NR » June 15th, 2012, 5:52 pm

Swisha wrote:what's the best option to purchase a MBA online? does the Apple store accept our credit cards?

very much so. just put your skybox address and fill out the details like on amazon.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 15th, 2012, 5:56 pm

nice. feeling to pull the trigger now :lol:

Postby M_2NR » June 15th, 2012, 5:56 pm

Parvin wrote:
jm3 wrote:im doing this

Damn :shock: :shock: :shock:

holy sheit! i've noticed that any of these i see none can ever stay scratch free so doing this should help with that :D

http://www.amazon.com/Mothers-05100-Mag ... num+polish

boom!

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 15th, 2012, 6:02 pm

True. My 4S has been in a case from the day it came out the box. Took it out just recently to dust out and realize I saw some very tiny marks on one of the top end corners ... I'm pissed at it !!!

Have no idea how that happen.

Prototype-Tuner

Postby Prototype-Tuner » June 15th, 2012, 8:18 pm

Parvin wrote:^^^

True. My 4S has been in a case from the day it came out the box. Took it out just recently to dust out and realize I saw some very tiny marks on one of the top end corners ... I'm pissed at it !!!

Have no idea how that happen.

same here :cry:

Want one of this badly tho
but need someone to order it for me...

Black Carbon Fibre

Black Carbon Fibre 2

Gold 1

Gold 2

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 15th, 2012, 8:20 pm

I just got one of the SlickWraps (black)

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 15th, 2012, 8:24 pm

ok so i finally went over to the dark side. pulled the trigger and ordered a 13" MBA 0X

src1983

The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby src1983 » June 15th, 2012, 8:30 pm

M_2NR wrote:latest rumor is that apple looking to launch a retina macbook pro 13" hmm... this i wanna see...

I just ordered the 13" *facepalm* :(

Im just curious, y did apple solder the ram to the mother board?

Prototype-Tuner

Postby Prototype-Tuner » June 15th, 2012, 8:37 pm

where you got it?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 15th, 2012, 8:40 pm

Prototype-Tuner wrote:

where you got it?

Ordered it online.

Check ur pm

Prototype-Tuner

Postby Prototype-Tuner » June 15th, 2012, 8:41 pm

Parvin wrote:
Prototype-Tuner wrote:

where you got it?

Ordered it online.

Check ur pm

ok

Postby nemisis » June 15th, 2012, 8:52 pm

src1983 wrote:
M_2NR wrote:latest rumor is that apple looking to launch a retina macbook pro 13" hmm... this i wanna see...

Manly tears dude.

xvirus

Postby xvirus » June 16th, 2012, 10:23 am

just install ios 6 on my friend iphone 4 registered the UDID by simply using a redsn0w bundle.
will post video on youtube have to edit it...

Strauss

Postby Strauss » June 16th, 2012, 10:37 am

src1983 wrote:

Not only to make it thin, but the RAM connected as fast as the board. Little bottleneck.

That's how back in the day Macs were so much faster than PC's especially for graphics even with a lower Mhz. Soldered ram ensured system footprint and main app at max speed. RISC chips with large builtin 'frontside' cache, additional FPU, SCSI harddrives etc etc.

Wait I'm straying again, sorry

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 16th, 2012, 11:22 am

can i install Windows 8 release preview with boot camp? or is it not supported yet?

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 16th, 2012, 11:36 am

Strauss wrote:
src1983 wrote:

Not only to make it thin, but the RAM connected as fast as the board. Little bottleneck.

That's how back in the day Macs were so much faster than PC's especially for graphics even with a lower Mhz. Soldered ram ensured system footprint and main app at max speed. RISC chips with large builtin 'frontside' cache, additional FPU, SCSI harddrives etc etc.

Wait I'm straying again, sorry

Thanks I get what you're saying..

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 16th, 2012, 11:45 am

i chromed my iphone last night its looking sweet i used 1200 grit sand paper first then my dremel with autosol then hand polished to chrome its not quite as shiny as his yet all round because it takes much more effort around the buttons i think another few passes over and ill have it super shiny it looks really sweet though if you decide to do this remember less is more with the autosol and i mean a very small amount each pass.

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 16th, 2012, 11:49 am

ill post pics tomorow or something ill spend this evening at work getting it crazy mirrored lol

xvirus

Postby xvirus » June 16th, 2012, 12:28 pm

^ cant wait to see it

Postby M_2NR » June 16th, 2012, 12:34 pm

bess! ah seeing xtra foods might have that mothers aluminium polish :D those blemishes piss me off each time i watch my iPhone.

Parvin it seems any kind of plastic in contact with it, will cause it. it's when i used a bumper on mine, it did it.

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 16th, 2012, 12:50 pm

M_2NR wrote:bess! ah seeing xtra foods might have that mothers aluminium polish :D those blemishes piss me off each time i watch my iPhone.

Parvin it seems any kind of plastic in contact with it, will cause it. it's when i used a bumper on mine, it did it.

if you just want to remove the marks use scotch brite it will remove the marks perfectly thats what i used to do and also how i ended up looking to chrome mine.

FURIOUSBENNY

I phone 4S with Gevey Turbo Sim

Postby FURIOUSBENNY » June 16th, 2012, 1:19 pm

Has anyone here tried using the Gevey Turbo Sim in the IPhone Version 5.1.1 for unlocking..I was exploring the options available for unlocking and this is used quite commonly in the US and England etc..

Mizaf

Re: I phone 4S with Gevey Turbo Sim

Postby Mizaf » June 16th, 2012, 1:33 pm

Have it, been using it with 5.0 version firmware 1.0.11

FURIOUSBENNY

Postby FURIOUSBENNY » June 16th, 2012, 1:39 pm

Cool but did you do the sim insert from Trinidad? I have ah 4S with 5.1.1 with firmware 2.0.12 which is on Verizon's network.Was gonna get me ah Gevey while in the US recently but I did not have my local sims to insert to ensure it was working..

FURIOUSBENNY

Postby FURIOUSBENNY » June 16th, 2012, 1:42 pm

Can you point/refer me to someone down here who is reliable enough to assist and get my 4S on the local network..Verizon could have also unlocked for me but the phone has not been in service for over 2 months now.

xvirus

Postby xvirus » June 16th, 2012, 2:30 pm

^iDynamic could help yu

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » June 16th, 2012, 7:13 pm

Swisha wrote:can i install Windows 8 release preview with boot camp? or is it not supported yet?

Supported with the latest version of parallels I think

Postby M_2NR » June 16th, 2012, 10:06 pm

Someone ask about bootcamp and win8? Swisha?

Check out this guys tweets:
https://twitter.com/stroughtonsmith/sta ... 5406085120

Seems to work. Retina mbp too.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 17th, 2012, 12:36 am

think i'll stick with Windows 7 for now as a VM. so which is better, vmware or parallels?