The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - Vision Pro Unboxing

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby RapToR » June 17th, 2012, 11:06 am

Swisha wrote:think i'll stick with Windows 7 for now as a VM. so which is better, vmware or parallels?

VMware is better

Postby M_2NR » June 17th, 2012, 1:01 pm

if i owned a mac i'd go right now and buy that bundle for 50usd and that has parallels.

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 17th, 2012, 1:08 pm

i havent forgotten you all with the pics of my phone just trying to find someone with a descent phone cam at work there all using rubbish samsungs lol

Postby M_2NR » June 17th, 2012, 1:11 pm

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » June 17th, 2012, 1:50 pm

jm3 wrote:i havent forgotten you all with the pics of my phone just trying to find someone with a descent phone cam at work there all using rubbish samsungs lol

use a mirror

iDynamic

The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby iDynamic » June 17th, 2012, 7:22 pm

FURIOUSBENNY wrote:Can you point/refer me to someone down here who is reliable enough to assist and get my 4S on the local network..Verizon could have also unlocked for me but the phone has not been in service for over 2 months now.

Well what I do recommend is getting Verizon to factory unlock it for you , I am 100% against the hardware unlocks because you could damage your device hardware .... Only do it if you desperately need to . Also you will need your Verizon micro sim , if the device is CDMA and doesn't have a sim tray you might be in a sticky situation

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 17th, 2012, 8:00 pm

^ the 4S is a world phone that works on both CDMA and GSM. All 4S devices come like that and all have a SIM tray, though CDMA customers don't use their SIM tray unless using a GSM network.

http://www.macworld.com/article/1162960 ... hone_.html

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 18th, 2012, 6:08 am

Do iPhones slow down significantly when full?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 18th, 2012, 7:33 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Do iPhones slow down significantly when full?

not on my 4S I full the 64 GB and it still pumping .

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » June 18th, 2012, 7:57 am

ive been tryin to get mt i4 factory unlocked for the longest time now. Keep calling AT&T and they tellin me that i need to fax them a receipt of when the phone was purchased. They not even seein it as bein on their network. Any way around this??

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 18th, 2012, 8:16 am

Why you don't check one of those unlocking site that offers to do it as a service .

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » June 18th, 2012, 8:22 am

firstchoicett wrote:Why you don't check one of those unlocking site that offers to do it as a service .

always figured they were scams.
You know of any reliable ones?

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » June 18th, 2012, 8:25 am

anybody has a proof of purchase that i cud use to unlock my phone?
Plz n thx

xvirus

Postby xvirus » June 18th, 2012, 9:26 am

^ i found this on a gsm forum http://www.unlockstore.in/
users on the forum says it's legit...

Strauss

Postby Strauss » June 18th, 2012, 9:33 am

RapToR wrote:VMware is better

casper

Postby casper » June 18th, 2012, 10:15 am

Just downloaded nova 1, 2 and 3 they relll bess my word :shock:

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 18th, 2012, 12:30 pm

casper wrote:Just downloaded nova 1, 2 and 3 they relll bess my word :shock:

NOVA 2 was mad ... Still have to start NOVA 3.

Playing Mass Effect now as Dead Space make me sh*t myself when i was playing (yes, it was unexpected when the creature jump out)

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 18th, 2012, 12:52 pm

i have nova 3 but havent played it yet the aiming kinda annoys me im sill trying to finish final fantasy 3, i really wish they would bring out all the final fantasy's on iphone well the ones it can handle although i dont mind if all of them are like ff3 graphics wise

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 18th, 2012, 1:01 pm

btw anyone else using vwallpaper2? it seems to be crashing my phone every once and awhile the phone resprings and goes into safe mode i guessi should remove it but i like it too much lol

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 18th, 2012, 3:54 pm

Strauss wrote:
RapToR wrote:VMware is better

any reasons y?

btw, Apple ships their stuff from China? :|

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 19th, 2012, 4:18 pm

Yea apple ships stuff directly from China straight to you if you order online.
Felt strange the first time to know that my iPhone was basically shipped from factory in China straight to me with no stop offs.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 19th, 2012, 4:27 pm

xvirus wrote:^ i found this on a gsm forum http://www.unlockstore.in/
users on the forum says it's legit...
was now going to post that... few of my customers use that and no problems.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 19th, 2012, 4:47 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Yea apple ships stuff directly from China straight to you if you order online.
Felt strange the first time to know that my iPhone was basically shipped from factory in China straight to me with no stop offs.

interesting. got my MBA shipment confirmation early this morning, scheduled delivery is this friday

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 19th, 2012, 10:42 pm

Tapatalk issue again.

I keep getting unsubscribed from threads I subscribed to. Anyone else having the issue?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 20th, 2012, 6:35 am

I am not getting notification on my phone..used to get from ppl who have iphones ect.

markie boy

Postby markie boy » June 20th, 2012, 7:37 am

^^^^ same problem with me..i was getting push notifications on my iphone from all the post you made firstchoicett.....now i ent getting any

Postby M_2NR » June 20th, 2012, 1:41 pm

Swisha wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Yea apple ships stuff directly from China straight to you if you order online.

interesting. got my MBA shipment confirmation early this morning, scheduled delivery is this friday

yup! im sure it might even arrive on thursday :P was pretty amazed how that shipping is free too. I'm sure it costs a lot to ship from china using fedex.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 20th, 2012, 1:45 pm

M_2NR wrote:
Swisha wrote:

yup! im sure it might even arrive on thursday :P was pretty amazed how that shipping is free too. I'm sure it costs a lot to ship from china using fedex.

Are you guys residing in Trinidad and using freight forwarders to get items? I tried ordering once via Apple online and my order was cancelled because they said my address was marked as a freight forwarder (I use the Transexpress skybox service)

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 20th, 2012, 1:48 pm

I use them too but I get true ! But most of my stuff now comes direct to me from Apple . Since I'm register my business with them .

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 20th, 2012, 1:54 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
M_2NR wrote:
Swisha wrote:

Are you guys residing in Trinidad and using freight forwarders to get items? I tried ordering once via Apple online and my order was cancelled because they said my address was marked as a freight forwarder (I use the Transexpress skybox service)

my skybox is Aeropost and the order wasnt cancelled...