The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby firstchoicett » June 22nd, 2012, 2:16 pm

Yea it suppose to work .

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby M_2NR » June 22nd, 2012, 2:25 pm

M_2NR wrote:the next person to talk about warez in this thread will be banned for a week. i don't care the type... installous, cracked repos, whatever. It's against the forum rules. Sorry to sound harsh but it's getting out of hand now

trvs

Postby trvs » June 22nd, 2012, 3:59 pm

M_2NR I feel I will buy it form the apple store as you suggested.

streaminhonda

Postby streaminhonda » June 22nd, 2012, 8:03 pm

M_2NR wrote:
M_2NR wrote:the next person to talk about warez in this thread will be banned for a week. i don't care the type... installous, cracked repos, whatever. It's against the forum rules. Sorry to sound harsh but it's getting out of hand now

Ok dude no problem... :roll: Just thought i could get some help on this thread, isn't the whole unspeakable topic the reason y ppl buy apple products???

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » June 22nd, 2012, 9:36 pm

streaminhonda wrote:
M_2NR wrote:

Ok dude no problem... :roll: Just thought i could get some help on this thread, isn't the whole unspeakable topic the reason y ppl buy apple products???

No most people buy their apps or use free apps. Even if you jailbreak your idevice that doesn't mean you support or condone the use of illegal repos such as installous. In fact cydia even has a disclaimer that pops up when you add certain repos.

blacklight

Postby blacklight » June 23rd, 2012, 6:22 am

trvs wrote:Prefer a new one. I just sold my 16gb iPad 2.

Looking for another 16gb wifi only. White or black don't matter to me.

pricesmart has the 16gig iPad 3 for $3699

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 23rd, 2012, 9:16 am

blacklight wrote:

wow

trvs

Postby trvs » June 23rd, 2012, 10:46 am

blacklight wrote:

8-) Thanks!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 23rd, 2012, 12:08 pm

iPad 3 with Retina display in Pricesmart official prices:
16GB black wifi only - $3799
16GB white wifi only - $3699
32GB black or white wifi only - $4299
32GB black or white wifi + 4G - $5299
64GB black or white wifi + 4G - $5999

iPad 2 16GB now $2499

Pricesmart is yet to announce their summer special prices on electronics

trvs

Postby trvs » June 23rd, 2012, 12:24 pm

Sweet prices. I will pass through later today.

Postby M_2NR » June 23rd, 2012, 12:42 pm

Those prices really nice! A lil bit more than buying online but that takes out the hassle of ordering online. I doubt they are paying the consumer price anyway but that's excellent for our market.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 23rd, 2012, 2:06 pm

^ I believe Pricesmart became authorised Apple resellers last week or recently.
Apparently they move a high volume of Apple products.

They might have iPhones and new Macbook Pros coming soon

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 23rd, 2012, 3:08 pm

^ Pricesmart have locations in North America so I think they are already authorize reseller.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 23rd, 2012, 4:06 pm

^ Pricesmart doesn't operate in North America. They only operate in Central America, South America and the Caribbean.

Pricesmart didnt have the Apple connection they had until very recently.

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 23rd, 2012, 4:10 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ Pricesmart doesn't operate in North America. They only operate in Central America, South America and the Caribbean.

Noticed any apple cards by chance?

trvs

Postby trvs » June 23rd, 2012, 4:17 pm

Went down to PS in South, they have no 16gb iPad “3“. 32gb - wifi + 4g and up only.

PS in central said they have none in stock.

Going to check the one in Movie towne in a bit since they not answering their phone.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 23rd, 2012, 4:17 pm

^ not yet - I think most of the Apple stuff coming soon.
You can give them a call and find out.

trvs

Postby trvs » June 23rd, 2012, 4:31 pm

Ahhh crap! Thanks.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 23rd, 2012, 5:06 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ Pricesmart doesn't operate in North America. They only operate in Central America, South America and the Caribbean.

I had a feeling so.

But whats the warranty?

Val

Postby Val » June 23rd, 2012, 5:36 pm

Hey guys, I bought a used Iphone 4 that's network locked, and unfortunately it's baseband 4.11.08

Read around and found that the only way to unlock it was to either approach the network (which I don't know who it is) or use SAM's method which is now blocked by Apple.

For those more in the know about Apple products, is there anything else I can do or do I just have to wait?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 23rd, 2012, 6:03 pm

Val wrote:Hey guys, I bought a used Iphone 4 that's network locked, and unfortunately it's baseband 4.11.08

Read around and found that the only way to unlock it was to either approach the network (which I don't know who it is) or use SAM's method which is now blocked by Apple.

For those more in the know about Apple products, is there anything else I can do or do I just have to wait?

I think I saw an ad from tuners that can get it unlocked for a fee.

AD Solutions

Postby AD Solutions » June 23rd, 2012, 10:21 pm

Computer Synectics seem to have the best prices on the new ipads with 1 yr warranty

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=394291

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=442130

Postby S_2NR » June 23rd, 2012, 10:25 pm

trvs wrote:Went down to PS in South, they have no 16gb iPad “3“. 32gb - wifi + 4g and up only.

Going to check the one in Movie towne in a bit since they not answering their phone.

all that!...u rel want that ipad :lol:

trvs

Postby trvs » June 23rd, 2012, 10:40 pm

S_2NR wrote:
trvs wrote:Went down to PS in South, they have no 16gb iPad “3“. 32gb - wifi + 4g and up only.

all that!...u rel want that ipad :lol:

Just the iPad 3 16GB Wifi version :lol: Already had the iPad 2 :D

I was tempted to pick up the 13" Macbook Pro for $8499.00 :o

Postby M_2NR » June 24th, 2012, 10:38 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ I believe Pricesmart became authorised Apple resellers last week or recently.

ohguddddd wait til they bring in a retina mbp :faint:

Postby S_2NR » June 24th, 2012, 8:02 pm

Prototype-Tuner

Postby Prototype-Tuner » June 24th, 2012, 9:03 pm

rbtnt wrote:^^ i wonder if Autosol go wuk?

I did it this evening

Looks really good swear
Just takes time to get it very smooth and chrome.
And it removed some minor scratches on the bezel from my bumper case too

No scratches anymore 8-)

And it looks better

Strauss

Postby Strauss » June 25th, 2012, 9:22 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ I believe Pricesmart became authorised Apple resellers last week or recently.

Many local dealers became authorized when Apple set up store (and the iPhone 4) in T&T.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 25th, 2012, 9:28 am

Prototype-Tuner wrote:
rbtnt wrote:^^ i wonder if Autosol go wuk?

I did it this evening

Looks really good swear
Just takes time to get it very smooth and chrome.
And it removed some minor scratches on the bezel from my bumper case too

No scratches anymore 8-)

And it looks better

Share some pics na