The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - Vision Pro Unboxing

xtech

The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby xtech » June 25th, 2012, 10:56 am

So who run the 06.15 downgrade to allow both true GPS location services and ultrasn0w unlock (if it's still needed) to work on 3Gs users that got officially unlocked

casper

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby casper » June 25th, 2012, 11:44 am

can anyone link a apple smart case for me???

a red one...NOT the smart cover i asking for eh...i want the original PRODUCT RED apple smart case that covers the front and back plz

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 25th, 2012, 1:49 pm

iOS 6 Beta 2 pushed out to devs

silver

Postby silver » June 25th, 2012, 3:57 pm

Hey anyone know if there is an unlock for the bb2.10.04 yet?

Postby TRAE » June 25th, 2012, 4:00 pm

jed i having issues downgrading meh baseband from 4.12 :(

casper

Postby casper » June 25th, 2012, 4:09 pm

iTunesU is amazingggggggg :o

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 25th, 2012, 5:12 pm

TRAE wrote:jed i having issues downgrading meh baseband from 4.12 :(

That's because you CANNOT downgrade the baseband bro.

stang

Postby stang » June 25th, 2012, 6:23 pm

xtech wrote:So who run the 06.15 downgrade to allow both true GPS location services and ultrasn0w unlock (if it's still needed) to work on 3Gs users that got officially unlocked

downgraded from 6.15 to 5.13.04 on a 3g with no problems... didn't have to update UltraSn0w...

Prototype-Tuner

Postby Prototype-Tuner » June 26th, 2012, 1:55 am

Parvin wrote:
Prototype-Tuner wrote:
rbtnt wrote:^^ i wonder if Autosol go wuk?

I did it this evening

Looks really good swear
Just takes time to get it very smooth and chrome.
And it removed some minor scratches on the bezel from my bumper case too

No scratches anymore 8-)

And it looks better

Share some pics na

sorry about the quality was taken with a blackberry :|

DTAC

Postby DTAC » June 26th, 2012, 8:12 am

I tried downgrading my new bootrom 3GS to 06.15 and it didn't work. So if you try it and get "searching" or "no service", remove and reinstall the mobile substrate and Ultrasn0w. If that doesn't work just reinstall the old 06.15 baseband again and it'll work again.

Postby TRAE » June 26th, 2012, 8:51 am

Parvin wrote:
TRAE wrote:jed i having issues downgrading meh baseband from 4.12 :(

That's because you CANNOT downgrade the baseband bro.

presshah i hadda wait for the unlock

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 26th, 2012, 8:52 am

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1340715078.728144.jpg

New updates Facebook Messenger lets hope it's better .

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » June 26th, 2012, 9:02 am

Chrome lookin bess man

xvirus

Postby xvirus » June 26th, 2012, 9:47 am

stang wrote:
xtech wrote:So who run the 06.15 downgrade to allow both true GPS location services and ultrasn0w unlock (if it's still needed) to work on 3Gs users that got officially unlocked

downgraded from 6.15 to 5.13.04 on a 3g with no problems... didn't have to update UltraSn0w...

me too, did it with my sis phone though, thats the practice phone lol

Postby TRAE » June 26th, 2012, 10:25 am

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 26th, 2012, 5:34 pm

got my MBA today :D

currently installing a Windows 7 VM

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » June 26th, 2012, 5:50 pm

Good for you!

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 26th, 2012, 6:45 pm

Today was a tricky day yes.

Got two iPhones to Jailbreak and Unlocked.The first was a 3GS I could not of find any of my ATT sim can so I had to hack activate it. Works like a charm.

The other phone was a iPhone 4 5.1.1 I had jailbreak and Unlocked this before when it was on 4.3.5 But owner upgraded by Miss take.... Thank god he prevent his BB from being upgraded as well. I try to use Fusion Mod 5.1.1 with one of those gevry from appleberry but that did not work. So I downgraded to 5.0 Still nothing. Then I downgraded to 4.3.5 Works like a charm.

Anywayz I finally Got a good supplier to Do the Factory Unlocking Services for iPhone 3G/3Gs/4/4S @ a Low cost.
If anyone interested you can send me a PM. It takes about 48 hrs.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » June 26th, 2012, 8:34 pm

Apple has just released a brand new free universal iOS app, Podcasts. Apple describes this as as being “the easiest way to discover, subscribe to and play your favorite podcasts on your iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch. Explore hundreds of thousands of free audio and video podcasts from the Podcasts Catalog, and play the most popular podcasts, organized for you by topic, with the all-new Top Stations feature.”

The app weighs in at 8.8 MB, requires iOS 5.1 or later, and supports iPhone 3GS, iPod Touch (4th Gen) or later and every iteration of the iPad. “Podcasts” is the latest official Apple app to be released, joining a cast of successful titles including the iWork and iLife suites.

Podcasts app is the easiest way to discover, subscribe to and play your favorite podcasts on your iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch. Explore hundreds of thousands of free audio and video podcasts from the Podcasts Catalog, and play the most popular podcasts, organized for you by topic, with the all-new Top Stations feature.

Features:

- Enjoy all of your audio and video podcasts in a single app

- Explore hundreds of thousands of podcasts including shows in over 40 languages

- Try the innovative new Top Stations feature to find new podcast series in a variety of topics, including arts, business, comedy, music, news, sports, and more.

- Browse by Audio or Video podcasts, or see what’s most popular in Top Charts

- Tap subscribe for your favorites and automatically receive new episodes for free as they become available

- Stream episodes or download to listen while offline

- Skip forward and back using simple playback controls

- Turn on Sleep Timer to automatically stop playing a podcast while listening in bed

- Share your favorite episodes with friends using Twitter, Messages and Mail

- Optionally sync your favorite episodes from iTunes on your Mac or PC

- Sync your episode playback for seamless transition between devices

trvs

Postby trvs » June 26th, 2012, 8:46 pm

I bought a 32GB Wifi iPad 3 this evening :oops:

Still in plastic... Looking for a screen protector now. Anyone know where I can pick up on tomorrow morning? I want to apply it as soon as I remove the original packaging.

Anyone want an otterbox reflex series iPad 2 case to buy? It's about 1 month old.
http://www.otterbox.com/iPad-2-Reflex-S ... lt,pd.html

Postby M_2NR » June 26th, 2012, 9:07 pm

Don't worry the screen is pretty strong and it could take a lil using before u get a screen protector. ;)
glad to hear you got thru man.

trvs

Postby trvs » June 26th, 2012, 9:21 pm

Thanks lol.. I want to restore my icloud back up and start using it but my flow is down. :|

The retina screen and resolution makes a huge difference. :shock:

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 26th, 2012, 9:40 pm

trvs wrote:Thanks lol.. I want to restore my icloud back up and start using it but my flow is down. :|

The retina screen and resolution makes a huge difference. :shock:

you check pricesmart wah

trvs

Postby trvs » June 27th, 2012, 12:21 am

lol firstchoice, I went to an authorized apple dealer :)

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 27th, 2012, 1:24 pm

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 27th, 2012, 3:19 pm

So I got my MacBook pro today (my first Mac)

Do I need to install an antivirus, and if so what are your recommendations

Thanks,

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » June 27th, 2012, 5:51 pm

src1983 wrote:So I got my MacBook pro today (my first Mac)

Thanks,

I would instal anti virus if you are planning on installing windows on duel boot.

Other than that, make sure your firewall is enabled in system preferences and congrats on your first mac!

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 27th, 2012, 7:38 pm

mojosodope wrote:

Thanks,

I would instal anti virus if you are planning on installing windows on duel boot.

Other than that, make sure your firewall is enabled in system preferences and congrats on your first mac!

Thanks, I will be using dual boot via fusion.

So do I need two anti virus (one for win7 and one for Mac)??

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 27th, 2012, 7:40 pm

^ yes you would

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 27th, 2012, 8:35 pm

src1983 wrote:
mojosodope wrote:

Thanks,

Thanks, I will be using dual boot via fusion.

So do I need two anti virus (one for win7 and one for Mac)??
Yes ypu would its like two different section of your computer. You should try Microsoft antivirus works great but must have a genuine windows to push it.