4 kids n the same street in felicity diagnosed with leukemia

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 20th, 2008, 1:58 am

http://www.guardian.co.tt/

are there any industrial sites near to this area?
only explanation. or old chemical plant in the area.?

sensiman

Postby sensiman » December 20th, 2008, 3:09 am

Lyle Lane is a narrow street that runs parallel to the Felicity main road, spanning almost the length of the village.

The only chemical influence that I can think of would be oil from the small mechanic garages along the back roads.

I've lived in Felicity most of my life and am only aware of 1 fatality due to leukemia. It is usually hereditary but 4 diagnoses seems uncommon. A few years back I think someone had poisoned the Hindu schools water supply but I assume the tanks were properly decontaminated.

urabus

Postby urabus » December 20th, 2008, 8:04 am

leukaemia is real sh!t..my cuzin recently passed away with that

very young ambitious boy..the kind of sufferings one does have to endure, i really feel it for those kids

and the doctors down here is also real sh!t and mt hope is the worse place to be when u sick

honda4life

Postby honda4life » December 20th, 2008, 8:06 am

the thing that the villagers are concerned about is that its only been a few months now that these children have been diagnosed and there has been one death......

R.I.P. sumita

Postby RBphoto » December 20th, 2008, 8:30 am

cute corolla wrote:and the doctors down here is also real sh!t

Try not be be a complete backside. Most of the staff is nigerians and indians.

Hope they find the root cause.

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » December 20th, 2008, 8:41 am

Postby RBphoto » December 20th, 2008, 8:49 am

Hidden, daiz the real flick right there.

Postby tr1ad » December 20th, 2008, 8:53 am

wha a thermometer?

Postby RBphoto » December 20th, 2008, 9:31 am

tr1ad wrote:wha a thermometer?

No, ah white man.

Postby AllTrac » December 20th, 2008, 9:42 am

crossdrilled, :lol: :lol:

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » December 20th, 2008, 10:43 am

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » December 20th, 2008, 11:57 am

Hidden wrote:Image

^boss

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 20th, 2008, 3:20 pm

meh uncle died from leukemia an somebody sing a Celine dion song in he funneral an a does get bummy wen a hear it :(

urabus

Postby urabus » December 20th, 2008, 4:05 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
cute corolla wrote:and the doctors down here is also real sh!t

Try not be be a complete backside. Most of the staff is nigerians and indians.

Hope they find the root cause.

that's just my opinion...im not being a backside.
i just saw with my own eyes how they operated and handled things

Postby skylinechild » December 20th, 2008, 6:05 pm

Causes and risk factors

There is no single known cause for all of the different types of leukemia. The different leukemias likely have different causes, and very little is certain about what causes them. Researchers have strong suspicions about four possible causes:

* natural or artificial ionizing radiation
* certain kinds of chemicals
* some viruses
* genetic predispositions

either ppl in tha area working with uranium 235/238
working in a underground chemical planet
working on developing a new breed of virus
have some serious mommy and daddy genetic issues - tha is
wha u get for marrying your 2nd cousin twice removed....

sorry to hear about this though...they're just kids....

Postby Maserati » December 20th, 2008, 7:35 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
tr1ad wrote:wha a thermometer?

No, ah white man.

rofl :lol: :lol:

JL

Postby JL » December 20th, 2008, 9:56 pm

There used to be a major dump/landfill in Felicity... lost of chemical waste and other pollutants were dumped there years ago, but i am sure that residue is still present in the old landfill...

Postby skylinechild » December 20th, 2008, 10:03 pm

JL wrote:There used to be a major dump/landfill in Felicity... lost of chemical waste and other pollutants were dumped there years ago, but i am sure that residue is still present in the old landfill...

here's the cause.....but is there any radiation???
ppl should care more about the environment.......they shud watch more captain planet an learn something.....

foots

Postby foots » December 20th, 2008, 10:42 pm

hmmm....i hear is have nuff diabetes and heart attacks in that area too (as well as the rest of Trinidad). I wonder wa is the cause of that.

sensiman

Postby sensiman » December 20th, 2008, 11:35 pm

foots wrote:hmmm....i hear is have nuff diabetes and heart attacks in that area too (as well as the rest of Trinidad). I wonder wa is the cause of that.

Since I leave there my health has improved!!!!

Then again, it could be less stress :lol:

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » December 21st, 2008, 6:30 am

those families blood related?.. could be genetic' ...esp in villages

Paradoxx

Postby Paradoxx » December 21st, 2008, 7:37 am

sumbudy horn sumbudy............what if the children all related as that ^guy^ said