Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » January 18th, 2009, 10:55 pm

wrxdevil wrote:NICE.....RMTUNER!!

Yeh ah still workin on it though.
Lights and stuff etc..

List of Fishes in the Pond:
Koi,Goldfish,Ciclids(d blue ones,orange,yellow labs,albino,Frontosa :D )
Sharks(red tail,bala,rainbow),Barbs(Tiger,Tin Foil,Cherry),some gouramis,
Clown Loach,Pictus Catfish,mama tata,susie,Banded Leporinus (a kinda stripe fish).

And they all get along well except for some fights every now and then :D

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » January 18th, 2009, 11:08 pm

^ wow i wouldnt of expected the goldfishes to be in there......the kois, barbs, and ciclids normal attack them.....but nice set up

i have a 6ft glass tank with differnt types of goldfishes in, and an indoor pond with 3 small koi, 2 red tails, and 4 turtles......... waiting for 2 of the older turtles to die so i can put all the gold fishes in the pond and have the glass tank converted to a salt water tanks or possibly just get soem nicer fresh water fishes like maybe a flower horn some some thing... i would take some pics tmr as its in my busniess

Postby Sky » January 18th, 2009, 11:22 pm

rmtuner, HOSS< OUTSTANDING :shock: :shock:
I wanted to do this but on a smaller scale, like half that volume. What pump you're using there?

And anyone knows if anyone breeds fighters locally? About a decade ago I had a few dozen of them, my room was littered with jars. I actually lost some in the room. I love them!!!!!! >.<
I tried breeding once. Got a book on bettas and had a go. From hundreds of eggs, 4 survived :( The problem was placement tho. People kept bumping the table the aquarium was on. I wanna try this again, but not aimlessly with any and every subject. Wanna breed selectively.

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » January 18th, 2009, 11:59 pm

Sky wrote:rmtuner, HOSS< OUTSTANDING :shock: :shock:
I wanted to do this but on a smaller scale, like half that volume. What pump you're using there?

And anyone knows if anyone breeds fighters locally? About a decade ago I had a few dozen of them, my room was littered with jars. I actually lost some in the room. I love them!!!!!! >.<
I tried breeding once. Got a book on bettas and had a go. From hundreds of eggs, 4 survived :( The problem was placement tho. People kept bumping the table the aquarium was on. I wanna try this again, but not aimlessly with any and every subject. Wanna breed selectively.

I am using 2 Pondmaster HY-Drive pumps.
3200gph and 4800gph hybrid magnetic/direct drive motor pumps.
Pushes plenty water and still saves energy.

GVTrini07

Postby GVTrini07 » January 19th, 2009, 12:01 am

RMtuner, thats a mad scene there hoss... yuh inspire meh

djblademan

Postby djblademan » January 19th, 2009, 10:15 am

rmtuner, im loving it bro... really suprised & great to see the breeds that living together.. wats the size of the frontosa? that does take loooong to grow!! mine still 2 & half inches alltho me have him 4 months bow but wow great tho i must say where you located? i wouulda love to see this in real! its really great bro... the best on the forum so far, anyone could beat this? i likely doubt...

TRDcorolla, come tru lets see wat you have, sounds interesting!

Sky, fighter nice to breed, easy & good for starters... have a contact who does breed but hadda find it...will post when i find it!

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » January 19th, 2009, 11:36 am

djblademan wrote:rmtuner, im loving it bro... really suprised & great to see the breeds that living together.. wats the size of the frontosa? that does take loooong to grow!! mine still 2 & half inches alltho me have him 4 months bow but wow great tho i must say where you located? i wouulda love to see this in real! its really great bro... the best on the forum so far, anyone could beat this? i likely doubt...

TRDcorolla, come tru lets see wat you have, sounds interesting!

Sky, fighter nice to breed, easy & good for starters... have a contact who does breed but hadda find it...will post when i find it!

Thanks for the good review.
Yeh the Frontosa's still kinda small about 3 inches. They does be most of the time on the bottom of the pond.
Setup located in Valsayn.
Nah, I sure it have other people here with good pond setups.

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » January 19th, 2009, 11:40 am

I recently did a Marine Tank.
So I go post some pics for that soon.
Only a 4ft tank, so can't really put too much fishes.

djblademan you should do a poll for best pond and aquarium setup.
wah yuh think?

djblademan

Postby djblademan » January 19th, 2009, 11:48 am

thas actaully a good idea will do that but neeed more men that into this... hence the post open ... yeah put up the saltwater tank nah lets see!

djblademan

Postby djblademan » January 20th, 2009, 9:21 am

pics of the marine tank yet rmtuner,?

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » January 20th, 2009, 9:23 am

djblademan wrote:pics of the marine tank yet rmtuner,?

Soon!

djblademan

Postby djblademan » January 20th, 2009, 9:29 am

good good excited to see it...
I saw a nice piece of landscaping combined with aquascaping yesterday at the First Citizens Bank conference centre yesterday around the savannah! man that one sweet! When i get ah chence to tek some pics of it i will... post it up...
i still wanna know if anybody have ah shark!

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » January 20th, 2009, 11:00 am

djblademan wrote:good good excited to see it...
I saw a nice piece of landscaping combined with aquascaping yesterday at the First Citizens Bank conference centre yesterday around the savannah! man that one sweet! When i get ah chence to tek some pics of it i will... post it up...
i still wanna know if anybody have ah shark!

I saw the First Citizens setup already.
Done really well.

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » January 21st, 2009, 10:36 am

Nottin fancy, 50 gal setup with some blue rams, an angel and some rummy nose:

dmitc

Postby dmitc » January 21st, 2009, 11:49 am

not the best pics but.................

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » January 21st, 2009, 1:27 pm

Rudman wrote:Nottin fancy, 50 gal setup with some blue rams, an angel and some rummy nose:

The driftwood and plants look real bess dey.

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » January 21st, 2009, 2:43 pm

dmitc wrote:Image

not the best pics but.................

whey! them turtle big.
Them is red ear slider?

dmitc

Postby dmitc » January 21st, 2009, 10:20 pm

yip have them a few months now grows pretty fast looking to build a pond in my yard to give them more room

djblademan

Postby djblademan » January 23rd, 2009, 9:10 am

dmitc, i like it...the driftwood real besss for real! where yuh get it?
Rudman, for a sec i didnt realised it was turtles but they looks good!

rmtuner, wa yuh think about putting ah turtle or two in the pond? & where d marine tank man...?

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » January 26th, 2009, 10:04 am

Saw some small bala sharks and a another kind didnt ketch the name of in Nu Image Pet shop in valpark shopping plaza. As well as some huge laying Discus (they wanted 1500 for the pair) had some smaller ones for 125 each.

The sharks looked nice I really need to set up my aquariums so i cud buy variations whenever i see them. :(

Where to get plastic barrels, preferably the small ones?

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 26th, 2009, 10:14 am

I need to do over my aqurium, its a 4ftx18x18 but I want bigger... My problem is time to clean though, what yall suggest as a easy way to clean?

djblademan

Postby djblademan » January 26th, 2009, 10:43 am

kurpal_v2, hang on filter or rthe jebo fishy biz niz was selling (the external bucket filter) & do your partial water change weekly... & yuh good to go...no big cleaning...or jus make an eco system & yuh good to go!
Rebelb14, them barrles is good for pacu & thing! will check & see where i could get em... but fishy biz niz on d forum had some tanks to sell, doh know if he still selling cause was gonna use em to breed!...rgds

joashmgn

Postby joashmgn » January 26th, 2009, 1:40 pm

Question to the owners of Saltwater Tanks...

What invertebrates do you'll have and where did you get them???

dmitc

Postby dmitc » January 26th, 2009, 3:09 pm

Seahorses, are there any freshwater ones and if so where can i get?
if not where can i get the saltwater ones and how do i go about setting up a salt water tank?

joashmgn

Postby joashmgn » January 26th, 2009, 3:39 pm

hmmmmm... lemme clarify my question... I'm about to embark on my Saltwater project and am looking for a source for my "cleanup crew"...

any suggestions???

ziggy_dappa

Postby ziggy_dappa » January 26th, 2009, 5:04 pm

i have turbo snails and hermit crabs for my CUC but beware then knock over anyhting that they can move, if u dont provide bigger empty shells for the hermits to move into as they grow they will kill the turbo snails for theirs , and if they get hungry then sumtimes pick off yur coraline algea.
u can also look into gettin a cleaner shrimp or a sand sifting goby to keep the sand stirred.(but these are ah bit more expensive and shud be added when the tank is a bit more established).

joashmgn

Postby joashmgn » January 26th, 2009, 6:12 pm

where did you get the turbo snails and where can i source the cleaner shrimp??? those are the exact two i was looking for...

post some pics of your tank please... looking for more ideas...

ziggy_dappa

Postby ziggy_dappa » January 26th, 2009, 6:30 pm

raj has everything..
am gona add some more live rock to my aquarium this week after that i will take sum pics an post em.

what kinda system, u planin on seting up? (tank size , filtration, lighting etc )
am guessin it gonna be a fish only tank for now.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » January 26th, 2009, 6:47 pm

dmitc wrote:Seahorses, are there any freshwater ones and if so where can i get?
if not where can i get the saltwater ones and how do i go about setting up a salt water tank?

REALY THINK OF WHAT YUH SAY THERE.....................
Last edited by HondaB20B on January 26th, 2009, 6:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

joashmgn

Postby joashmgn » January 26th, 2009, 6:48 pm

FOWLR...

Tank size: 100G (72"x18"x18")

Filtration: Either 2 sumps or 1 sump & 1 refugium, 2 DIY Bucket Filters with Oyster Shells, Protein Skimmer.

Lighting: Flourescent fixture (Dual 4 ft. and 2 2ft.) Haven't decided on the bulbs yet but the Dual 4ft is daylight and the 2 2ft for moonlight...

Right now i have the tank set up minus the skimmer and sumps/refugium as a cichlid tank but i'm looking to change it all out... enter real fishkeeping... :twisted: