yuh heading tobago in April or thinkin bout it via boat?

evo-STI-k

yuh heading tobago in April or thinkin bout it via boat?

Postby evo-STI-k » January 15th, 2009, 7:55 am

Forget it!

Your Illustrious government has taken possession of the Port of port of Spain.
HArd luck for tobagonians. NO goods for all yuh Kants!, no vehicles going anywhere.

From April 9-22nd the Port will have limited USE.
They WIll NOT be handling any CARGO , paper or CAR vessels during that period.
SO if yuh looking to go tobago during that time with your car FORGET it!

Yup- this is how we govt does do eet!

fack the population!

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » January 15th, 2009, 7:57 am

alluh like eeeet so.....

it good for alluh!!

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » January 15th, 2009, 7:59 am

:x vote vote vote

Postby noshownogo » January 15th, 2009, 8:14 am

Summit business nah...down there will have ships and tons of security for all the top officials/representatives of the world's nations.

I feel POS gonna be under real lock down as well with a possible mandate after working hours for all persons to leave the capital especially closer to the 17th of April.

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » January 15th, 2009, 8:19 am

We got copied on the letter from the Port of Port of Spain..
see below..

PORT OF PORT OF SPAIN
Head Office, Dock Road
Port of Spain, Trinidad West Indies
Tel: 623-2901-5
P.O. Box: 549

January 14, 2009

Dear Stakeholder,

Bulletin 53 – Summit of the Americas – Implications for Port and Port Users

Trinidad and Tobago is the host country for the Summit of the Americas, which is carded for April 17-19, 2009. This has certain implications for the Port and port users by extension.

From April 9-22, 2009, the Port will have limited use of its quay since this space will be used to accommodate additional conference and hotel requirements via the berthing of two cruise ships.

It is important that Port users note, that we will be unable to handle any General Cargo, Paper or Car Vessels for the period April 9-22, 2009.

We do apologize for this unavoidable restriction in the Port’s operations and trust that this early notification will enable you to amend your schedules without too much disruption and inconvenience to your clients.

If further clarification or information is required, please do not hesitate to contact Mr. Graham Evison 623-2901/4 Ext 276 or E-mail: grahame@patnt.com

Yours sincerely,

…………………..
Wieger Koornstra
Chief Executive Officer - PPOS

Postby SR » January 15th, 2009, 8:23 am

roflmao

soo much for easter in tobago ent

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 15th, 2009, 8:25 am

i still wanna know what after-the-summit benefits we feally gonna get

like if anybody gonna waste dey $$ on Foreign Direct Investment in T&T during a massive global recession. Most countries gonna save $$ to try and help their own failing economies. They ain't have time to study us.

Stupidfoot and he jacka$$ thinking again.

Postby Gem_in_i » January 15th, 2009, 8:29 am

When is Easter weekend?

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » January 15th, 2009, 8:30 am

:lol: I just thinking.. Tobago food price inflation :shock:

Postby r3iXmann » January 15th, 2009, 8:47 am

BlueIce wrote::x vote vote vote

Image :x

Postby wagonrunner » January 15th, 2009, 8:49 am

~Street Sleeper~ wrote::lol: I just thinking.. Tobago food price inflation :shock:

yuh done know.
back in 95 i think it was, MV Panorama was down for repairs for a while.
A jaliter was $10, so too was a loaf of kiss bread.
sugar, and flour prices also went up.

we lived off of lime juice sweetened with honey, and cassava bread for the while yes.

if this sheit really hits the fan, i hope the bago bretherin weather it well.

Postby RASC » January 15th, 2009, 8:53 am

Rowley for PM. I said it first. Watch and see :arrow:

Postby noshownogo » January 15th, 2009, 8:57 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:i still wanna know what after-the-summit benefits we feally gonna get

like if anybody gonna waste dey $$ on Foreign Direct Investment in T&T during a massive global recession. Most countries gonna save $$ to try and help their own failing economies. They ain't have time to study us.

Stupidfoot and he jacka$$ thinking again.

This is exactly what i was saying, we will be in deficit after all is said and done wrt to the summit. We shelling out hundreds of millions and will not even see a fraction of that in return to our economy.

This is just another case of "look at me" syndrome our PM suffering from.

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » January 15th, 2009, 9:07 am

^^everybody else was probably like "look at that dumcnut Manning rushing to spend out his country's $$ to host us when everyone else brakesing from doing it"

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » January 15th, 2009, 10:04 am

~Street Sleeper~ wrote::lol: I just thinking.. Tobago food price inflation :shock:

yuh done know.

we lived off of lime juice sweetened with honey, and cassava bread for the while yes.

Just last night on the Hard Line talkshow presented by Dr. Hamid Ghany,.. one of his guests were talking about said inflation..saying that in Tobago food price inflation in 2008 was 36% whilst it was almost half that in Trinidad for the same period. He also pointed to the fact that the PNM usually gets support when there's plenty $$ to spend... but at the same time i doubt people will vote in another party..which will make it harder for them to get funds..

If Tobago separates itself from Trinidad though... thats another topic I'd like to see discussed.

apple

Postby apple » January 15th, 2009, 10:25 am

avinashr

Postby avinashr » January 15th, 2009, 10:49 am

next ting they lock off the airport and say...... air force one on the runway........ :mrgreen:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 15th, 2009, 10:57 am

~Street Sleeper~ wrote:

yuh done know.

Just last night on the Hard Line talkshow presented by Dr. Hamid Ghany,.. one of his guests were talking about said inflation..saying that in Tobago food price inflation in 2008 was 36% whilst it was almost half that in Trinidad for the same period. He also pointed to the fact that the PNM usually gets support when there's plenty $$ to spend... but at the same time i doubt people will vote in another party..which will make it harder for them to get funds..

If Tobago separates itself from Trinidad though... thats another topic I'd like to see discussed.

Arent these the same Tobagonians who sold their land to foreigners and trinis to buiild hotels and guesthouses instead of working the land. They saw selling the land as an easy way too make money so let them take expensive food in dey pweffen

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 15th, 2009, 11:16 am

You speak as if the entie island was sold...

Postby crazybalhead » January 15th, 2009, 11:19 am

It wasn't??? :| :|

Postby buzz » January 15th, 2009, 11:24 am

^ X2 :|

trip cancelled then :|

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » January 15th, 2009, 11:24 am

hmmm

Arent these the same Tobagonians who sold their land to foreigners and trinis to buiild hotels and guesthouses instead of working the land. They saw selling the land as an easy way too make money so let them take expensive food in dey pweffen

so what explains expensive food in trinidad then?

Postby SR » January 15th, 2009, 1:06 pm

buh wait

ah tinkin if d port on lockdong for easter weekend

tobagoa might actually be enjoyable for those who fly across

no conjestion with d 2 million an 1 trini drivin all over the place

jimmey's wouldnt look like an all week party

beaches wouldnt be overcrowded

hmmm

could make for a 2nr lime

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 15th, 2009, 1:23 pm

You forgetting flights still running...

and everybody car rentals will be out with people STILL driving all over the place...

no easter car show this year then... or maybe just tobago cars...