little accident dis morning (right side rear view mirror)

gencon

little accident dis morning (right side rear view mirror)

Postby gencon » February 5th, 2009, 10:33 am

I need to get the mirror on my right side rear view mirror replaced, impact with another vehicle, I have a b14 , the mirror alone is powered, where can i get the mirror replaced.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 5th, 2009, 10:38 am

bamboo, or your nearest neighbourhood parlour

Freelander

Postby Freelander » February 5th, 2009, 10:42 am

my right side rear view mirror

so ur right side mirror lol

rear view mirror is the one on ur winshield

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » February 5th, 2009, 10:44 am

i got a spare ill give u it for $200 mirror alone btw see if the clip behind is wide or narrow the grooves were u hook the back of the glass into the part were relly clips on

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 5th, 2009, 10:48 am

couva glass $25 for the mirror, that is a common flaw with b13 and b14 a lil hard knock and glass pops out.

gencon

Postby gencon » February 5th, 2009, 10:54 am

Zeriam wrote:couva glass $25 for the mirror, that is a common flaw with b13 and b14 a lil hard knock and glass pops out.

the mirror did not pop out, the damn thing shattered, got deep gashes on meh hand, bled like a pig for the first few minutes i even had to ask the other driver for some tissue paper to soak up the blood.

Anyway zeriam thanks for the info. I would imagine they cut the mirror to the original shape and stick it back for you too?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 5th, 2009, 10:56 am

correct this happened to my b13 about 2times and a rx7 once each time they cut it for me and i just put it back in

Postby RBphoto » February 5th, 2009, 11:02 am

You could buy a whole door in the bamboo if yuh want.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 5th, 2009, 11:03 am

crossdrilled wrote:You could buy a whole door in the bamboo if yuh want.
might come out cheaper this way too

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » February 5th, 2009, 11:07 am

pop somebody own, lol jk. Personally i think you should get the original one, as the other ones from the glass shops don't reflect the same as the original one does. I ended up buying the entire mirror for one just to get the glass cuz i wasn't comfortable with the shop one.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » February 5th, 2009, 11:08 am

mr zeriam tell the man the correct thing u must have the plastic bracket to replace the glass ,u cant just stick back a glass with out the bracket inside the door mirror if u go to the glass place u must have the plastic bracket to stick the glass back into place so u can pop it back in,btw some ppl leave the broken glass on the ground on impact but sometimes the glass shatters and not the bracket, in your case u stiil got the bracket

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » February 5th, 2009, 11:08 am

the mirror did not pop out, the damn thing shattered, got deep gashes on meh hand, bled like a pig for the first few minutes i even had to ask the other driver for some tissue paper to soak up the blood.

You was holding the mirror in your hand when u hit oh wha?

gencon

Postby gencon » February 5th, 2009, 11:15 am

his right side mirror hit my right side mirror, upon impact the whole thing swiveled inwards towards me and because I had my window down all the glass came flying inward and as i hand my right hand was on the steering it came in contact with the flying glass shards. Some hit my face too but luckily no cuts there.

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » February 5th, 2009, 11:19 am

Personally i think you should get the original one, as the other ones from the glass shops don't reflect the same as the original one does.

Sabot

Postby Sabot » February 5th, 2009, 11:27 am

Have a suzuki jimny right side mirror if u want... :lol:

gencon

Postby gencon » February 5th, 2009, 11:40 am

ruffrider27 wrote:i got a spare ill give u it for $200 mirror alone btw see if the clip behind is wide or narrow the grooves were u hook the back of the glass into the part were relly clips on

a&B AUTO GARAGE IN THE BAMBOO HAVE THE GLASS ALONE FOR $150.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » February 5th, 2009, 11:55 am

well i c u called ,never call the bamboo go in person 1-is it close pin or far pin ,2 they will tell u they have it ,3 when u go its a diffrent story & price 4 we dont sell the glass alone the whole door mirror :D if i am not correct go for it bro u got to burn to learn in the bamboo