Congrats Silver Stars! Panorama 2009 Champs.

Postby Cjruckus » February 22nd, 2009, 1:12 am

Great performance this Panorama. Those who missed it probably missed one of the best finals arrangements since Despers played Rebecca.

I feel sorry for jj16 though, hopefully he and boogsie could do a couple lines with machel to pass the time.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 22nd, 2009, 1:14 am

Madness Phase II had it 1 point my azz

mars

Postby mars » February 22nd, 2009, 1:19 am

"Dey t'ief, dey t'ief! - we want to see de score sheet!"...

Postby Cjruckus » February 22nd, 2009, 2:14 am

Dragist wrote:Madness Phase II had it 1 point my azz

sorry silver stars played an Epic set.
Boss arrangement.

But i would like to thank MAchel for Slapping Shurwayne.

that was the tie breaker imho.

proud

Postby proud » February 22nd, 2009, 7:17 am

Talk about close...

1st Silver Stars 469
2nd Phase II Pan Grove 468
3rd Trinidad All Stars 460
4th Desperadoes 458
5th Renegades 457
6th Exodus 456
7th Siparia Deltones 450.5
8th Redemption Sound Setters 442

W2J

Re: Congrats Silver Stars! Panorama 2009 Champs.

Postby W2J » February 22nd, 2009, 9:11 am

Cjruckus wrote:Great performance this Panorama. Those who missed it probably missed one of the best finals arrangements since Despers played Rebecca.

I feel sorry for jj16 though, hopefully he and boogsie could do a couple lines with machel to pass the time.

I guess there is a new sheriff in town.

larafan

Postby larafan » February 22nd, 2009, 10:17 am

oleander must be proud...

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » February 22nd, 2009, 10:23 am

I glad for Silver Stars man

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 22nd, 2009, 10:27 am

Congrats!
I hadda agree with Dragist though - Phase II

Postby pugboy » February 22nd, 2009, 11:21 am

unsponsored band too

Postby Cjruckus » February 22nd, 2009, 4:13 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Congrats!
I hadda agree with Dragist though - Phase II

Phase 2 did sound good. They rocked the house, but from the minute Silver Stars hit that first note, you couldnt stop them, the arrangement was well written and it had a level of polish not seen in Panorama in years.

TV doesnt do this band justice.
If you get a chance, go see them in person.

joel

Postby joel » February 22nd, 2009, 4:16 pm

spirit of carnival captured in the pan is what would have been the difference...

Postby Cjruckus » February 22nd, 2009, 11:41 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/HoxxsHURyIY&hl=en&fs=1&color1=0x006699&color2=0x54abd6&border=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="445" height="364"></embed>

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » February 23rd, 2009, 12:29 am

im sorry, but i dont agree with the results...not because i play with phase 2...many times i would play with a band and state clearly if they didnt deserve to win..

however the results should have been more like
1st Phase II
2nd Silver Stars
3rd Despers
4th BP
5th Deltones
6th Allstars
7th Exodus
8th Redemption

i wouldnt have mind a tie..but that one point thing was jus :roll:

Postby Cjruckus » February 23rd, 2009, 1:07 am

JJ16 wrote:im sorry, but i dont agree with the results...not because i play with phase 2...many times i would play with a band and state clearly if they didnt deserve to win..

however the results should have been more like
1st Phase II
2nd Silver Stars
3rd Despers
4th BP
5th Deltones
6th Allstars
7th Exodus
8th Redemption

i wouldnt have mind a tie..but that one point thing was jus :roll:

Boy.. you should DQ exodus.

Props to Renegades though... they really turned it around after semis and surprised a lot of people.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » February 23rd, 2009, 1:32 am

yea they sound great, and amrit is a new one to this large band stage and he did great, but they should have came 4th atleast

Oleander

Postby Oleander » February 23rd, 2009, 8:45 pm

larafan wrote:oleander must be proud...

:twisted:

Yup yup yes boss

shady23

Postby shady23 » February 23rd, 2009, 9:18 pm

pioneer wrote:what spirit of carnival is there in a damn inverted oil drum?

:rofl: :rofl:

Classic :lol: :lol:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » February 26th, 2009, 12:02 am

shady23 wrote:

:?

*sigh*

foolish ppl.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » February 26th, 2009, 12:04 am

The drumming in my head was not in vain...

I am sooo glad for the quiet nights for the next couple of mths.. :mrgreen:

Postby Cjruckus » February 26th, 2009, 12:15 am

JJ16 wrote:
shady23 wrote:

:?

*sigh*

foolish ppl.

I hear Phase 2 got away with playing with 103 people, thats true?

Postby noshownogo » February 26th, 2009, 7:20 am

up until december last year i was in denial about pan but i went to a christmas party and heard silver stars live; needless to say, Mr. Aldwyn Sin Pan's group could play almost anything.
We heard the most amazing rendition of the classic phantom of the opera song.

Epic is what i would describe it, simply amazing...they deserve the accolades they receive.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 26th, 2009, 9:27 am

^^^ I have that on CD completely Blow mind .

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » March 1st, 2009, 3:28 am

well padna if you think that does "blow uh mind" wait until you hear some ah d music i have...u guh wah dead :lol: