Free Lectures on safety next week @movie towne

cheese pie

Free Lectures on safety next week @movie towne

Postby cheese pie » April 22nd, 2009, 7:35 am

For safety week this year we having some free lectures at movie towne. if you in the area pass through, call to pre register first if possible. I suggest you come on Wednesday 8-)

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » April 22nd, 2009, 7:36 am

all lectures are free eah :mrgreen:

urabus

Postby urabus » April 22nd, 2009, 8:18 am

it have free food too?

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » April 22nd, 2009, 8:21 am

nope sorry

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 22nd, 2009, 8:21 am

u proving transport???

i does get loss from the time i see dem 3 lanes near caroni

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 22nd, 2009, 9:29 am

Just asking if anyone knows but what is occupational hygiene?
saw the topic was supposed to be on Tuesday, anyone here know what it entails and what kind jobs it leads to?

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » April 22nd, 2009, 11:36 am

Free drinks then ?

Postby pete » April 22nd, 2009, 1:06 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Just asking if anyone knows but what is occupational hygiene?
saw the topic was supposed to be on Tuesday, anyone here know what it entails and what kind jobs it leads to?

I would guess it would be the proper practices to avoid the spread of disease/infection at the workplace. Ensuring chemicals aren't ingested by improperly or unwashed hands. PPE that could be worn to avoid the spread of diseases as simple as the flu or as serious as HIV.

Kinda jobs it leads to? Giving lectures/speeches about occupational hygiene at other companies?

Postby De Dragon » April 22nd, 2009, 1:40 pm

I suggest you come on Wednesday

But how yuh mean!................

Franklyn Dolly is ah borse! :lol:

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 22nd, 2009, 1:56 pm

I suggest you come on Wednesday

But how yuh mean!................

Franklyn Dolly is ah borse! :lol:

Hoss.. I would make it on a Weds just for..

Dr. Neil Parsan... :lol:

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » April 22nd, 2009, 4:18 pm

pete wrote:
jhonnieblue wrote:Just asking if anyone knows but what is occupational hygiene?

I would guess it would be the proper practices to avoid the spread of disease/infection at the workplace. Ensuring chemicals aren't ingested by improperly or unwashed hands. PPE that could be worn to avoid the spread of diseases as simple as the flu or as serious as HIV.

Kinda jobs it leads to? Giving lectures/speeches about occupational hygiene at other companies?

true but ah lil more than that. For example an occupational hygenist would take environmental levels of chemicals in the air, devis a sampling stragety weather it is a environmental sample or personal sample or even a combination of the two. Provide the calculations for the flow rate of the exhaust ventallation system, devise the proper respirator to use as well as a schudle for changing of the filters used on the respirators.

they can also do a noise survey and check the hearing loss for the employees and take steps to minismise this.

they would even get involved in making a HIV policy in keeping with the ILO standards.

occupational hygine is a vast and intresting field

BPTT has on full time as well as petrotirn. the bigger compaines would employe one full time or consutl wiht them on occasion. most safety pratictioners should have some if not sound knowledge of these pratices

Postby bushwakka » April 22nd, 2009, 6:20 pm

free OSHA certification too? :D

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » April 22nd, 2009, 6:25 pm

^^^^^^^^^^^^^nah :lol:

but nice try though :lol: