Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby *KRONIK* » December 20th, 2014, 8:40 pm

U sharing?

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » December 21st, 2014, 9:34 am

So guys fishing spots in bago apart from behind the airport 2 days no bites where else could I go? Coming back Trinidad 2moro :sad:

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » December 21st, 2014, 12:16 pm

Hit Pigeon Point at sunset, go to the side with the lagoon and cast into said lagoon. Decent bites at night from there.

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » December 21st, 2014, 12:53 pm

Where is said lagoon or better yet how to reach said lagoon :(

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 21st, 2014, 12:54 pm

After where the boats are docked in pigeon pt

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 21st, 2014, 6:58 pm

So any you guys does be around BGTT Hibiscus platform fishing?

Saw a lot of boats doing that.

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » December 21st, 2014, 7:34 pm

Really rough water today
image.jpg
image.jpg

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 22nd, 2014, 9:17 pm

Around hibiscus was nice until a boat got caught in the buoy rope an sink.....now the security doesn't allow boats to come near...cud still take ah chance but men line gettin cut from cg an ting...

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » December 24th, 2014, 6:02 am

saw some guys caught a 4' grouper and a 3' snapper close to hibiscus already, really nice fishing out there but yea its prohibited

ryan99tt

3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » December 24th, 2014, 6:46 pm

Water was bad on Tuesday had ah few early bites an den late...we fight hard for den few bites an still come out wit sumting...

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » December 27th, 2014, 12:05 pm

Nice catch
Dunno what u doing different but the last few times I went out I only holding average size kings nuttin else taking... Maybe just time and place

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 27th, 2014, 12:11 pm

U fishing the wrong place if u getting kingfish...u need to go further out...

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » December 28th, 2014, 11:08 am

not willing to check back thru 250+ pages but has anyone ever had success using wd40 to attract fish?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 28th, 2014, 11:11 am

Never got to try but there are a lot of scent attractants selling about...Mankee has procure bait scent attractant...

Postby meccalli » December 28th, 2014, 12:41 pm

Think it's a bit of an old tale, lots of guys do it religiously as fish oil is an apparent constituent. But why not use actual menhaden or herring oil, I wouldn't be comfortable putting pollutants in the ocean. When I prep my brine for shrimp I use garlic, whether it helps the bite or not, can't really say but the fish eat it up.
Around march, may you might get some decent wahoo right around the grand by chac. I know some guys got a couple live baiting with jacks while looking for big kings earlier in the year.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 28th, 2014, 12:58 pm

They in the grand but few atm...but d wahoo inside are nice grade, 60+lbs...

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » December 29th, 2014, 12:27 pm

The original formula for wd40 may have come from fish oil but it is only certain extracted compounds and the actual production uses crude oil derivatives so it is definitely no longer in any way fish oil anymore. You will have better luck with using cod liver oil and wd40 now would be a pollutant.

Now on another note how far out are the king fish?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 4th, 2015, 9:28 am

Who fish or everyone back out to skool? Lol

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 4th, 2015, 9:29 am

Who fish or everyone back out to skool? Lol

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » January 4th, 2015, 2:14 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Who fish or everyone back out to skool? Lol

me ent fish since last year October, looking to make a tide this month. Hearing that the water real rough on the north though.

Postby meccalli » January 4th, 2015, 3:55 pm

A bulletin was out since last 2 weeks.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 4th, 2015, 5:07 pm

Friends went out yesterday an say it was alrite...catch 1 wahoo an 4 dols...

proton17

Postby proton17 » January 5th, 2015, 7:21 pm

I went and bank yesterday in d gulf all outside chac, 2nd bocas, all over and all I had to show was 2 cro cro and a few grunts:)

My partner and dem hold plenty salmon more like patos side yesterday though.

Postby pugboy » January 6th, 2015, 12:10 am

Patos side is always salmon and cro cro

Postby meccalli » January 6th, 2015, 6:21 am

Patos holds alot of fish due to the mixed soft reefs hard bottom and the amount of deepwater bait/shrimp. It have certain times of the year where the deep banks have massive american reds but you looking at 300-600 ft for all who back strong lol. When fishing structure down the bocas, sometimes you need to give it time with the current change. Lots of times, the fish will be in the shadow of the current to not expend any energy. Explains sometimes why one man in one corner of the boat hooking up while everyone else catching salt and a cold lol until the boat turns.

Postby pugboy » January 6th, 2015, 7:05 am

yeah, down by patos is the worst with the depth
I have a friend with a boat who ONLY fishes out there and invites me all the time
he find it convenient to just head straight there
I usually refuse

what is terrible is the continuous wind/cloud systems coming out of the flat land over central
one minute you can see clear to east, next minute a heavy shower
a real nuisance

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » January 6th, 2015, 8:41 am

right now is trawler season too, until February I think, they scraping the bottom in the Gulf and North Coast up to Patos. You might have had better luck fishing closer in, in the stone.

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » January 6th, 2015, 8:44 am

Guys Im looking for a boat to go do some fishing around north side. Any info would be greatly appreciated!

30hz

Postby 30hz » January 6th, 2015, 7:59 pm

pugboy wrote:yeah, down by patos is the worst with the depth
I have a friend with a boat who ONLY fishes out there and invites me all the time
he find it convenient to just head straight there
I usually refuse

what is terrible is the continuous wind/cloud systems coming out of the flat land over central
one minute you can see clear to east, next minute a heavy shower
a real nuisance

for dept fishing, invest in an electric reel.

we go down there regularly with 250lb braid, 150lb leader and a
bent butt daiwa electric reel combo
looks like=>http://www.captharry.com/popup/1016.html
with a 10lb downrigger ball as sinker, optima bluetop for power.

works flawless all day long

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 6th, 2015, 8:02 pm

How much 250lbs braid u gettin on dat daiwa megatwin? And what depth U fishing if u using that heavy of line? U do know if u use lighter braid, u can use lighter sinker as the line cuts the water better...I was thinking bout 65 or 80lbs on ah 1000 size reel...we usually fish like 550-780ft wit 2-3lbs sinker...