3ne2nr fishermen

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » August 12th, 2009, 4:02 pm

cutlass fish still biting up by anchorage? or has the boat that comes at 9 pm with their net finally cleaned up all?

src1983

Postby src1983 » August 12th, 2009, 8:05 pm

pino wrote:okay where in comparison to belco ?

to tell honestly i don't know man....i'll ask captian and get back to you......but it a good bit there.....

pino

Postby pino » August 13th, 2009, 12:59 am

src1983 wrote:
pino wrote:okay where in comparison to belco ?

to tell honestly i don't know man....i'll ask captian and get back to you......but it a good bit there.....

alright thanks cause i cant tell you the last time i caught a king fish or carrite in the gulf nuh

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 13th, 2009, 1:24 am

src1983, great catch man...i hav 2 take ah try out dey..

Postby pugboy » August 13th, 2009, 7:56 am

those small carite/king real biting in the gulf, northish of the middle
esp near the ships
you will see plenty fishermen by the big ships, some even tie their boats onto the rudder of the ship

src1983

Postby src1983 » August 13th, 2009, 9:54 am

pugboy wrote:those small carite/king real biting in the gulf, northish of the middle
esp near the ships
you will see plenty fishermen by the big ships, some even tie their boats onto the rudder of the ship

true there were ships near by.....

cornfused

Postby cornfused » August 13th, 2009, 12:08 pm

From 2003/4 excuse the quality , we went to the savannah and any thing could play of there, so no one brought their digital cameras.

6am to 6:35pm

18 Carite 2-4 lbs

8 Cavali ,4 2lbs and 4 4lbs +

that was a complete day, fishing , watching for the guardia and a period of real excitement: where is Trinidad? , gray skies torrential rainfall and gray and very choppy seas :P

neckto

Postby neckto » August 28th, 2009, 11:48 am

fellas i want to go make a lil fishing lime up past anchorage tomm evening
wha is the best bait to use and where to get it
also wah setup to use?
im an amatur fisher so your advise is welcome

silver

Postby silver » August 28th, 2009, 12:29 pm

src1983 wrote:pugboy wrote:
those small carite/king real biting in the gulf, northish of the middle
esp near the ships

true there were ships near by.....

yup..u will get carite and small king in the nancy...they like to hide by the big boats..i think they find its like shelter....resembles a shelf maybe?
line up the boat with the first bocas and head directly opposite at about 40km/h for 10 mins den jus troll

or find a big boat and settle in....the golar freeze had some bacheen hiding under it couple weeks ago

neckto

Postby neckto » August 28th, 2009, 12:59 pm

bump

type r

Postby type r » August 29th, 2009, 11:53 am

RichieRich wrote:
X_Factor wrote:who have a boat/s and wanna make a tuner fishing lime eh?

me but no thanks.

wall

Postby wall » August 29th, 2009, 9:26 pm

fish rell holding in the gulf about a mile behind 5 islands by the ships.caught about 23 king fish ,carite and cavali in about 2 hrs of fishing with plastics and spoons,.but them fellers who alavevin slaughtering fish.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » August 29th, 2009, 11:20 pm

a time would come very soon when there would be no fish in our oceans left :? :? :?

neckto

Postby neckto » September 1st, 2009, 9:12 am

so i went up chag side saturday first we went scotland bay then came back and tried the shore by anchorage about 7pm
we ent ketch one arse
dunno what the problem was
i know the bait wasnt all that cause the shrimp was kinda too big for the size of hook we was using
so who know of a good place down the island that a boat can drop you off at that have good fishing>?

silver

Postby silver » September 1st, 2009, 10:45 am

yeh boy...fish real holding in the gulf for real...
plenty king an carite..but 3-8lbs..small guys...and dey only bitin on the fallin tide..

wall

Postby wall » September 1st, 2009, 11:08 am

silver wrote:yeh boy...fish real holding in the gulf for real...
plenty king an carite..but 3-8lbs..small guys...and dey only bitin on the fallin tide..
yeh fallin tide only,went out yesterday just to make two pulls around d ship n catch 2 nice carrite. if you go out dere wit live bait n sit down for a day i sure you go fill d boat.

wall

Postby wall » September 1st, 2009, 11:10 am

btw look for the ship Excalibur or however its spelt.big red lng tanker with white tanks on top just go straight out from power boats n is bout a mile or 2 outside

silver

Postby silver » September 1st, 2009, 2:30 pm

@wall...you trollin or anchor down?

whey u gettin live bait ?? freddie eh reliable and de odder fellas only holding fuh de 'real' fisherman friends an dem...

dem LNG boat out dey eh easy...one start up he engine and it was soot everywhere...d nex one jus pull out an drive into port...had a man scramblin to undo he makeshift anchor (tie up on the back of the boat by the propellor)

wall

Postby wall » September 1st, 2009, 3:03 pm

trolling with 2 littleman (wire, trolling lead and spoon rig) and plastics on rods. live bait really hard to get right now so is bess u buy a cast net n see what you can do. yeh dem fellers on the ships not easy they doh cater for nobody so you had watch yourself when you fishing roun them.some of dem fellers tying of on the ship rudder and anchor chain so dey just looking for trouble.but excalibar (the red one with white tanks) been there for a while and seems to have quite alota of fish in and around it.i went out evryday for the past week and every time no matter what time of the day there was a minimum of 15 boats fishing there with everyone filling they boat so that seems to be the spot right now to hol fish.

Postby X_Factor » September 1st, 2009, 3:55 pm

^^ carry meee wit allyuh nah!! :oops: :oops:

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » September 1st, 2009, 3:59 pm

me too :lol:

wall

Postby wall » September 1st, 2009, 10:17 pm

alyuh paying for gas?

Postby X_Factor » September 1st, 2009, 10:27 pm

how much we hadda pay?
dependin on the cost,...no probs

wall

Postby wall » September 1st, 2009, 11:26 pm

u realy serious? mayb i cud try n organzie a lil fishin lime

Skanky

Postby Skanky » September 2nd, 2009, 6:16 am

On a side note wall.....from your posts I am assuming you own a boat.....what are the maintenance costs like?
I've heard it's a lot of hassle/money.Is is true what they say about the two happiest days for a boat owner?

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » September 2nd, 2009, 10:37 am

neckto wrote:so i went up chag side saturday first we went scotland bay then came back and tried the shore by anchorage about 7pm
we ent ketch one arse
dunno what the problem was
i know the bait wasnt all that cause the shrimp was kinda too big for the size of hook we was using
so who know of a good place down the island that a boat can drop you off at that have good fishing>?

up by anchorage u can use hearing to catch cutlass fish once darkness falls ,,it have cutlass fish by d hundreds , using a 20lbs line with wire lead and no sinker ...a little trick i use is puttin hook in to hook so i dont miss when they strike , u bound to bring back a cooler ,, go around rising tide north from the tambrand tree :wink:

Underground Master

Postby Underground Master » September 2nd, 2009, 10:48 am

Here's a catch

Article featured below

http://www.wfn.tv/reelroadtrip/blog.php?blog=2396

wall

Postby wall » September 2nd, 2009, 4:40 pm

Skanky wrote:On a side note wall.....from your posts I am assuming you own a boat.....what are the maintenance costs like?
I've heard it's a lot of hassle/money.Is is true what they say about the two happiest days for a boat owner?
yeh its one thing to buy a boat but its another thing to maintain it properly.salt water wears ann tears evrything so proper and constant maintenance is key to keeping your boat working.as far as cost is concerned it varys on the size of the boat and equipment.beside cleaning products and upkeep of equipment you have to dish out thousands evry month depending on the facility just to keep your boat there ,but like evrything else it has its ups and downs

Postby Razkal » September 18th, 2009, 11:07 am

anybody been DDI recently? any good reports?

heard some good stuff from some buddies who landed a pair of pretty big tarpon last week @ 2nd bocas...thinking about heading chac sat/sun for some feeesh :D

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 18th, 2009, 11:33 am

headign north manzan this weekend.....never fished there before...anyone free to join......
316-0908