Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby davidworld2k6 » April 17th, 2012, 9:12 am

heading bk by salt factory today just made some custom #18 trebble hooks

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 17th, 2012, 9:51 am

davidworld2k6, wat yuh hold so dey? cutlass fish biting?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 17th, 2012, 10:08 pm

BUMP??

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 17th, 2012, 11:41 pm

after one use...

some new gears...also got another battle 8000 and 2 penn bluewater carnage jigging rods...

todd61

Postby todd61 » April 18th, 2012, 12:04 am

ryan99tt wrote:after one use...

some new gears...also got another battle 8000 and 2 penn bluewater carnage jigging rods...

One day i'll have gears like that lol

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 18th, 2012, 9:02 pm

so was d plan for the weekend?

todd61

Postby todd61 » April 19th, 2012, 1:44 pm

This is some stuff i got today from away

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 19th, 2012, 1:51 pm

todd, u ever tried them out? the berkley gulp?

todd61

Postby todd61 » April 19th, 2012, 2:07 pm

ryan99tt wrote:todd, u ever tried them out? the berkley gulp?

Nope,that's why i bought it lol.

You ever tried them?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 19th, 2012, 2:19 pm

tried the shads and stuff got ah few hits from some tarpon...never tried dem bankin but ive heard from some ppl that they really work locally...keep me updated if u get a chance to try...

todd61

Postby todd61 » April 19th, 2012, 2:33 pm

ryan99tt wrote:tried the shads and stuff got ah few hits from some tarpon...never tried dem bankin but ive heard from some ppl that they really work locally...keep me updated if u get a chance to try...

Well i going to tried to get my uncle to go fishing this weekend.

Think i have to make a run with one of you guys some time soon.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 19th, 2012, 2:45 pm

lol...anytime yuh ready, lemme no but i ent have any boat...

todd61

Postby todd61 » April 19th, 2012, 3:10 pm

ryan99tt wrote:lol...anytime yuh ready, lemme no but i ent have any boat...

If you know good banks come with we?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 19th, 2012, 5:44 pm

already have plans for the weekend bro...next time...

todd61

Postby todd61 » April 19th, 2012, 7:25 pm

ryan99tt wrote:already have plans for the weekend bro...next time...

np
But i didn't mean the weekend

CRE

Postby CRE » April 19th, 2012, 9:33 pm

Advise needed guys, planning to go Sholo next weekend what type of gear is needed?

Regards
Fishing Newbie

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 19th, 2012, 11:49 pm

CRE, wat u goin to do? trolling or live bait? if trolling, get a reel wit plenty drag (min 25lbs) for a spinning reel or if u have a trolling combo, that will be best...get some lures of natural or bright colours diving different depths os u can adjust yourself to where the fish is feeding...i fu goin to live bait, u will need some small live bait hooks and 27lbs tooth proof wire...u will need to rig a stinger hook which is basically a second trailing hook using the wire and most importantly use light line, max 20lbs..gd luck

todd61, when u looking to go?

todd61

Postby todd61 » April 20th, 2012, 12:34 pm

ryan99tt wrote:

Maybe in 2 weeks time,but trying to go this weekend to test out my new stuff.

BTW
Where is sholo?

PARTS2go

Postby PARTS2go » April 20th, 2012, 1:48 pm

some advice....I have 2 downriggers...went by mankey today but nobody could help me...maybe i'll go again in the morning. I want to organize some gear for trolling. I see there are trolling reels & casting reels. can I use the battle 8000 to troll? Balls, lures, Umbrellas?..rods, reels, release clip.....what should I get?

m6

Postby m6 » April 20th, 2012, 7:07 pm

todd61 wrote:
ryan99tt wrote:

Maybe in 2 weeks time,but trying to go this weekend to test out my new stuff.

BTW
Where is sholo?

Probably very close to Saut D'eau...... :mrgreen:

Sabot

Postby Sabot » April 20th, 2012, 8:56 pm

PARTS2go wrote:some advice....I have 2 downriggers...went by mankey today but nobody could help me...maybe i'll go again in the morning. I want to organize some gear for trolling. I see there are trolling reels & casting reels. can I use the battle 8000 to troll? Balls, lures, Umbrellas?..rods, reels, release clip.....what should I get?

While you can use the Battle or any spinning reel to troll you may be better off using a outfit designed for this. What type of rod you are using with the Battle for this? A typical medium/ heavy spinning rod may bend too much with downrigger use. The downrigger setup basically uses a ball weight on cable to take the lie down to desired depth with the line from the rod/ reel hooked on with a release clip. This clip would release the line from the downrigger on the strike. Mankees has everything for this including the weights and release clips last time I checked.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 20th, 2012, 9:29 pm

yup, mankee has everything to fix u up with great service and also bess prices...if u using a spinning rod, u will hav to keep an eye on it because u may not hear the drag until its too late...for the rod, u shud use a jigging rod if u decide on using a spinning reel, its just as strong as a trolling rod...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 22nd, 2012, 6:31 pm

wat ulyuh hold for d weekend?

PARTS2go

3ne2nr fishermen

Postby PARTS2go » April 22nd, 2012, 9:30 pm

Grouper
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1335144636.500109.jpg

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » April 23rd, 2012, 11:31 am

^ hmmm.....look like that grouper still kickin boi, better ya make sure it in d boat properly

on another note im lookin at buyin an all purpose reel for livebaiting, trolling, chunkin etc and the accurate bx2 500 caught my eye

.....anyone have any experience with the accurate's?

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » April 23rd, 2012, 11:32 am

todd61

Postby todd61 » April 23rd, 2012, 12:20 pm

ryan99tt wrote:wat ulyuh hold for d weekend?

2 moonshine with the gulp alive shrimp (banking)
1 cro cro
An we a$$ for the rest of the day (we left about 1pm)

Was slow trolling with the black shads,got a few hits but not thing.These gulp alive black shads moves like a real fish,best thing if you don't have livebait and u see fish beating you sure to hold something,To bad we didn't see any.

We got to find some good banks or get livebait and head north.

I want to get some trolling lures but i have no idea what works down here,help meh out nah.

wraith

Postby wraith » April 23rd, 2012, 2:29 pm

For the Tournament guys, the boat Big Deal from Barbados who was at the tobago tounrament last week is no more.

It seems a fire started in the generator room while the boat was about 6-8 miles off of barbados, it burnt to the water line.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » April 23rd, 2012, 3:00 pm

someting my padna came across over the weekend.

searchingone

Postby searchingone » April 23rd, 2012, 3:05 pm

nice :shock: