Faux Faces of the Caribbean... the HOAX revealed?

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » September 9th, 2009, 11:53 pm

Got this via FB.

"cal" = Caribbean Airlines

The Message...

Rinell De Leon ƸӜƷ 09 September at 10:54 Reply

So as u all know by now, I was entering the Caribbean airlines competition . Attractive prizes, 1year contract and traveling was offered in this promotion, so I said to myself, this look like a good opportunity. I was one the first set of ppl to enter in July. The competition went well in the beginning as they promised ppl reg will end August, finals in sept . Then cal started changing dates: close of date was now July, finalist picked in aug and finals in sept. ok, I was kool with that.

In the end of august I got text I was in the finals, was really excited about it. Two days later my best friend in trinicity asking me if cal done, she seeing ppl in the competition working promos. so i was shock but I know who did this and that's a big conflict of interest.

Well it did not bothered me .About a week ago I got my text stating go check my email for finals details guess what it wasn't there so i waited all night and morning to see if it came nothing I decide to message a few finalist it they go there's they said yes and they send me there's I was so pissed. I had to call cal and email them to hear dumb fool trying convince me he send it. that's how they treat some one third highest voted in female. So they send it eventually, I got over that. now yesterday while chatting on fb, a guy message me if I on synergy. I say, "what? no." he tell me look girls from cal in movie town promoting, so I tuned in and saw about four of the finalist. mind u, they have low votes and they on tv telling ppl to vote for them. I was like WTF!

so I decided to quit this sheit .I was then convinced other wise then I got a message from there coordinator that I am getting on like a fool. she continue to tell me the girls I see promoting was already working for cal before competition and they decided to enter and guess what, the girls in the finals with low votes and nothing special the shameee. I got a tip off a certain finalist went to the US to promote for cal, so ppl already working and traveling. they trying to keep hush hush but it's Trinidad, everything is come out some time. so that's in a nut shell ppl.

I will not be @ the event, they already have there ppl still don't know why the hell they had this I don't want to be embarrass when I don't get pick. I say good luck to finalist who is there because of votes and not contacts.:( ps ppl cal is picking 30ppl and u not getting a year contract all that was liesss .if u get pick u might not get work ,the ppl who work for them before will get work to travel and live it up .SO let me hear your thoughts on this ppl.

Take a look at her profile....she's AANNNGGGRRYYY! >__< (angry face!)

http://www.facesofcaribbeanairlines.com ... .php?id=22

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 10th, 2009, 12:11 am

that was difficult to read :|

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » September 10th, 2009, 12:12 am

sorry for she.
She cute though.

Postby Monk BANzai » September 10th, 2009, 12:15 am

no wonder she didn't make it to the finals...nor that they informed her....she didn't pass Form II English Language!!

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » September 10th, 2009, 12:17 am

meh

Postby eliteauto » September 10th, 2009, 12:22 am

sucks to be her

Postby Hook » September 10th, 2009, 2:24 am

Somebody gimme the gist of it please.

Postby eliteauto » September 10th, 2009, 2:48 am

Hook wrote:Somebody gimme the gist of it please.

corollalover101 wrote:sucks to be her

sensiman

Postby sensiman » September 10th, 2009, 2:49 am

Thought it was just me who found that a bit difficult to read.
I think her cousin was a 2NR?

Postby Monk BANzai » September 10th, 2009, 2:50 am

such an airhead.... i'd be a fool to be a fan of her after listening/reading what she typed..

typical... "pretty face" but ZERO STREET CRED"....

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 10th, 2009, 4:44 am

she just didnt make the cut

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » September 10th, 2009, 4:51 am

looks like she was hoaxed and someone stole her fullstops and ability to use punctuation.
Bess looking thing tho.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » September 10th, 2009, 5:33 am

Yeah, beautiful woman but PLEASE FOR THE LOVE OF GOD write properly.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 10th, 2009, 5:43 am

whey pios :lol: :lol:

Oleander

Postby Oleander » September 10th, 2009, 5:50 am

My God... her english is atrocious no wonder they failed to contact her. The folks at CAL probably found it difficult to communicate with her, translation can be expensive these days. :|

DTAC

Re: Faux Faces of the Caribbean... the HOAX revealed?

Postby DTAC » September 10th, 2009, 6:15 am

Rinell De Leon wrote:So as everybody knows by now, I entered the Caribbean Airlines competition. Attractive prizes, 1year contract and traveling were offered in this promotion, so I said to myself, "This look like a good opportunity." I was one the first set of people to enter in July. The competition went well in the beginning as they stated registration will end in August, with finals in September. Then CAL started changing dates: the close off date was now July with finalists being picked in August, and the finals in Septembert. OK, I was cool with that.

In the end of August, I got text stating that I was in the finals. I was really excited about it. Two days later my best friend in Trinicity asking me if the CAL competition was finished. She saw people in the competition who were working promos. I was shocked, but I know who did this and that's a big conflict of interest.

Well it did not bothered me (at first). About a week ago, I received a text message stating that I should go and check my email for details regarding the finals. Well guess what, it wasn't there so I waited all night and morning to see if it came through and there was nothing so I decided to text message a few finalists if they got theirs and they said, "Yes" and proceeded to send me theirs. I was so upset. I had to call CAL and email them to hear some dumb fool try to convince me that he sent it. That is how they treat someone who was voted third highest in the female category. They sent it to be eventually so I got over that. Now, yesterday while chatting on Facebook, a guy messaged me asking if I was on synergy. I said to him, "What? No." He told me, "Look girls from CAL in Movietowne doing a promotion." So I tuned in and saw approximately four of the finalists. Mind you, they had lower votes and they are on television telling people to vote for them. I was like WTF!

So I decided to quit this "sheit". (sic) I was then persuaded to do otherwise. I then got a message from their coordinator that I am, "getting on like a fool." She continued to tell me that the girls I saw promoting were already working for CAL before the competition began and they decided to enter them and of course, the girls in the finals with a low number of votes and nothing special. The shame. I got a tip off a certain finalist went to the US to promote for CAL, so were people already working and traveling. They trying to keep this information hush hush but as this is Trinidad, everything will come out over time. So that is it in a nut shell people.

I will not be at the event as they already have their people. Still I don't know why the hell they had this competition in the first place. I don't want to be embarrassed when I don't get picked. So I say good luck to finalists who are there because of votes and not through contacts. (PS. People, CAL is picking 30 people and you are not getting a year long contract, all of that was lies . If you do get picked, you might not even get work. The people who have worked for them before will get work to travel and live it up. So let me hear your thoughts on this people.

http://www.facesofcaribbeanairlines.com ... .php?id=22

Fixed!

Wow! That was a job! I would love to go out on a date with her, but if she talks or really writes like IRL LOL! [/Irony] I'd have to buss out.

roctt

Postby roctt » September 10th, 2009, 6:36 am

so Caribbean airlines gets 1000 of hits to their website under false advertising.....poor girls get treated like whores... :D or this one is a sore loser.... :shock:

Postby pugboy » September 10th, 2009, 7:31 am

this is what vanity can do, make you take the bait hook line and sinker

Postby crazybalhead » September 10th, 2009, 8:42 am

Rinelle is an idiot or what, those girls in Mtowne are no different from Carib girls or womething, they were just handing out magazines, this is not the spokesperson job they are speaking about obviously.

This is most likely just a quick promotion before the final.

Rinelle, people may have voted for you based on looks, but I think you would make a poor spokesperson, and this email confirms it.

Postby eliteauto » September 10th, 2009, 8:49 am

wait... this is the same chick who had fans like whoa on this forum?

Postby SR » September 10th, 2009, 8:53 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:whey pios :lol: :lol:

Postby crazybalhead » September 10th, 2009, 8:54 am

Dat self CL101, myself not included.

Postby SUPAstarr » September 10th, 2009, 8:58 am

whey PIOS, cuz she was all over his sig

Postby eliteauto » September 10th, 2009, 8:59 am

Obi Wan Kenobi wrote:"Who's more foolish: the fool, or the fool who follows him?"

:lol: :lol: :lol: :pwned:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 10th, 2009, 9:01 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:no wonder she didn't make it to the finals...nor that they informed her....she didn't pass Form II English Language!!

I make that out from the first 5 seconds of her video.

She got what she deserved. Typical case of hanging your hat where you cant reach.

She feel a hot face and body will get her the job na.

Anyway who they take?

Postby crazybalhead » September 10th, 2009, 9:04 am

Rebecca Silvera FTW... :| :|

8-) 8-) 8-)

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » September 10th, 2009, 9:18 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:no wonder she didn't make it to the finals...nor that they informed her....she didn't pass Form II English Language!!

apart from that, she not really bess...she's only look good at times :|

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 10th, 2009, 9:18 am

^^yea but did she win?

Postby crazybalhead » September 10th, 2009, 9:23 am

Zero one, I dunno. :lol: :lol:

Postby janfar » September 10th, 2009, 9:36 am

Lol, with that kind of english, im surprised she even knew how to create a profile. She only got points because she had somewhat of a pretty face, i still find she fail and i guess CAL shares my thoughts.

Stand yuh losses gyul, nobody like yuh...

*insert ways to endself here*