Big up Electrician Ryan from Bamboo

4 Eyes

Big up Electrician Ryan from Bamboo

Postby 4 Eyes » September 10th, 2009, 9:44 am

Hay tuners I changed my engine and tranny in my 1991 Mazda 626MX and put in an Mazda FE3 engine and tranny. It was supose to be a DIY project because i got the entire harness uncut so i just swaped it out. Had problems with the car not starting. Most electricians i called was either backing out of the job (because of the tranny) or speaking to me with an attitude as if they are the best in the country and my work is nothing. I called this guy Ryan from bamboo. Dude was cool and told me to bring the car in two days. He told me in advance he had a lot of work and he wants to finnish his pending work before he starts mine. I appreciate his honesty. Tuesday he started work on it and got it started and yesterday i got it back. This guy real knows his work and would recommend this him to anyone who needs an electrician. He realy knows what he is doing and very honest. Charge me small money. Thanks alot bro...

Ryan - 759-2370 call to make an appointment.

kwasos

Postby kwasos » September 10th, 2009, 9:47 am

yeh Ryan is a boss electrician long time also Andy from Pasea

Postby janfar » September 10th, 2009, 9:47 am

Yeh, kool...

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » September 10th, 2009, 9:51 am

I heard about this Ryan guy - but never had the cause to call. His name and number is in my diary though for future

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 10th, 2009, 9:51 am

yea bup bup bup bup

Postby crazybalhead » September 10th, 2009, 9:52 am

Nice to get a good service story. :mrgreen:

Postby Hook » September 10th, 2009, 10:39 am

Ryan's very good at what he does, and I've reccommended him on several occasions.

Andy, I'm not so sure. He did a kinda halfway job for me on my a/c fan last year (turns out he he didn't pull enough wire to power the fan relay from the battery pole and jumped it onto a power wire from my upgraded headlamp harness instead...at the time, I didn't inspect the work like I should've done...he didn't even solder the connections or use a relay socket).
Well, it failed on me a couple weeks ago (wire eventually burned inside the loom cuz it was now channeling current for two devices, so no high beam, no flash, no a/c fan and of course the risk of an engine fire...'twas jumped before the fuse so the fuse never blew).
Ryan found the reason and sorted it out properly.

4 Eyes

Postby 4 Eyes » September 10th, 2009, 10:43 am

Ryan did a very neat and professional job for me. Made sure to test everything was working properly before I left his garage.

Postby Dave » September 10th, 2009, 11:03 am

this is who they call kunta?

larafan

Postby larafan » September 10th, 2009, 10:55 pm

Dave,

nah das not kuntah

redo23

Postby redo23 » September 10th, 2009, 11:00 pm

Ryan is very good, but Allan is rated de best.

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » September 10th, 2009, 11:11 pm

1ploi

4 Eyes

Postby 4 Eyes » September 11th, 2009, 9:13 am

I called Allan....dah man attitude would'nt get he no work. More hoggish dan ah ole tanty. Doh talk bout he fada...dat is ah nex story...

roctt

Postby roctt » September 11th, 2009, 10:47 am

good info....this is what tuner is about.... 0X

Vinesh

Postby Vinesh » September 11th, 2009, 11:08 am

Dave,larafan, wham to kunta?? he wire my car no probs so far....

daryl0510

Postby daryl0510 » September 11th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Dave wrote:this is who they call kunta?

kunta does work together with ryan!

kunta and ryan came home and wired my conversion! in under 10 min, had my car idling! them is the best for me !

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » September 11th, 2009, 1:35 pm

Yeah they are both very good. Kunta did my conversion in my Integra. Took all of 3 days. Unlike other people who take weeks.

Postby A172 » September 11th, 2009, 2:05 pm

yeh....Ryan does excellent work :idea:

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » September 11th, 2009, 4:41 pm

Ryan and Kunta work together ...

Kunta did excellent work for me in the past, would recommend him 100%

allan

Postby allan » September 11th, 2009, 9:23 pm

u have to understan allan to get along with him i now came out of a real jam with wiring and engine no one in trinidad could of do it that same ryan said he cammot do it and allan did it its a 2KD toyota diesel thats the new toyota prado and them but everyone has their Speciality but allan is really good he has been doing work for us for about 10 years now

larafan

Postby larafan » September 11th, 2009, 10:17 pm

Vinesh,

nuttin wrong wit kuntah padna...tek it easy...

Postby gt4tified » September 12th, 2009, 1:16 am

I would also recommend Ryan and Kunta...they wired my car.

Vinesh

Postby Vinesh » September 12th, 2009, 1:35 pm

larafan, na i know but i get worried lolz he iz ah kewl man

Xecutive

Postby Xecutive » September 12th, 2009, 2:00 pm

post a contact # for ryan

Re: Big up Electrician Ryan from Bamboo

Postby Hook » September 12th, 2009, 2:08 pm

oh faddah in Heaven!

4 Eyes wrote:Hay tuners I changed my engine and tranny in my 1991 Mazda 626MX and put in an Mazda FE3 engine and tranny. It was supose to be a DIY project because i got the entire harness uncut so i just swaped it out. Had problems with the car not starting. Most electricians i called was either backing out of the job (because of the tranny) or speaking to me with an attitude as if they are the best in the country and my work is nothing. I called this guy Ryan from bamboo. Dude was cool and told me to bring the car in two days. He told me in advance he had a lot of work and he wants to finnish his pending work before he starts mine. I appreciate his honesty. Tuesday he started work on it and got it started and yesterday i got it back. This guy real knows his work and would recommend this him to anyone who needs an electrician. He realy knows what he is doing and very honest. Charge me small money. Thanks alot bro...

Ryan - 759-2370 call to make an appointment.

Xecutive

Postby Xecutive » September 12th, 2009, 2:18 pm

^^^LOL shucks i eh see that nah..and ah read the paragraph and bypass dat....whayyysss...hard luck dey...thanks Hook, :lol:

4 Eyes

Postby 4 Eyes » September 14th, 2009, 8:37 am

allan wrote:u have to understan allan to get along with him i now came out of a real jam with wiring and engine no one in trinidad could of do it that same ryan said he cammot do it and allan did it its a 2KD toyota diesel thats the new toyota prado and them but everyone has their Speciality but allan is really good he has been doing work for us for about 10 years now

No doubt Allan is good. I to have heard good about good work done him. He may be doing work for you for years but if somone wants new costomers yuh can't get on like ah jack. There is nothing to understand to get along with someone new. how would you understand somone when you hav'nt met the person? Bottom line is if you have a business you must be courteous at all times.

sinistersam

Postby sinistersam » September 14th, 2009, 9:54 am

Hook wrote:Ryan's very good at what he does, and I've reccommended him on several occasions.

Andy, I'm not so sure. He did a kinda halfway job for me on my a/c fan last year (turns out he he didn't pull enough wire to power the fan relay from the battery pole and jumped it onto a power wire from my upgraded headlamp harness instead...at the time, I didn't inspect the work like I should've done...he didn't even solder the connections or use a relay socket).
Well, it failed on me a couple weeks ago (wire eventually burned inside the loom cuz it was now channeling current for two devices, so no high beam, no flash, no a/c fan and of course the risk of an engine fire...'twas jumped before the fuse so the fuse never blew).
Ryan found the reason and sorted it out properly.

ryan and kunta is the boss themselves....as for andy....it depends on which one in pasea you talking bout....there's two of them.