Re: Official BlackBerry Thread

Postby Chimera » March 23rd, 2015, 10:47 am

i studying to upgrade from my 4-5 year old 9700 to a passport

just hadda find a real good strong case for it though

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » March 23rd, 2015, 10:53 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:i studying to upgrade from my 4-5 year old 9700 to a passport

Boy hold out on dat yes, like them carriers eh know what they doing with BB10.

Postby j.o.e » March 23rd, 2015, 11:25 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:i studying to upgrade from my 4-5 year old 9700 to a passport

Bai dem phone real strong.... doh stress over case. Seriously.

Postby Ted_v2 » March 23rd, 2015, 7:39 pm

I still waiting on a upgrade for my 8520. 3+ years strong.

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » March 25th, 2015, 12:44 pm

Just an update for ppl with the data problem I was having earlier. I called Digicel yesterday and asked them to change me to regular 4G data, as opposed to the "Blackberry specific data" I was set to, and since this morning I started getting 4G data.

They initially didn't want to do it and said it wouldn't work, so I just told them I going to start using an Android phone and they agreed to do it then.

Postby tr1ad » March 30th, 2015, 1:19 pm

Nobody mentioned the BlackBerry Leap that available for pre-order?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 30th, 2015, 2:46 pm

shottah_crew wrote:Just an update for ppl with the data problem I was having earlier. I called Digicel yesterday and asked them to change me to regular 4G data, as opposed to the "Blackberry specific data" I was set to, and since this morning I started getting 4G data.

They initially didn't want to do it and said it wouldn't work, so I just told them I going to start using an Android phone and they agreed to do it then.

When I did it the girl made no fuss, I did call at 6am though, she must have been tired

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » April 7th, 2015, 1:46 pm

Any one installed yet
1428428752297.jpg

originalbling

Postby originalbling » April 7th, 2015, 2:14 pm

Go brave :D :D :)

i now get the update too

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » April 7th, 2015, 2:19 pm

originalbling wrote:Go brave :D :D :)

i now get the update too

Waiting on you to say if it safe :grin:

Postby j.o.e » April 8th, 2015, 5:10 am

Yea no difference... was already on 10.3. Can't tell what changed

PapaC

Postby PapaC » April 9th, 2015, 11:19 am

Love how the hub handles emails though. When it comes to deleting groups and how you can just filter by unread emails by pinching, then click that button and all the trash can signs come up, if they port this user experience to an app on other phones it would be a winner.

Postby tr1ad » April 9th, 2015, 1:38 pm

you'd be surprised how many other platforms users' don't want that experience

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » April 9th, 2015, 5:08 pm

Anyway to remove the new home page

Postby Gem_in_i » April 10th, 2015, 7:03 am

I upgraded. Still seeing all new things.

originalbling

Postby originalbling » April 10th, 2015, 9:37 am

fred1266 wrote:Anyway to remove the new home page

What new homepage?

The new layout is kool. nice improvements to the hub and new action bar.
The camera is a bit slower to launch but takes pics rapidly. Cant really see any improvements in battery life though (z10)

New features in some detail here...
http://www.pocket-lint.com/news/131142- ... s-examined

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » April 12th, 2015, 12:44 pm

originalbling wrote:

What new homepage?

The camera is a bit slower to launch but takes pics rapidly. Cant really see any improvements in battery life though (z10)

Don't like the home page feature at all

Postby j.o.e » April 19th, 2015, 1:54 pm

Is the TriniTuner thread crashing on anyone else? ...wanted to ask here before reporting it as a issue (z10 10.3)

Khafra

Postby Khafra » April 19th, 2015, 2:11 pm

fred1266 wrote:
originalbling wrote:

What new homepage?

You can disable the blank homescreen easily, it's the first thing in display settings

Khafra

Postby Khafra » April 19th, 2015, 2:15 pm

Have you'all noticed u can have two pages of quick settings now?

Anybody using Blend? It's actually pretty decent and useful if you want to peek at your phone when it's not near u

originalbling

Postby originalbling » April 20th, 2015, 9:53 am

j.o.e wrote:Is the TriniTuner thread crashing on anyone else? ...wanted to ask here before reporting it as a issue (z10 10.3)

Also getting that random crash when using the app.

Postby tr1ad » April 20th, 2015, 10:32 am

it's due for an update

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » April 23rd, 2015, 7:35 pm

Khafra wrote:
fred1266 wrote:
originalbling wrote:

What new homepage?

You can disable the blank homescreen easily, it's the first thing in display settings

Which one exactly

Khafra

Postby Khafra » April 23rd, 2015, 8:02 pm

fred1266 wrote:
Khafra wrote:
fred1266 wrote:
originalbling wrote:

What new homepage?

Which one exactly

Which one of what?

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » April 24th, 2015, 8:00 am

Khafra wrote:
fred1266 wrote:
Khafra wrote:
fred1266 wrote:
originalbling wrote:

What new homepage?

Which one exactly

Which one of what?

That the display and action which one turns off the home screen feature
1429876771796.jpg

Khafra

Postby Khafra » April 24th, 2015, 8:10 am

fred1266 wrote:That the display and action which one turns off the home screen feature

Oh, nah, go into device settings, not hub settings

You will see "show wallpaper when all apps are closed"

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » April 24th, 2015, 8:32 am

Khafra wrote:
fred1266 wrote:That the display and action which one turns off the home screen feature

Oh, nah, go into device settings, not hub settings

You will see "show wallpaper when all apps are closed"

Thanks Bro

risley93

Postby risley93 » May 20th, 2015, 10:20 pm

couple threads back i had a problem with my Q5.. so apparently they couldnt sort it out and they are giving me a brand new one...jus have to go and collect it now

Postby tr1ad » May 20th, 2015, 11:36 pm

Anywhere selling the Classic ?

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » May 22nd, 2015, 4:33 pm

Supposed to be getting my hands on a friend's passport to see what it's like. Depending on whether I like it or not, may have mine for sale in the coming weeks.