Official BlackBerry Thread

Re: Official BlackBerry Thread

Postby j.o.e » November 24th, 2014, 8:21 pm

Serious? Didn't know b mobile had it...food looking out.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » November 25th, 2014, 11:12 am

j.o.e wrote:Serious? Didn't know b mobile had it...food looking out.

seriously what the price

Postby Chimera » November 25th, 2014, 11:18 am

well i saw they were advertising and showing potential customers the phone at a hyatt conference i was at a few days ago, i assume they selling it as well but im not seeing it on their website

Postby Chimera » November 25th, 2014, 11:25 am

btw i using a 9700 for 4 years now (the same 9700) as my 2nd phone

feel i want to upgrade to a q10 or passport yes

car_man

Postby car_man » November 25th, 2014, 11:36 am

My Z10 have been updated to d latest software 10.2.1.3062 and my "camera can't be started". Doz any1 has dis problem? And wat can be done?

Postby j.o.e » November 25th, 2014, 4:50 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:well i saw they were advertising and showing potential customers the phone at a hyatt conference i was at a few days ago, i assume they selling it as well but im not seeing it on their website

Website is a joke, never updated. If anyone gets the price please post would be very interested.

Khafra

Postby Khafra » November 25th, 2014, 5:11 pm

Passport is coming to bmobile in December from what I heard, Z3 as well

risley93

Postby risley93 » November 26th, 2014, 8:10 pm

Have a Q5 for sale if anyone interested... mint condition.. latest o.s

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » November 27th, 2014, 5:21 pm

Thanks for the heads up on the passport guys (you too Rory :lol: )

risley93

Postby risley93 » December 7th, 2014, 9:29 pm

So i plugged in my Q5 to transfer music on to it, the phone came up and installed the BB link software on my laptop, installed it and whatever, restarted the Laptop, opened up B link and connected my phone it asked for the password, entered it and it not recognizing it, entered it 10 times now all data erased... what i dont understand why it not reading the password when its the same password ive been using all the time, so now im just waiting to see the result when the data is all erased ..... if i can use it back or just have a paperweight

Postby j.o.e » December 10th, 2014, 7:43 am

It has begun.... just like last year certain paid apps are being given away free for Christmas..first batch is out.
Picked up Star Gazer for free....couple games and utility apps there too. Check it out new batch will be out on the 18th.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 10th, 2014, 7:57 am

Buh dan...everything is free.

Postby j.o.e » December 10th, 2014, 8:10 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Buh dan...everything is free.

eh?

Postby Trini Hookah » December 10th, 2014, 8:15 am

#teamSideload #teamSnap

Postby j.o.e » December 10th, 2014, 8:21 am

Trini Hookah wrote:#teamSideload #teamSnap

lol I hear you...but I minimize Android apps on my phone ...only if its something I really want or a Native solution not available

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » December 10th, 2014, 9:43 am

j.o.e wrote:It has begun.... just like last year certain paid apps are being given away free for Christmas..first batch is out.
Picked up Star Gazer for free....couple games and utility apps there too. Check it out new batch will be out on the 18th.

Good looking out

Postby Gem_in_i » December 11th, 2014, 7:14 am

j.o.e wrote:It has begun.... just like last year certain paid apps are being given away free for Christmas..first batch is out.

Great. Didn't see anything I wanted yet though.

Swisha

Official BlackBerry Thread

Postby Swisha » January 14th, 2015, 6:31 pm

yesterday, BlackBerry posts to Twitter using an iPhone.

today, Samsung wants to buy BlackBerry

http://www.theverge.com/2015/1/14/75476 ... blackberry

Postby Ted_v2 » January 14th, 2015, 6:42 pm

im for it.

Blackberry is always the most stable devices. Literally.

Postby tr1ad » January 14th, 2015, 8:52 pm

Blackberry denies...

Postby ismithx » January 14th, 2015, 8:58 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:im for it.

HAHAHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAH

I'm sorry

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHA

Postby Trini Hookah » January 15th, 2015, 12:22 am

ismithx wrote:

I'm sorry

Ted have you ever owned any BB10 devices?

And ismithx, yuh really should have your own opinion vs what yuh "padnas" dors be telling yuh.

Postby ismithx » January 15th, 2015, 5:48 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
ismithx wrote:

I'm sorry

And ismithx, yuh really should have your own opinion vs what yuh "padnas" dors be telling yuh.

I had a blackberry once. My friends all had blackberries. They might have had stable devices a long time ago and now, but to say they are always the most stable, hell no

Postby tr1ad » January 15th, 2015, 11:12 am

have you or your friends owned one within the past two years?

Postby j.o.e » January 15th, 2015, 11:50 am

BB10 is easily one of the quickest OS and uses alot less resources (memory, battery etc) ...... anyone who actually uses it will know that

Postby Trini Hookah » January 15th, 2015, 8:23 pm

tr1ad wrote:have you or your friends owned one within the past two years?

j.o.e wrote:BB10 is easily one of the quickest OS and uses alot less resources (memory, battery etc) ...... anyone who actually uses it will know that

Shhhh. Wa allyuh men saying bai...man talking OS6/7 ting.

I specifically ask about BB10.

Postby ismithx » January 15th, 2015, 8:28 pm

well ted could put it like: currently blackberries are one of the most stable devices

they haven't always been so

Postby Trini Hookah » January 16th, 2015, 7:20 am

ismithx wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:
ismithx wrote:

I'm sorry

I had a blackberry once. My friends all had blackberries. They might have had stable devices a long time ago and now, but to say they are always the most stable, hell no

ismithx wrote:well ted could put it like: currently blackberries are one of the most stable devices

they haven't always been so

K.

Postby S_2NR » January 18th, 2015, 1:15 pm

Quick question guys
A relative has a bb10 phone. Does she need a bb10 specific data plan or can the regular 4g plan work? this is bmobile. she doesnt care about bbm, more for whatsapp.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » January 18th, 2015, 2:14 pm

S_2NR wrote:Quick question guys
A relative has a bb10 phone. Does she need a bb10 specific data plan or can the regular 4g plan work? this is bmobile. she doesnt care about bbm, more for whatsapp.

As far a I know bmobile has removed the lock in the apn for bb10 devices so she can take a normal android plan and use the bconnected apn for prepaid or internet for postpaid