Wednesday, May 22nd, 2013

- It is currently Wed May 22, 2013 5:51 pm

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 438 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 ... 15  Next
original_lollybob
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 1:40 pm 

gastly369 wrote:
got my case and screen protector today... when i purchased phone they gave me a blackberry pouch and iphone screen protector :\

i despise cases... if however i had a ruggedised case on my phone it would still be alive all now tho :(

it would also have been alive if i remembered it was wrapped in my towel and didnt throw it down

original_lollybob
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 1:44 pm 

RASC, i still think the 800 is a better phone than the 900

the 900 just looks... not as sexy.

but go for either one nowwwwwwww

====

these are the gprs settings... u know i called tstt for this and they said i had to come in for a tech to do it?

Connection Name: Bmobile GPRS
Data bearer: Packet data
APN: internet (for postpaid) or bconnected (for prepaid)
User: Input nothing
Prompt password: NO
Password: Input nothing
Authentication: Normal
Homepage: http://www.google.com
OPTIONS » ADVANCE SETTINGS
Network Type: IPv4
Phone IP address: 0.0.0.0
DNS address: Input nothing
Proxy Port address: 0.0.0.0
Proxy port: 8080
Back to main menu » Web » Options » Settings
Access point: Bmobile GPRS
Homepage » User define » http://www.google.com

on the lumia the only thing i had to define was the connection name and APN

PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 4:38 pm 

original_lollybob wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
got my case and screen protector today... when i purchased phone they gave me a blackberry pouch and iphone screen protector :\

i despise cases... if however i had a ruggedised case on my phone it would still be alive all now tho :(

it would also have been alive if i remembered it was wrapped in my towel and didnt throw it down

:shock: dam it stop working all together ?

original_lollybob
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 5:27 pm 

nah it works... i jus cant use it cause theres no touch...

waiting on word from the seller... if no help there i'll order in a replacement screen... very very easy to change actually

PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 5:30 pm 

yep gotta be sure its the screen also

2 screws ontop and pry out screen

original_lollybob
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 5:39 pm 

well the screen, digitizer and everything is one unit... so... theres nothing else to replace

PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 7:04 am 

original_lollybob wrote:
RASC, i still think the 800 is a better phone than the 900

the 900 just looks... not as sexy.

but go for either one nowwwwwwww

====

these are the gprs settings... u know i called tstt for this and they said i had to come in for a tech to do it?

Connection Name: Bmobile GPRS
Data bearer: Packet data
APN: internet (for postpaid) or bconnected (for prepaid)
User: Input nothing
Prompt password: NO
Password: Input nothing
Authentication: Normal
Homepage: http://www.google.com
OPTIONS » ADVANCE SETTINGS
Network Type: IPv4
Phone IP address: 0.0.0.0
DNS address: Input nothing
Proxy Port address: 0.0.0.0
Proxy port: 8080
Back to main menu » Web » Options » Settings
Access point: Bmobile GPRS
Homepage » User define » http://www.google.com

on the lumia the only thing i had to define was the connection name and APN

Thanks Bro!

original_lollybob
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 8:40 am 

no scene man

PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 1:29 am 

these fakin features EPIC !! .. and it "works" perfectly everytime

<3 the music locator finder feature

original_lollybob
PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2012 3:08 pm 

Dear Windows Phone: Get Your sheit Together
We love Windows Phone. It was a hugely important step forward for how people think about phones. It promised to be a true, thoughtful, original alternative to the iPhone. But it still kinda sucks.

It shouldn't be like this. Nokia's Lumia 800 and 900 Windows Phones are plum delightful hunks of hardware. And the OS is constructed so that somewhat lackluster guts aren't really an issue. And, frankly, WP is mature enough that its major flaws should be distant (bad) memories. What happened?

http://gizmodo.com/5902361/windows-phon ... t-together

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 11:17 pm 

WP7 users download bingle maps on yr mobile must have mobile internet access also
set map source to google maps

http://codifying.wordpress.com/binglemaps/

ah doh get lost so again :oops:

original_lollybob
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 9:36 am 

^
does it have a good map of trinidad? with street names?

cause as awesome as Nokia Maps is, trinidad is poorly mapped.

Not liking the need for data on that app tho

PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 11:10 am 

yeh its decent enough basically its google map street view on yr phone .. it tracks you while you drive also

its this exact map http://maps.google.com/ street view and you'll get the names of most streets

and a pointer where you at on the map atm so while you drive it moves pretty accurate tbh

PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 1:49 pm 

didnt intial reports say that there will be no tango to apollo transition (like they did for the HD2). I mean i like wp7 and some devices are pretty affordable like the focus but that is just horrid of M$ again!

original_lollybob
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 2:15 pm 

i donno...

i cant see the lumia line becoming obsolete in 8 months so...

PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2012 2:30 pm 

hey guys, not sure if it was mentioned in this thread b4 but does anyone know where i can purchase a screen for he dell venue pro locally?

original_lollybob
PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2012 9:21 pm 

Doubt anyone gonna be stocking that here

Most u could do is ask a retailer to import for u... Of course most of them gonna ask u what kinda BB that is

U could prolly check dell authorized resellers to import it for u

original_lollybob
PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2012 10:01 am 

Rep says that Windows Phone 8 is for current gen phones

Quote:
Waggener Edstrom person says MSFT has Windows 8 (for x86), Windows RT (for next-gen ARM), & Windows Phone 8 (for current-gen phones).

tiger balm
PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2012 11:34 am 

original_lollybob wrote:

Most u could do is ask a retailer to import for u... Of course most of them gonna ask u what kinda BB that is

If he has a skybox he can bring it down himself and change the screen himself. Did that with a BB. Saved about $400.

I would advise that he first make sure there are vids on youtube that show you how to do it. Once you think you're able. Check Amazon and you go from there. Just make sure you buy the right screen. BB screens have different serial numbers for the same model phone, don't know if it's the same with the Dell.

Just an option to consider

christopherwilliams2
PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2012 11:52 am 

^^ good..i hope it is true.

original_lollybob
PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2012 1:15 pm 

tiger balm wrote:
original_lollybob wrote:

If he has a skybox he can bring it down himself and change the screen himself. Did that with a BB. Saved about $400.

I would advise that he first make sure there are vids on youtube that show you how to do it. Once you think you're able. Check Amazon and you go from there. Just make sure you buy the right screen. BB screens have different serial numbers for the same model phone, don't know if it's the same with the Dell.

Just an option to consider

always a good idea

http://www.mobilephonecrazy.com/modelde ... creen_.htm

http://blogs.technet.com/b/roblarson/ar ... e-pro.aspx

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GlHfrJrxz3g

original_lollybob
PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 10:16 am 

http://www.wpcentral.com/reminder-all-l ... h-june-8th

All Liquid Daffodil apps now freely available through June 8th

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 1:23 pm 

i add a lil wp8 love to the op :)

i mean its good to have hope eh

original_lollybob
PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 2:02 pm 

We getting announcements on the 20th :D

Strauss
PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 2:07 pm 

Patience folks... patience.
All good things come to those who wait.

original_lollybob
PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 2:30 pm 

^
def... i love Mango...

hopefully Apollo (or Apollo's features) will work on my Lumia come that time

original_lollybob
PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2012 11:50 am 

windows phone summit

live @

http://www.engadget.com/2012/06/19/micr ... -liveblog/

http://live.theverge.com/windows-phone- ... mmit-2012/

PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2012 1:32 pm 

awww
http://www.theverge.com/2012/6/20/30969 ... ng-devices
that was expected though.
Love the new home screen.

original_lollybob
PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2012 2:24 pm 

^ yea it was
i think it looks awesome...

i happy with 7.8

christopherwilliams2
PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2012 3:21 pm 

Windows 8 is coming good.

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 438 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 ... 15  Next