.:The Official Windows Phone 7/8 Thread:.

AppleForLife

Re: .:The Official Windows Phone 7/8 Thread:.

Postby AppleForLife » March 4th, 2014, 11:45 pm

X2 wrote:Lumia's can run bbm yet ?

Yes it can just go to the windows App Store and search for the BBM app

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » March 5th, 2014, 3:14 am

X2 wrote:Lumia's can run bbm yet ?

No it cannot.

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » March 5th, 2014, 10:00 am

BBM for WP is said to be coming in August. It's development was confirmed by BB

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » March 6th, 2014, 10:52 am

no bbm friends... no care...

on a more interesting note

WP8.1 is packed with so many features it could almost be WP9, not just a point release

http://www.wpcentral.com/windows-phone-81-features

civir

Postby civir » March 13th, 2014, 6:57 am

Interested in getting a Windows Phone preferably a Lumia that would be compatible with bmobile.
I have heard some rumors that if I purchased an unlocked GSM Lumia it may not work with bmobile.
Is this true?

What do I have to look for when purchasing a phone from the internet to work with bmobile?

Please advise.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » March 13th, 2014, 7:34 am

Once the bands are correct and they are for all these Lumia phones, you'd have no problems.
Anyone interested in a Lumia 925 pristine condition less than two months old..looking to upgrade to a 1020. Selling for 1500 negotiable. Cost 2400 online.

Postby mero » March 13th, 2014, 8:31 am

^^bess price and beautiful phone. That 16gb is a killer though. I barely have anything on my 920 and I only have 12gb of free space still.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » March 13th, 2014, 8:36 am

yes the phone is really svelte...

boxy

Postby boxy » March 13th, 2014, 10:52 am

Selling my HTC 8x for 1500 a while now like men fraid to break the android shackles though

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » March 13th, 2014, 11:50 am

boxy wrote:Selling my HTC 8x for 1500 a while now like men fraid to break the android shackles though

I feel it's the HTC though...people link Nokia to Lumia.

boxy

Postby boxy » March 18th, 2014, 11:30 am

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » April 14th, 2014, 7:29 am

Windows phone 8.1 is live for dev unlocked phones right now!! Two updates, a pre update and the full.

Postby RASC » April 14th, 2014, 9:42 am

8.1 seems like a huge step. It's more like windows 8.9 lol

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » April 14th, 2014, 9:52 am

RASC wrote:8.1 seems like a huge step. It's more like windows 8.9 lol

It is a big step. Have it installed now and some very hefty improvements to be seen all round.

Postby mero » April 14th, 2014, 9:56 am

How long install took? Gonna do it just now?

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » April 14th, 2014, 10:27 am

i've been updating since 8am

seems the more used your phone is the longer the update takes...

96% on the actual 8.1 for me

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » April 14th, 2014, 11:30 am

The two updates took an hour to install on my end. The majority of time was spent on the "shifting gears" screen.

Postby RASC » April 14th, 2014, 12:05 pm

Wow... what's the size of it?

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » April 14th, 2014, 1:46 pm

the longest part for me was migrating data... me thinks it sends alllllllll your data up to the cloud, does its job and brings it back down

Postby mero » April 14th, 2014, 2:31 pm

I was trying to get the developer preview today on the appstudio but site was moving g really slow.
I'll try again tonight

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » April 14th, 2014, 5:55 pm

Don't think data migration is done online as that went through while on the road. Update running smooth as silk though.

boxy

Postby boxy » April 15th, 2014, 7:21 am

Allyuh this update should be called WP 9 yes the amount of changes it feels like an entire new eco system.

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » April 15th, 2014, 7:58 am

boxy wrote:Allyuh this update should be called WP 9 yes the amount of changes it feels like an entire new eco system.

this....

PapaC

Postby PapaC » July 29th, 2014, 5:05 pm

How Cortona working?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 29th, 2014, 8:47 pm

i think it does a great job with my trini accent...unlike siri

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » July 29th, 2014, 9:22 pm

Me eh even get the option to update yet :|

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 29th, 2014, 9:33 pm

fouljuice wrote:Me eh even get the option to update yet :|

join the preview for developers program
download the preview for developers app
your 8.1 update will be available.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 29th, 2014, 9:59 pm

Getting my Lumia 822 this week.
good deal on amazon right now, for those so inclined to upgrade on the cheap.

Average

Postby Average » July 30th, 2014, 11:04 am

Same here, I bought a 1020 locally and it seems it originated from China. I think it has something to do with regions though.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 30th, 2014, 11:08 am

Average wrote:

Same here, I bought a 1020 locally and it seems it originated from China. I think it has something to do with regions though.

hmm.. i see. i don't think our region is down to get that update maybe until late August...or September.