The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

brickman

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby brickman » April 19th, 2015, 3:04 pm

S4 lollipop peeps,how is it running so far?

Postby stev » April 21st, 2015, 9:59 pm

anybody here with a Note 4 got the lollipop update? :|

i seeing some coworkers still on 4.4.4

...btw, android 5.1.1 will be out soon....bug fixes only i think....its already released for the nexus player apparently.

Postby S_2NR » April 22nd, 2015, 6:44 am

Moto x 2013 going up for sale soon

vasquez

Postby vasquez » April 22nd, 2015, 9:10 pm

Guys question I have a s5 smg900h my friend has the same phone same network yet she got the lollipop 5.0 update , mines still on 4.4.2 am I missing something you guys advice will be grateful thanks

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 22nd, 2015, 10:02 pm

vasquez wrote:Guys question I have a s5 smg900h my friend has the same phone same network yet she got the lollipop 5.0 update , mines still on 4.4.2 am I missing something you guys advice will be grateful thanks

Best thing is to use Odin and flash it yourself

Postby Chimera » April 23rd, 2015, 8:50 am

Yea use Odin

Make sure not to use the wrong firmware eh lol

simplicity187

Postby simplicity187 » April 23rd, 2015, 4:15 pm

i want a moto x 2nd gen cant find one anywere

Sheriff!
Location: Some Where Out There Shouting "All'uh Buy Zorce From Meh Na"

Postby Sheriff! » April 23rd, 2015, 8:14 pm

I looking for a rugged dual sim to buy any suggestions where in tnt have for sale?

Postby ismithx » April 23rd, 2015, 9:04 pm

Postby Trini Hookah » April 23rd, 2015, 11:04 pm

Get a S5 duos

No, idk where has that locally.

Sheriff!
Location: Some Where Out There Shouting "All'uh Buy Zorce From Meh Na"

Postby Sheriff! » April 24th, 2015, 8:09 am

Diaz d phone self. Tanks man.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 25th, 2015, 6:08 am

Friend soft bricked a s4..i337 at&t.. Rooted and tried to install cwm using twrp manager since it's listed as a supported device and it fails to boot now. Keeps rebooting into download mode. Anyone have any links to the files I'll need to flash it with Odin?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Postby S_2NR » April 25th, 2015, 11:19 am

Knock code is the sheit.
That is all.

Postby M_2NR » April 26th, 2015, 12:27 pm

ent i say dat long time :lol:
wa fw you on S?

___

I ordered a DevilCase for the Z3 Compact and my word... that is machined excellence. <3

Postby S_2NR » April 26th, 2015, 3:22 pm

M_2NR wrote:ent i say dat long time :lol:
wa fw you on S?

___

I ordered a DevilCase for the Z3 Compact and my word... that is machined excellence. <3

Cloudy

How much phone you have dan? :lol:

Postby M_2NR » April 26th, 2015, 9:10 pm

ah boy. dai d ting self.

LOL the nexus sold so I had to replace it and I cannot handle iTunes again... :lol:

Postby stev » April 26th, 2015, 10:40 pm

been ignoring tablet news for a long time so i'm having a hard time recommending a tablet to a friend :|

basically she wants a 8 - 10 inch android tablet for TV shows and games :| new or used

any suggestions?

Postby DVSTT » April 26th, 2015, 11:55 pm

Anyone with the 2013 moto x. How's your battery life?

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 27th, 2015, 1:44 am

Just started using unified remote and airdroid. Pretty cool having the integration between ur phone and pc wirelessly

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Postby pete » April 27th, 2015, 5:41 am

stev wrote:been ignoring tablet news for a long time so i'm having a hard time recommending a tablet to a friend :|

basically she wants a 8 - 10 inch android tablet for TV shows and games :| new or used

any suggestions?

I haven't seen them in a while but that LG G Pad that I got at Pricesmart is super smooth and has a beautiful screen. Would definitely recommend it even if it's a bit more than the $1200 they were selling them for.

Postby S_2NR » April 27th, 2015, 9:14 am

stev wrote:been ignoring tablet news for a long time so i'm having a hard time recommending a tablet to a friend :|

any suggestions?

Z3 tablet compact or....iPad. Srs.
But if she is not picky just pick a Samsung tab and done.

Postby dougla_boy » April 27th, 2015, 10:10 am

samsung 8inch tab dan......very nice....

Postby M_2NR » April 28th, 2015, 8:10 am

Dat z3 tablet compact or 10.1 rellll Bess. I eh know how water proof it is though but in terms of aesthetics, smoothness of UI and general use, it functioned really well. Battery life surprisingly good too and the stereo speakers tops. The compact actually feels like an oversized phone and its quite thin.

I always rather a 10.1 screen though for movies/media etc. And though the iPad is what I will recommend to the average person, that 4:3 ratio and mono speaker for movies/shows suck

Postby Chimera » April 28th, 2015, 8:21 am

I still rocking a tab 3 7inch.

I eh see it in about 6 months tho

Postby pete » April 29th, 2015, 10:25 am

Finally got my G2 today.

SO SO SO glad to not have to use that lg 4x HD any more yes.

Postby gastly369 » April 29th, 2015, 3:02 pm

My lg 4x HD wokin like snailllll. :(

Or either I get use to the OPO

Postby Spitfir3 » April 29th, 2015, 3:16 pm

pete wrote:Finally got my G2 today.

mine should be touching down soon, then i'll officially be aboard the g2 bandwagon

Postby M_2NR » April 29th, 2015, 6:57 pm

pete wrote:Finally got my G2 today.

BOW!
Daiz upgrade deh fadda. All day battery life is d scene from now on.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » April 29th, 2015, 7:39 pm

wow everyone on this g2 scene! loving it! i think an award is in order for LG on their G2, i thinking my next upgrade will be the G4 that was announced today.

hahah okay fellas since everyone speaking on the G2 , i actually require some unconventional assistance with one,

im currently fixing a Hard Bricked LG G2, that was reading as QHSUSB_bulk, and blackscreen of death due to a wrong flash of firmware.

thankfully i was able to rectify the problem and bring the phone back to life.

unfortunately the boot.img as well as the rest of .img files that allow the phone to be identified that was flashed and caused the phone to be bricked was from a alternate model to the one that im working on, which is the D800.

now the phone is working perfectly however im getting an error message "invalid battery" every 20 minutes due to the mismatch in model numbers, this message then causes the phone to shut off.

at this point i have downloaded the files for the d800 and plan to redo the entire identification of the phone, however i cant seem to get the phone into fastboot mode again :/

apparently the only way to get a G2 into fastboot mode is to corrupt one of the boot.img partition files and flash new files.

my problem is i cant seem to brick the phone :/ ive tried flashing files from other model G2s but none actually hard brick the phone or corrupt the boot.img, so i tried deleting it altogether, that didn't work either because when originally fixing the phone i separated a secondary partition dedicated for these files that in the case of a corrupt file, it would have an original backup in that small partition.

then i realized i couldn't delete the partition i made.

sooooo the question is, does anyone have any ideas on how i can purposely hard brick this G2? or how to get it into an immediate fastboot mode?

if anyone can help that would be greatly appreciated, cuz I've run out of ideas on how to brick the phone lol

Postby nervewrecker » April 29th, 2015, 8:46 pm

Can phones use gps without data? For maps at least.
Saw a coworker using gps on his WiFi tab today to navigate but we didn't get around to chat about it.