Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby S_2NR » April 22nd, 2014, 9:47 pm

your home screen is pretty stock though. no innovation :P

Postby stev » April 22nd, 2014, 9:56 pm

my home screen changes every other day :lol:

currently using the Flatro icons if anyone wants it...
Screenshot_2014-04-22-21-52-17.png

Postby M_2NR » April 22nd, 2014, 10:00 pm

is home screen war in hur or wuh

n5 (I use blurone to blur all my wallpapers)
2014-04-23 01.55.50.png

note2014 (still looking for a good wallpaper)
2014-04-23 01.56.44.png

i eh too pleased about my n5 layout but it works and i use everything on there daily
and to think of it i was an rel apple hoe almost a year ago eh...

stev, you using zipthemer too or wuh?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » April 22nd, 2014, 10:06 pm

stev wrote:my home screen changes every other day :lol:

currently using the Flatro icons if anyone wants it...

I like this look

Postby stev » April 22nd, 2014, 10:08 pm

I didnt try zipthemer as yet....i reverted back to complete stock d other day so I worked with what i could find:

Xposed framework + Unicon + Gravitybox + Ex-Themer

Muzei for random blurred wallpapers.

dem navigation buttons u have on d N5 rel nice though....applied using same zipthemer?
Last edited by stev on April 22nd, 2014, 10:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby S_2NR » April 22nd, 2014, 10:08 pm

how you all themed the nav bar like that?
i like how stev has his nav bar set up.
+1 on flatro also

Postby Trini Hookah » April 22nd, 2014, 10:21 pm

godson692 wrote:i agree with rasc. little too much clashing there for me. to each his own tho :)

how come your icons still blue-ish hookah. i never liked that holo look

posted from the Note :D

No clue na bai. Running Minimal icons pack. C-RoM update from this morning solved all my hiccups as well.

Video camera once again functional!

Postby M_2NR » April 22nd, 2014, 10:33 pm

stev wrote:I didnt try zipthemer as yet....i reverted back to complete stock d other day so I worked with what i could find:

Xposed framework + Unicon + Gravitybox + Ex-Themer

Muzei for random blurred wallpapers.

dem navigation buttons u have on d N5 rel nice though....applied using same zipthemer?

d f... so how u change d nav bar then? i used zipthemer...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexus-4 ... r-t2279807

S_2NR wrote:how you all themed the nav bar like that?
i like how stev has his nav bar set up.
+1 on flatro also

see above brah. I used zipthemer. but i think stev method might be easier...

Postby S_2NR » April 22nd, 2014, 10:41 pm

i google it cause he was taking too long and i was excited. :lol:
used exthemer in xposed. worked perfectly.

Postby stev » April 22nd, 2014, 10:47 pm

i changed the nav bar by using the Ex-Themer module for the Xposed framework.

I installed Xposed:

http://repo.xposed.info/module/de.robv. ... .installer

then downloaded / installed / activated the Ex-Themer module:

http://repo.xposed.info/module/ic.lunar ... t.exthemer

also available for download within the Xposed app

then it gave me the option to tweak the nav bar within the Ex-Themer app:

here are some options:
Screenshot_2014-04-22-22-43-57.png

Postby stev » April 22nd, 2014, 10:49 pm

S_2NR wrote:i google it cause he was taking too long and i was excited. :lol:
used exthemer in xposed. worked perfectly.

ohgooarrr...u make me write all kinda thing :lol:

...well i hope it helps someone else.

Steven Ramadar

Postby Steven Ramadar » April 22nd, 2014, 11:09 pm

Who used the google camera app? Which do u prefer?

Postby stev » April 22nd, 2014, 11:16 pm

Steven Ramadar wrote:Who used the google camera app? Which do u prefer?

i like it compared to the version before....except the black bar that takes up a portion of the screen :x

Postby Ted_v2 » April 22nd, 2014, 11:21 pm

Need to move some apps to my SD. Can link to SD work?
My device is uprooted btw.

Right now I'm looking for a easy way to root it. Trying to keep it stock. Just want a root

Postby M_2NR » April 23rd, 2014, 5:49 am

Good going still Stev. Next time I'll use ex themer.

And same here wrt camera app.

godson692

Postby godson692 » April 23rd, 2014, 6:55 am

S_2NR wrote:your home screen is pretty stock though. no innovation :P

i used to mess with launchers and icon packs alot when i had my S2 but for some reason i Not feeling the customization on my note. my wallpaper changes everyday but that is a setup i keep coming back to

Postby S_2NR » April 23rd, 2014, 7:40 am

stev wrote:

i like it compared to the version before....except the black bar that takes up a portion of the screen :x

The black bar is there for a reason. If your sensor can't take 16:9 pics and natively shoots in 4:3 it's better for it to shoot at its native aspect ratio. The full screen mode u had before was just a zoomed in image. Think of movies on your TV with black bars and then think of how they look when u manually zoom in on them to try and get rid of the bars. Sane concept

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » April 23rd, 2014, 7:44 am

Smart launcher.

Postby M_2NR » April 23rd, 2014, 10:12 am

Now that s_2nr mentioned it, Google finally sorted that out. I actually rather it this way. WYSIWYG theory I rather it this way than guessing if I got that in frame or not

Postby stev » April 23rd, 2014, 10:40 am

S_2NR wrote:
stev wrote:

The black bar is there for a reason. If your sensor can't take 16:9 pics and natively shoots in 4:3 it's better for it to shoot at its native aspect ratio. The full screen mode u had before was just a zoomed in image. Think of movies on your TV with black bars and then think of how they look when u manually zoom in on them to try and get rid of the bars. Sane concept

:shock: i didnt know that...thanks for the clarification.

well in that case i guess it aint so bad :/

Postby S_2NR » April 23rd, 2014, 9:52 pm

Heavy use all day.
22% left

Postby Trini Hookah » April 23rd, 2014, 10:01 pm

damn, that's amazing.

Postby M_2NR » April 23rd, 2014, 10:43 pm

weight nuh... S... daiz a s2? I haz doubt in this reality.

Postby S_2NR » April 24th, 2014, 7:16 am

Nope. Sold the s2. Took a chance and bought a moto g and loving it. Goodbye flagship prices.

Postby RASC » April 24th, 2014, 7:20 am

S_2NR wrote:Nope. Sold the s2. Took a chance and bought a moto g and loving it. Goodbye flagship prices.

Hmmmm interesting...

Postby M_2NR » April 24th, 2014, 7:23 am

S_2NR wrote:Nope. Sold the s2. Took a chance and bought a moto g and loving it. Goodbye flagship prices.
niceness! I find it feels a lil on the heavier side but really nice phone.

I'm surprised no one posted this yet
http://www.androidpolice.com/2014/04/23 ... e-battery/

Postby S_2NR » April 24th, 2014, 7:24 am

I swear this phone does not feel or work like it costs under 200usd. Motorola did a dam good job on this. Was gonna get the x but say I'll try this and I'm actually content. The only downfall is the camera which is not as good as the galaxy lineup. But in all other aspects it was an upgrade.
Screen, battery life, speed, build quality, speaker quality all comparable to flagships without the pips. Anybody see me with this phone in public wonders what the hell it is :lol:

Postby RASC » April 24th, 2014, 7:30 am

S_2NR wrote:I swear this phone does not feel or work like it costs under 200usd. Motorola did a dam good job on this. Was gonna get the x but say I'll try this and I'm actually content. The only downfall is the camera which is not as good as the galaxy lineup. But in all other aspects it was an upgrade.
Screen, battery life, speed, build quality, speaker quality all comparable to flagships without the pips. Anybody see me with this phone in public wonders what the hell it is :lol:

What colour backing did you get?
I'm tempted to get something loud.

Postby S_2NR » April 24th, 2014, 7:35 am

i like the extra weight actually, adds to the premium feel similiar to how i feel about the iphone.

@rasc, pic below:
royal blue back with rearth ringke clear case.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » April 24th, 2014, 7:51 am

S_2NR wrote:i like the extra weight actually, adds to the premium feel similiar to how i feel about the iphone.

@rasc, pic below:
royal blue back with rearth ringke clear case.

How much you paid for the moto g, really liking it.