The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby pete » April 12th, 2012, 7:08 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:on Another note I downloaded a 1080p video from youtube and the phone runs it fine.

Hmm stronger than a netbook I would say.

Costs more than a netbook tho.

trinitachi

Postby trinitachi » April 12th, 2012, 7:29 pm

im looking for some1 to repair my samsung galaxy s2..any suggestions?

Postby S_2NR » April 12th, 2012, 8:14 pm

trinitachi wrote:im looking for some1 to repair my samsung galaxy s2..any suggestions?

What wrong with it?

arimagwfc

Postby arimagwfc » April 12th, 2012, 8:18 pm

intel5000 wrote:
arimagwfc wrote:Hi goodnight everyone.i hope someone can help me.i have a motorola photon 4g android phone.However i cant get to see me cr
edit balance.When i dial *120# it says ussd code running then mmi complete and thats it.I cant even put in a phone card.I googled everything possible and still no answer.i called digicel and they cant help.lol.and its the same thing when i put in my bmobile sim.its a sprint motorola photon 4g. Please someone save me.thanks you

Had one of these myself

Only way you can top-up/check balance is by *123 for bmobile

Motorola also issued an update to add uusd codes but it still didn't work

Was the problem resolved?or you sold the phone or something?this is very frustrating.i waz told to change the custom rom and it should work.....

trinitachi

Postby trinitachi » April 12th, 2012, 10:22 pm

S_2NR wrote:
trinitachi wrote:im looking for some1 to repair my samsung galaxy s2..any suggestions?

What wrong with it?

wont turn on or charge.. i was liming with some friends and placed the phone on water marks made by bottles..i dont know wen and how, the fone switched off and that was it..wen i opened back cover..saw water residue on the 4 sides of the fone.

Postby S_2NR » April 12th, 2012, 10:46 pm

Water damage = no hope.
The board probably short circuit.

Is better u buy a new one.

trinitachi

Postby trinitachi » April 12th, 2012, 11:09 pm

S_2NR wrote:Water damage = no hope.

Can i not buy a new motherboard?

Postby r3iXmann » April 12th, 2012, 11:12 pm

see if u get one on ebay with a cracked screen or something

Postby S_2NR » April 12th, 2012, 11:33 pm

trinitachi wrote:

I'm sure u can but is d price :lol: :lol: + installation.

trinitachi

Postby trinitachi » April 12th, 2012, 11:43 pm

S_2NR wrote:
trinitachi wrote:

I'm sure u can but is d price :lol: :lol: + installation.

i can buy and install it. I just cannot diagnose for sure that its the mother board and not the usb charging port.. and that's what is stopping me..

Postby S_2NR » April 12th, 2012, 11:45 pm

Try someone else's battery.

trinitachi

Postby trinitachi » April 12th, 2012, 11:51 pm

S_2NR wrote:Try someone else's battery.

thought of that..but uhmm..i dont know of anyone who has 1 lol..i will be buying a new 1 but i'd like to know what went wrong in dis 1..

Postby sharkman121 » April 13th, 2012, 12:58 am

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » April 13th, 2012, 7:26 am

arimagwfc wrote:
intel5000 wrote:
arimagwfc wrote:Hi goodnight everyone.i hope someone can help me.i have a motorola photon 4g android phone.However i cant get to see me cr
edit balance.When i dial *120# it says ussd code running then mmi complete and thats it.I cant even put in a phone card.I googled everything possible and still no answer.i called digicel and they cant help.lol.and its the same thing when i put in my bmobile sim.its a sprint motorola photon 4g. Please someone save me.thanks you

Had one of these myself

Only way you can top-up/check balance is by *123 for bmobile

Motorola also issued an update to add uusd codes but it still didn't work

Was the problem resolved?or you sold the phone or something?this is very frustrating.i waz told to change the custom rom and it should work.....

No it was not, only way possible is by *123, along with that problem the WiFi on it was giving alot of problems. It was still under warranty so I had it replaced. I also read about the custom rom but didn't tried it.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 13th, 2012, 2:31 pm

sharkman121 wrote:

Cant wait, guess shows over for the one x :lol: .

Postby M_2NR » April 13th, 2012, 4:02 pm

updated to another nightly... keyboard sounds changed... the 123... above qwer disappeared... :(

Jonathan_337

The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 13th, 2012, 4:41 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:

Cant wait, guess shows over for the one x :lol: .

Not necessarily...1.8ghz quad core is fast...but what's really gonna take advantage of that? Most games would be more compatible with Tegra 3 rather than the Exynos and the Tegra 3 ain't exactly sluggish. Even when they work on the Exynos, chainfire maybe, the performance difference would be negligible. The everyday usage would show no difference as well. 8mm, battery life HAS to be sacrificed a lot for that. No sense having a smartphone you can't use properly. And 313 pixel density is perfect on the One X IMO cuz the iPhone's retina display is 330 and you don't see a pixel. So I imagine 313 would be great. The S3 may look impressive on a spec sheet and give bragging rights to say I have 1.8ghz quad core chip and 1080p res (possibly) on my phone, but no point really.

Postby S_2NR » April 13th, 2012, 7:20 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ though if we like the app I recommend everyone to buy the app and support android. Quite a number of stuff I bought legit on android market. Not saying all of them offcourse.

There are already lots of talks about how easy it is to pirate android which is why lots of apple apps not coming to android some developers are scared cause of how easy it is to pirate.

So if you guys download and like that tapatlak them buy it.

I'd buy it if it wasn't so unstable half the time.

The version I had before this 1.13.5 always force closed on me.

This version 2 is better but still crashes off and on.

Postby pete » April 13th, 2012, 7:41 pm

I'm using 2.0 and haven't had it crash as yet. Maybe I'm just lucky.

Postby sharkman121 » April 13th, 2012, 7:59 pm

Havent had it crash at all since ive had my android.. Used to crash on my bb.

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » April 13th, 2012, 8:02 pm

^^ same here. Never crashed on me since installed.

Val

Postby Val » April 14th, 2012, 12:12 pm

trinitachi wrote:
S_2NR wrote:Try someone else's battery.

thought of that..but uhmm..i dont know of anyone who has 1 lol..i will be buying a new 1 but i'd like to know what went wrong in dis 1..

I have a GTMax extended battery for my S2 that you could try if you want.

Postby M_2NR » April 14th, 2012, 12:32 pm

didnt realize there was both gapps and a gapps_fixer. the latter fixed my calendar syncing woos.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 14th, 2012, 7:42 pm

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=432465&p=6136989#p6136989

Galaxy Note for sale^ Great upgrade for any current S2 user

Postby S_2NR » April 15th, 2012, 5:26 am

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » April 15th, 2012, 8:07 pm

How is CM9 on battery life?

Postby S_2NR » April 15th, 2012, 8:46 pm

Too early to comment on that. So far when idle battery drain is very close,if not better than stock.

And I'm loving all the features. Makes me wonder why I was on stock so long.

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » April 15th, 2012, 10:43 pm

^^ I installed CM9 a while ago, but my data wasn't working, tried to creat a new APN but still nothing so i reverted back to resurrection remix 1.1. The only thing it drains my battery life relatively quick...

Postby S_2NR » April 15th, 2012, 10:48 pm

Nexus S? ^^

Everything working perfect here.

Wipe ur battery stats to calibrate ur battery.

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » April 15th, 2012, 10:52 pm

Galaxy s2, will try that now