The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby S_2NR » May 3rd, 2012, 2:39 pm

i want one but why so big ...if i wanted a tablet i would get one.

Postby sharkman121 » May 3rd, 2012, 2:45 pm

Postby sharkman121 » May 3rd, 2012, 2:48 pm

did she just say wireless charging?..

DO NOT like the fact that there isnt a flat black, if i opt for this i may just have to get the white,

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » May 3rd, 2012, 2:55 pm

^Ditto @ white

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 3rd, 2012, 3:03 pm

4.8" HD Super AMOLED display; 8MP camera; 8.6mm thick & 133g weight

I love the screen and the white :shock:

Strauss

Postby Strauss » May 3rd, 2012, 3:06 pm

ZeroOne wrote:4.8" HD Super AMOLED display; 8MP camera; 8.6mm thick & 133g weight

I love the screen and the white :shock:

X10

Strauss

Postby Strauss » May 3rd, 2012, 3:08 pm

stev wrote:cam was a bit disappointing. but small thing. was expecting at least 12mp

Comparing MP is like comparing MHz.
There's more to good performance than just numbers.

Postby stev » May 3rd, 2012, 3:12 pm

Strauss wrote:
stev wrote:cam was a bit disappointing. but small thing. was expecting at least 12mp

Comparing MP is like comparing MHz.
There's more to good performance than just numbers.

fuh real.

i see they have different options like the iphone: 32gb, 64gb internal etc

and the wireless charging is an optional add on.

edit: i like the sensor that follows ur eyes to stay on....wonder if it wud work with cokey eye people. lol

Shannon

Postby Shannon » May 3rd, 2012, 3:19 pm

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 3rd, 2012, 3:21 pm

I don't like the middle button.

They should of made all the buttons capacitive like the i777.

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » May 3rd, 2012, 3:28 pm

^ I personally like the home button as is... would hate for it to be capacitive

Postby sharkman121 » May 3rd, 2012, 3:34 pm

i dont get this "designed for humans" and "back to nature" crap. :?

sentraman

Postby sentraman » May 3rd, 2012, 3:35 pm

I like having a physical button. Make you feel like you are more in control. It looks like the same size as the galaxy nexus

sentraman

Postby sentraman » May 3rd, 2012, 3:36 pm

I like having a physical button. Make you feel like you are more in control. It looks like the same size as the galaxy nexus

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » May 3rd, 2012, 3:39 pm

sharkman121 wrote:i dont get this "designed for humans" and "back to nature" crap. :?

Iphone designed for sheep :lol:

sentraman wrote:I like having a physical button. Make you feel like you are more in control. It looks like the same size as the galaxy nexus

Exactly!

...edited

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 3rd, 2012, 4:19 pm

built quality compared to htc one x fail...the one x is a beauty in front of this phone...

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/ ... ds-newsxml

Postby S_2NR » May 3rd, 2012, 4:22 pm

that eye tracking feature rel forkin bad dan!

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 3rd, 2012, 4:27 pm

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 3rd, 2012, 5:48 pm

Glad the S3 didn't turn out to be better than the One X. They're definitely on par..with the One X having a better build quality imo

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » May 3rd, 2012, 5:53 pm

^ thats ok

Samsung > HTC

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 3rd, 2012, 6:37 pm

Lucian-2nr wrote:^ thats ok

Samsung > HTC

Why so ? What's considerably better about Samsung generally than HTC, in your opinion?

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 3rd, 2012, 6:47 pm

yea x2?

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 3rd, 2012, 6:50 pm

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 3rd, 2012, 7:09 pm

Lucian-2nr wrote:
sentraman wrote:I like having a physical button. Make you feel like you are more in control. It looks like the same size as the galaxy nexus

Exactly!

...edited

Thats just a feeling, while I do agree that the physical button has its place, I don't find it to be worth it on the s3 home button because:

1. The home button is the most used button, thus attracting more bacteria and pocket lint, over time particles gather at the corners and under the button which are difficult to clean. Also guess which button is closer to your mouth while you talk at length on your fancy phone.

2. We have all used our phones with our hands wet or dirty hands a few times, now add liquid or oil to point #1.

3. If those 2 are not good enough then why did at&t make all the buttons on the front capacitive on their version of the s2?

What I suggest though is that the home button be designed like the iphones home button with plastic over it so that its a lot easier to clean and water proof. Plus you get that "in control" feeling.

This coming from a user of both the capacitive and physical home button on the s2.

WRT to the 1x being better than the s3, ill let cpu benchmarks decide that. Plus the s3 already tops the 1x in some features eg. the eye focus, and I don't think I have to cut my sim card.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 3rd, 2012, 7:37 pm

samsung loss dis one badd...htc one x ftw...

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 3rd, 2012, 8:00 pm

Guys I need some helps from experts..lol..I have the correct APN settings in my One X..But it doesnt see any data connection at all..

Postby stev » May 3rd, 2012, 8:08 pm

^^^might be a stupid question but did u make sure to select the APN u created? that is, make sure the 'dot' is checked?

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 3rd, 2012, 8:14 pm

stev wrote:^^^might be a stupid question but did u make sure to select the APN u created? that is, make sure the 'dot' is checked?

Haha yeahh..I did that..I did every possible thing I can think of and searched all over but I can't find a thing..

Edit: whenever I change my MNC, the APN magically disappears even when I click save :/ and my MNC is 129 while a tuner who sent me a screenshot of his GS2's apn has 12..and I cannot change mine..my authentication is default as none while in the GS2 screenshots they were PAP as well. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

It's not a problem with BMO cuz it works on any other phone.
Last edited by Jonathan_337 on May 3rd, 2012, 10:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pete » May 3rd, 2012, 8:23 pm

Capacitive home button means you have to press the power button to bring up the lock screen. To do so you need to change position of the phone in your hand I find. I don't like the capacitive home button, my Galaxy player 5 has a one and I much prefer the physical button on my wife's S2.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » May 3rd, 2012, 8:28 pm