zorz

Why Not Bose - Informative Read : Post Your Thoughts on Bose

Postby zorz » February 16th, 2010, 5:52 am

Why Not Bose

I have my reasons, alot of them listed in the link below:
http://www.intellexual.net/bose.html

Please read the article above before you post. It's a long read, but an interesting one at that.
Last edited by zorz on February 16th, 2010, 6:02 pm, edited 3 times in total.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » February 16th, 2010, 6:04 am

No i don't hate bose, their products are probably overpriced, i'll give you that, but every bose product i've bought hasn't dissapointed so far.

Postby De Dragon » February 16th, 2010, 6:22 am

I dislike him but I wouldn't say hate......wait iz not Bas yuh talking 'bout dey? Ok nevermind :mrgreen:

zcarz

Postby zcarz » February 16th, 2010, 6:29 am

but seriously, since when bose is a cuss?

zorz

Postby zorz » February 16th, 2010, 7:35 am

LOL for a good while now boi.... na but really read up on that article... and do a comparison between bose's cheaper competition and bose itself.... you may find yourself surprised

Postby meccalli » February 16th, 2010, 8:57 am

*X infinity** lol.....even though i like their ipod docks** :lol:
but uuh bose was always cuss to any man trying to be legit in sound without sellin their cars n houses...

badart

Postby badart » February 16th, 2010, 10:20 am

bose is the best i heard n the only thing i wud buy

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » February 16th, 2010, 10:48 am

men have money to throw away yes

Postby RASC » February 16th, 2010, 11:29 am

badart wrote:bose is the best i heard n the only thing i wud buy

Prepare for the onslaught! :lol:

Postby streetbeastINC. » February 16th, 2010, 11:37 am

ever heard the bose sys in an audi.....sweeetttt

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 16th, 2010, 11:55 am

bose is sheit.

talk done.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » February 16th, 2010, 12:16 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:ever heard the bose sys in an audi.....sweeetttt

have the 10 piece in muh A4, it's clarity and range surprises a lot of people.
would i go and buy bose speakers? if i have the money and then i would, be more for showing off though.

Postby Stephon. » February 16th, 2010, 12:21 pm

BOSE > *

Postby gt4tified » February 16th, 2010, 12:28 pm

Bose small HT systems are actually not bad for their price, given the compactness. Their larger systems however are waaay overpriced and cannot cope with high sound pressure....take D.A.S. for eg, who will blow any comparably sized and powered Bose system out of the water, the same goes for Meyer.

But some of their products I do appreciate, like their noise-cancelling headphones and the Acoustiwave radio.

Smokey

Postby Smokey » February 16th, 2010, 12:44 pm

Firstly, Amar Bose is genuis business man as well as audiophile.

Bose does not claim to offer the best quality, however what they do is offer speakers that sound exremely pleasing to the average non audiophile.

Yes, their systems are way overpriced and I certainly wouldn't be caught dead wasting my money on them, but they've been able to convince a lot of people that Bose is the best...now who else has really ever done that?

On a another note, some of those infitinies with Bose care stereos sound excellent!! but again certainly not worth the $1700 US + figures they call for the upgrade.

zorz

Postby zorz » February 16th, 2010, 1:35 pm

Agreed Amar Bose is a genius business man.. however? What justifies the price of Bose's smaller sound systems that claim to offer true to life sound? Why buy a wave radio when you can buy a Polk I-Sonic which sounds Legions better for half the price or even a Wharfedale Modus that costs $30us and sounds times upon times better?

zorz

Postby zorz » February 16th, 2010, 1:40 pm

gt4tified wrote:Bose small HT systems are actually not bad for their price, given the compactness. Their larger systems however are waaay overpriced and cannot cope with high sound pressure....take D.A.S. for eg, who will blow any comparably sized and powered Bose system out of the water, the same goes for Meyer.

But some of their products I do appreciate, like their noise-cancelling headphones and the Acoustiwave radio.

In comparison to less expensive alternatives (eg: $30 USD. Wharfedale Modus's and Polk I-Sonic) .. I cannot see any reason why someone would purchase bose especially when the competiton offers better performance in the same critically acclaimed form factor. As for noise cancelling headphones.. I've done direct side by side comparisons of bose headphones such as the triport and the QC2,3 with cheaper alternatives such as Sennheisers, Grados, AKGs, iHarmonix, Beyerdynamic... etc... As far as I can tell, the cheaper alternatives cancel sound better than the bose, at a cheaper price point and sound better doing it. In terms of fit, finish, build quality and warranty, the competition battered bose as well. - My 2 cents

Postby bushwakka » February 16th, 2010, 1:42 pm

i doh hate it at all.....overpriced.....i wudn't buy it...my old man buy it and i enjoying it

dis like hating apple....cept apple is evil!

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » February 16th, 2010, 2:03 pm

mark levinson FTW...take a ride in any new lexus...doh even drive just sit down and listen

Postby eliteauto » February 16th, 2010, 2:56 pm

DevilZ wrote:mark levinson FTW...take a ride in any new lexus...doh even drive just sit down and listen
8-) 8-) 8-) ahhh yes the Lexus sound system :D

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » February 16th, 2010, 3:04 pm

i thought it was beyonce..

i find bose iight, but it ah lil too expensive.. but if u have the money, why not.

VJTEK

Postby VJTEK » February 16th, 2010, 3:05 pm

I don't hate Bose...i've heard the sound systems in the Audi A4 and Opel Omega and they both sounded great. I've also heard a few Bose home systems as well and they were also great. There's gotta be some reason why top car manufacturers choose Bose, maybe it could be reliability as well.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 16th, 2010, 4:51 pm

well look how I didn't know about the origins of Bose!!! It all makes sense to me now ........

importzxtt

Postby importzxtt » February 16th, 2010, 9:54 pm

I read this a loong time ago when i was in the market for a home theather setup.. Amar Bose IS an intelligent individual to take advantage of ppl who have more money than brains about home theather.
Random personal story - One time i was in a bose store with a friend so he already knows my stance on bose he asks me "so that do you think, is this stuff good?" im like sheit no! you can find much better for less. I look around and theres two employees getting reaall vex looking at me and another one in another room with a customer. Then i realized i was being kinda loud and these guys work on commision. I humbly nodded my head in they're direction and bounced up outta there.
Oh yea i ended up buying a 7.1 Onkyo setup it was the best i could afford at 14? and i used to rant and rave about how my setup is indeed better than a p.o.s. bose setup ... yea bose was a friggin cuss, i didnt want to hear nuttin bout no bose sheit.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » February 16th, 2010, 10:05 pm

BOSE does have one of the best MARKETING for an audio company, however their products DO NOT deliver what they promise!
BOSE is good for any BELOW entry level sound person, anyone who simply likes a radio would like bose.
Anyone with an EAR for music or appreciation for good sounding music would never buy that SH1T.

Postby Cjruckus » February 16th, 2010, 10:11 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:BOSE does have one of the best MARKETING for an audio company, however their products DO NOT deliver what they promise!
BOSE is good for any BELOW entry level sound person, anyone who simply likes a radio would like bose.
Anyone with an EAR for music or appreciation for good sounding music would never buy that SH1T.

Agreed.

Bose is the "wish i were an audiophile" brand.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » February 16th, 2010, 10:21 pm

so bose come like boss in car audio then ... :mrgreen:

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 16th, 2010, 10:40 pm

^ bose>boss,.,is just a few letters away :lol:

Rapido

Postby Rapido » February 16th, 2010, 10:54 pm

I'm the proud owner of the 16 piece Acoustimass speaker system(Bose Lifestyle 38 Series was what i had before)...until i heard the B&W Zeppelin....it isn't as bassy "sounding' but clarity...it puts the bose systems i have and had to bed...Now the proud owner of a B&W....look it up...