Wednesday, June 19th, 2013

- It is currently Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:59 am

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1091 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 37  Next
haterforever
PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 12:20 pm 

DO NOT POST COMPLAINTS IN HERE
Personal complaints will be deleted. Persist and your account will be suspended.

Please refer to our forum rules
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=76401

Various Skybox Options:
Aeropost/UPXpress
eZone
Websource
TTpak
JSL Speedpak
IBC Trinidad
Caribbean Express
transexpress
EpostalShop

(you can PM me or leave a comment here and I will add the others to the list in case they are missing)

Typical Charges by Customs:
Use the calculators from the various companies:
Websource Calculator
Aeropost Calculator
Caribbean Express Calculator

_________

Now i know if have plenty threads about skybox services already but with the increase in charges i want to know which one is the cheapest currently....and is still efficient. Right now i with ezone for a few months and their charges increase twice. what are yall suggestions for a cheap and efficient skybox

Last edited by M_2NR on Wed Apr 03, 2013 4:48 pm, edited 3 times in total.
added information

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

quintessentiallyenigmatic
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 1:38 pm 

i'm using upxpress 638-4877
relatively cheap USD$30./YR
1st lb USD$6. 2nd USD$8. etc....
prompt delivery not more than 2 days after reaching miami

banzai
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 1:40 pm 

There is a free one with mastercard, check the mastercard site if you have one, sorry can't remember the site right now.

N_A_K
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 1:54 pm 
quintiessentailly..HOW YOU GETTIN ROB SO??? $6 US PER POUND????

dred.......

jetexpress.

$30 US a year (or was it $50?)

anyway

$2.50US for each pound from 1- 50 pounds

$2.25US for each pound from 51-100 pounds

$2.00US for each pound 100 pounds and above

delivery times kinda okay...they only ship out of miami on tuesday and thursday

if ure goods reach monday before lunch to the skybox, u mite get it wednesday morning in trinidad

if it reach wednesday before lunch,u shud get it friday

(daz normally eh, i had sum problems where they say a plane coming in for over 4-5 days, i want to know if during the weekend, the plane doz stop and park up in d air sumwhere daz why it take 3 days from miami to trinidad)

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 1:56 pm 

jetexpress is good people
hater man, do a search, we beat this inside out already

Post subject: skybox
PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 2:05 pm 

N_A_K wrote:
quintiessentailly..HOW YOU GETTIN ROB SO??? $6 US PER POUND????

dred.......

jetexpress.

anyway

if ure goods reach monday before lunch to the skybox, u mite get it wednesday morning in trinidad

if it reach wednesday before lunch,u shud get it friday

(daz normally eh, i had sum problems where they say a plane coming in for over 4-5 days, i want to know if during the weekend, the plane doz stop and park up in d air sumwhere daz why it take 3 days from miami to trinidad)

thanks for the info......
boy i wasn't getting rob alone.....that is robbery with violence :wink:
will try and see if ah get on to the free one banzai talking about though....

powered by ?
 Post subject: Masterdelivery
PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 2:12 pm 

banzai wrote:
There is a free one with mastercard, check the mastercard site if you have one, sorry can't remember the site right now.

http://www.masterdelivery.com/te_partners/

N_A_K
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 2:20 pm 
i was checking out masterdelivery, i think d cost wuz kinda high

and ent u need a mastercard to be able to use it?

Swisha
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 9:42 pm 

looking to get one myself. so far JetExpress and Caribbean Express seems good. anyone using these services have had any problems?

haterforever
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 10:28 pm 

i think i might give jetexpress a try....but that delivery thing kinda messed up

N_A_K
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 10:32 pm 
last time they only had one driver too, and i not always at the place of business, they use to come in front and then call for me and i miles away or in a class :s

i end up telling them to keep whatever package reach for me in their office and i use to go collect them (office is in boundary road)

N_A_K
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 10:36 pm 
btw i order a 32inch LCD HDTV las week and it reach the skybox in miami at 12:14 pm wednesday.

I`ll tell you when they deliver it to me in Trinidad :S

some companies does charge you on volumetric weight :s
I think ecouriers.

Know someone who ordered a golf cart for $20 US and paid $700TT for shipping via ecouriers

Snyper
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 10:41 pm 

is stinking customs does write up the duty and vat

N_A_K
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 10:47 pm 
no snyper, that was $700 SHIPPING charges

the duty and vat was separate and was like 75 TT altogether

Terran
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 10:53 pm 

Masterdelivery charges US$3 per lb. No subscription charge. More transparency than Ezone with respect to customs charges. They attach a copy of the customs declaration showing the amount charged by customs. Ezone doesn't do that. However, despite having an invoice declaring the value of the item purchased, they still assume a value (upward) and customs charges based on that assumed value. For instance, if I buy a CD online for US$3, they still charge duty and VAT on a value of TT$100. That is robbery!

haterforever
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 6:06 am 

yeah i find ezone ridicudlous but their delivery and speed efficient so if i cud get a skybox with that same efficient but cheaper then i would be in the game. when u buy thing from ezone is best you had buy it in TT yes.

Anybody have CSF couriers? or zipx? how are their prices and delivery speed?

licy
PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 8:33 am 

so what about jsl speedpak anyone have any info on them. are they cheap and efficient?

haterforever
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 8:59 am 

i think jsl sppedpak have a free account so i'll try that next month since my ezone exspiring this month. hope they deliver

Laptops2Go
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 9:29 am 

nah i doh think jsl is deliver to ure door
u would have to go collect it in there office

haterforever
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 9:34 am 

you serious....nah i rather the delivery. If they doh deliver then i might hadda forget about them.

btw... Upxpress is not USD $6 per pound, is just $6 for the 1st pound, $8.00 for 2 pounds, etc. So it comes up to round the same thing.

licy
PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 10:04 am 

no that is not true jsl delivers wherever you want them to deliver they just have certain days where they deliver to the north and certain days in the south and so on. i know this cause i am with them and i find they cheap and very reliable and when i want them to deliver to my work they do it. you have a choice of having your goods delivered or you can pick it up you just have to call them and tell them what you want.

haterforever
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 10:25 am 

or ok cool...well i'll call and see and give them a test run next month.

still no info on csf couriers or zipx?

Zas
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 10:41 am 

671-CSFL - thaz their number.

Terran
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 10:59 am 

JSL's rates are probably the best right now.

Ezone is #1 at speed and efficiency. But their charges have exceeded that now.

inocrew
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 2:34 pm 

jetexpress.

anyway

Ok ppl i need to get information on the above.

lets say i order an item costing $100.us an it weighs 100lbs. The chart above says that it will cost $2.00 per pound so the total item will cost $300.us. What i need to know is if that will be the cost shipeed right to your door or there are other charges as well. :?

¤Sabrina¤
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 3:13 pm 

inocrew u would have to pay duty and vat as well on your item

N_A_K
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 3:55 pm 
depends what you ordering but most things is like 20% duty and 15% vat (well everything i ever ordered was that rate)

If its costing you 100 US (that has to include shipping to your skybox eh, from the website to your skybox because they duty and tax you on the FINAL cost)

so 100 US X 1.20= $120

$120 US X 1.15= $138 US

$38 US for it to pass customs in Trinidad

then 200 US for jetexpress themselves

so if you pay $100 US on your credit card

you`ll have to pay 238 US to jetexpress down here (because they doz pay the customs charges for you and you pay them back)

dat estimate working with 100 pounds weight eh....

inocrew
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 5:29 pm 

Thanks for the info fello tuners.

Post subject: RATES
PostPosted: Mon May 12, 2008 10:42 am 

guys i'm gonna stick with my upxpress cause it's almost the same for heavier items....plus reliable shipping schedules..& prompt delivery....
most times customs buss u up & sometimes on similar items u go free...
plus no volumetric charges.....
guess i had a good thing going & didn't even realise it.....

haterforever
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 13, 2008 5:09 pm 

ezone raising their rates again because of increasing fuel charges from miami to trinidad
Got the email today and they raising it tomorrow from $3.15 per pound to $3.25 per pound from 4 to 10 pounds.

Any other skyboxes raise their prices??? anybody knows?

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1091 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 37  Next