All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

triniangie
PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2013 4:39 pm 

Quote:
PUBLIC PRESENTATION
DIEGO MARTIN HIGHWAY EXPANSION PROJECT & OTHER WORKS

The Ministry of Works and Infrastructure wishes to advise the General Public that, on Tuesday 8th January, 2013 at 6pm, Senator the Honourable Emmanuel George will be hosting a Public Presentation of the Diego Martin Highway Expansion Project and other improvement road works.

The Presentation will be made at the Diego Martin Central Community Centre, located at #1 Jasper Avenue, Diamond Vale, Diego Martin.

This Highway Expansion is designed to alleviate traffic congestion at the entrance to the Diego Martin area by the construction of two extra lanes, northbound. In addition to this, plans are in development for further road and highway improvements extending as far North as the Diego Martin Main Road at Bagatelle.

Over the past few weeks, motorists and other members of the travelling Public would have observed the commencement of road construction activities around the Diego Martin Highway in the Four Roads area. Additionally, the National Infrastructure Development Company (NIDCO) has been issuing Press Releases and Tender Notices in connection with the Diego Martin Highway Expansion Project. The Public Presentation is for the purpose of informing all potential stakeholders of the details.

All interested parties are invited to attend and to inform themselves of the improvements being executed and what exactly they are to expect.

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ministry- ... 2435654492

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2013 4:42 pm 

Location: Im Either In Side, front side or Back side. Trying to de Fckuing side
^^ Good info!

PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2013 4:45 pm 

would be so nice if they continued the third lane from Chaguanas to San'do

PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2013 4:48 pm 

foss wrote:

Designs are being done from Chaguanas to Carlsen Field.

PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2013 4:48 pm 

Location: Relishing the "loss" of the kid gloves, because cowardice.... COWARDICE EVERYWHERE!!!!
pity diego traffic can't be easily separated from chaguaramas'.
the criss crossing of lanes, and bottle necking are a nuisance.

PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2013 11:54 pm 

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
foss wrote:

Designs are being done from Chaguanas to Carlsen Field.

when is this to be put into place?

boots? really? :lol:

S"undar" 2NR......i am disappoint.

cornfused
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2013 12:59 pm 

It would be nice if they would do anything in the east .

The Trincity 2 lane bridge on a 3 lane highway.
Valpark Curepe , 4 traffic lights in about 1.6 km
Inane one ways in the St. Augustine area , particularly one that sends all traffic around a block through an narrow streets with cars on both sides , instead of a 100m straight.

PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2013 1:01 pm 

foss wrote:

this^^^ i does be bawling in traffic jed

did you go buy condoms after u got aids too?

Rallyfignis
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2013 1:50 pm 

Anybody went? Couldn't make it

PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2013 4:06 pm 

its tonite....so no, no one went yet...

PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2013 4:51 pm 

cornfused wrote:
It would be nice if they would do anything in the east .

Valpark Curepe , 4 traffic lights in about 1.6 km
Inane one ways in the St. Augustine area , particularly one that sends all traffic around a block through an narrow streets with cars on both sides , instead of a 100m straight.

X100

I hope they plan on finishing the interchange this year. The 10m mounds of red sand start to have so much grass I won't be surprised if a squatter clear a section and set up a shack.

Rallyfignis
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 8:00 am 

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
its tonite....so no, no one went yet...

lol yea I get meh dates cross up.
I coulda well go last night - glad I didn't though hahaha:

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Bla ... 04881.html

I guess stay tuned for the new date...

PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2013 4:02 pm 

That whole article and nothing even hinted at a new date or something abt the damn road they tryin to create... Politics is kix in this place..

Electricity came back in 15 mins... The whole place pack with ppl, and the so called dignitaries skate as soon as the lights gone.

1st world my a$$...

triniangie
PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2013 11:02 am 

Quote:
RESCHEDULING OF MOWI'S PUBLIC PRESENTATION OF THE DIEGO MARTIN HIGHWAY EXPANSION PROJECT TO TUESDAY JAN 15, 2013.

The Ministry of Works and Infrastructure’s (MOWI) Public Presentation of the Diego Martin Highway Expansion Project and other road works, that was scheduled to take place at the Diego Martin Central Community Centre, Jasper Avenue, Diamond Vale, Tuesday January 8, 2013, at 6 PM, has now been rescheduled to Tuesday January 15, 2013 at the same time (6PM) and venue.

The event had to be aborted shortly after it commenced due to an electricity blackout that affected several areas in West Port-of-Spain. The Ministry is, however, appreciative of all persons who came out to attend the event and asks that the public come out again to attend next Tuesday’s presentation. We look forward to your attendance.

moving
PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2013 11:33 am 

deigo highway is d BEST CIRCUIT course in Trinidad hands down

Rallyfignis
PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2013 8:25 am 

Anybody have a clue what "bow-tie turn" into Carenage they talking about here?
This article confused the crap outta me.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Tra ... 22271.html

PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2013 9:45 am 

I believe its when you are leaving Diego, going past Powder Magazine and you want to go West towards Carenage, you only have 150m to jump across 2 lanes, take a small filter lane that points you West, and now you have to take a chance and cross 3 lanes of traffic filtering on to the DM h'way to finally go past HiLo, Westmall, etc.

Yeo
PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2013 11:07 am 

Correct Habit7

PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2013 11:49 am 

cornfused wrote:

The other day an 8 year old asked me why they did that sheit.
Whoever is to be blamed for that, whether it be engineers, project managers or finance people, should be fired forthwith!!!!

PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2013 12:51 pm 

Well.. When the bridge was built the highway only had two lanes and they seem to be doing work to widen the bridge.

Rallyfignis
PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2013 1:18 pm 

Habit7 wrote:
I believe its when you are leaving Diego, going past Powder Magazine and you want to go West towards Carenage, you only have 150m to jump across 2 lanes, take a small filter lane that points you West, and now you have to take a chance and cross 3 lanes of traffic filtering on to the DM h'way to finally go past HiLo, Westmall, etc.

I was thinking that, but the way they explained it in the article was confusing as hell.
That sucks for me, use that turnoff quite often...

PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2013 2:25 pm 

I tried to use that turn this morning, was blinded by the morning sun.

PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2013 2:43 pm 

IMHO Diego ppl lame :sleeping:

Try Cross Crossing in San Fernando and get a real thrill! :skurred:

Rallyfignis
PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2013 2:49 pm 

noshownogo wrote:
I tried to use that turn this morning, was blinded by the morning sun.

Yea I get that whenever I running a 5 minutes late coming out of Glencoe in the mornings.

cornfused
PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2013 2:55 pm 

pete wrote:
Well.. When the bridge was built the highway only had two lanes and they seem to be doing work to widen the bridge.

Pete please explain this "seem to be doing work " . I have written and called many persons about this and have come to the conclusion that no work is ongoing on this project for the last year . A projected end date is not apparent.

PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2013 4:24 pm 

pete wrote:

Hoss they just leave materials there :lol:
No work being done.

PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2013 7:53 pm 

Sky wrote:
pete wrote:

Hoss they just leave materials there :lol:
No work being done.

There's a dispute about the award of the contract. There was an article in the Sunday Express newspaper some time back about it.

The contractor who got the highest overall score in the evaluation of the technical and financial proposals could be awarded the contract, even though his price is not the lowest. However, NIPDEC, or some higher political authority, is pushing to award the contract to the lowest bidder.

Awarding to the lowest bidder may not necessarily be in the best interest of the contract.

PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2013 9:44 pm 

I'm sure it will be done in time for the next elections.

RIPEBREDFRUIT
PostPosted: Tue Apr 02, 2013 12:35 pm 

SO how much did is COST the taxpayers in the reclaiming of part of the parking lot from the owner of Starlite shoppinhg plaza?
Anyone care to guess-timate?

500 million?

PostPosted: Tue Apr 02, 2013 12:47 pm 

hope all goes well....but not all will be happy

Sober since 9/12/2010

Teana JK stuff For Sale