Must see movie trailers

Re: Must see trailers part 2

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 8th, 2012, 7:24 pm

goalpost wrote:Prometheus was ok, a bit underwhelming. In no way was it bad, but I doubt I would remember it in months to come.
Did you see Aliens from 1986? What were your thoughts on that?

Postby r3iXmann » June 8th, 2012, 7:27 pm

Habit7 wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:saw prometheus last night. was good! wanna watch over the entire alien series again :lol:

Really, I left with more questions than answers

a lot of the questions could be answered by looking at the subtle hints in the movie

there were a few plot holes though, but it was a good movie

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » June 8th, 2012, 7:45 pm

After seeing this I do believe it would be a great film

Postby goalpost » June 8th, 2012, 8:27 pm

TriniVdub wrote:After seeing this I do believe it would be a great film

LOL...i thought the same thing...

Postby goalpost » June 8th, 2012, 8:29 pm

goalpost wrote:Prometheus was ok, a bit underwhelming. In no way was it bad, but I doubt I would remember it in months to come.
Did you see Aliens from 1986? What were your thoughts on that?

Saw it way back in the late 90's so I can't really remember, but I do have plans to return to this franchise soon enough. I do remember the travesty of Alien Resurrection (never saw Alien 3).

Postby goalpost » June 8th, 2012, 11:50 pm

Quentin Tarantino new film with Leonardo DiCaprio! :D

brickman

Postby brickman » June 9th, 2012, 12:37 am

They left prometheus' plot open for a few sequels hopefully cause there is so much new questions to be answered in just one more movie.The aliens looked different though,possibly due to experiments by the engineers.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » June 9th, 2012, 8:52 am

brickman wrote:They left prometheus' plot open for a few sequels hopefully cause there is so much new questions to be answered in just one more movie.The aliens looked different though,possibly due to experiments by the engineers.

Actually it looked different because it was the 'first' alien. Remeber they changed as it progressed, like when one came out of the predator and it was different

Postby sMASH » June 9th, 2012, 9:48 am

it's sum thing like sexual reproduction where the resultant organism inherits traits from its progenitors (hmmn, that is actually a word, i just thought it sounded cool *... googles it to make sure its usage is correct*...*apparently it is correct*). the xenomorph takes traits from the host of the post larval stage.

although it may have been conceived just for the shock factor, it's quite serendipitous cause it allows the xenomorph to acquire traits from it prey organism. instead of learning about its environment and prey and adapting over generations to hunt, it simply takes on the genetic traits from its prey. the prey is already adapted to its environment and the xenomorph just makes it a bit better to out do its prey.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 19th, 2012, 8:10 pm

Postby shogun » June 19th, 2012, 8:24 pm

^Goodness.

Postby mero » June 21st, 2012, 12:40 pm

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 21st, 2012, 1:03 pm

1ploi

Postby mero » June 21st, 2012, 2:08 pm

i honestly find Taken 1 was extremely overrated and overhyped but w/e, was still entertaining

i don't get it though, they failed horribly at kidnapping his daughter, now they're kidnapping his wife... very dumb badguys :? o well

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 21st, 2012, 2:18 pm

Revenge

Postby bluesteel29 » June 21st, 2012, 9:05 pm

Postby sMASH » June 21st, 2012, 10:15 pm

was half expecting to see the judge dredd on already.... wham, allyuh eh like dat owah? to me, judge dredd, have an interesting enough back story like batman, to make some awesome movies....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 21st, 2012, 10:29 pm

^ Karl Urban tries to do Stalone?

Postby sMASH » June 21st, 2012, 10:40 pm

they put other big people in it, to make it less single character centralized... like an avengers....
like a distraction away from the fact that stallone ain't in it.

to me, it unrealistic to have judge, jury and executioner as one person. but, suspend that one piece of logic and u could make up a few good movies...

hey, at least he's trying the epic frown...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 21st, 2012, 10:45 pm

^ Judge Dredd is a comic book character created in the '70s
It is his character to be judge, jury and executioner in one. That is what the Judges in those old futuristic comic books were.

SO it's not like they made this up for the movie

Postby sMASH » June 22nd, 2012, 8:07 am

butttt they're making the movies now, not then. but i liked judge dredd, even the campiness.

Postby shogun » June 22nd, 2012, 8:12 am

Meh...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 22nd, 2012, 12:51 pm

sMASH wrote: but i liked judge dredd, even the campiness.
me too!

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » June 22nd, 2012, 1:01 pm

Doubt this reboot will top Stallone's

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 22nd, 2012, 6:17 pm

looking good. still hadda see mib sigh

Postby Rainman » June 22nd, 2012, 8:32 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ Karl Urban tries to do Stalone?

Gerard butler would have done a better jon IMO.

Postby S_2NR » June 23rd, 2012, 12:09 am

goalpost wrote:

this lookin relllll good.

firstchoicett

Must see trailers part 2

Postby firstchoicett » June 23rd, 2012, 12:11 am

That going b bad .

Humes

Postby Humes » June 23rd, 2012, 2:56 am

iM@st@1 wrote:Doubt this reboot will top Stallone's

That trailer alone beat Stallone's, imo.

Postby sMASH » June 23rd, 2012, 7:49 am

judge dredd has the now-a-days visuals and effects, but the kicks of long time... the stallone version was a fun time at the cinema. this one should be kicks as well with the visual drama... i hope its a better written version of g i joe.

taken, borne,,, i like these. but part ah taken was because of the girl,,, i dunno, i find she cute with she lanky self, ever since lost.