*** The OFFICIAL Government Achievements Thread***

Re: *** The OFFICIAL Government Achievements Thread***

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 25th, 2015, 5:56 am

zoom rader wrote:I told other complaints to start posting ill works by the PP on another new chead and start calling out their names so that the public can know who are these ppl.

Still waiting , seems only ole talk.

But I gave names ZR at your request. What have you done with the information? Nothing at all. In another thread, I gave a lot of names, but that thread disappeared (seems TriniTuner is a UNC sleepercell). Stop being disingenuous about the actually inner workings of the government.

Meetings being held with these two "separate" companies, but the same people attending the meetings. You want copies of the minutes of meetings?

One person signed the tender receipt log as dropping tenders from four "different" companies for the same project.

Go do some investigating into the business relationship between Jusamco and Namalco, again, two "separate" companies.

Go look at the photographs UML post about projects, sorry, achievements by PURE of the Ministry of Works and Infrastructure. This unit was set up under the PNM as a cash cow for its financiers. What has the UNC done to change this? Nothing, they just ran with the baton and turned up the boost levels.

How could you get value for money when there is no competitive tendering? All contractors under PURE basically agreed to a fixed set of rates. For Jusamco to agree to the same rates as the millions of "fly by night" box drain contractors, those rates had to be damn good in Jusamco's view, and even better in "fly by night" box drain contractor's eyes since he would have much lower overhead charges than an organisation like Jusamco. How could "fly by night" box drain contractors realise a profit on a project when they have to hire companies like Jusamco, Seereeram, Coosal's, etc. to do the paving for them?

But then again, why try to show you what is obvious? We all know you are just full of rumshop talk and no substance.

Postby brams112 » June 25th, 2015, 7:26 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
zoom rader wrote:I told other complaints to start posting ill works by the PP on another new chead and start calling out their names so that the public can know who are these ppl.

But I gave names ZR at your request. What have you done with the information? Nothing at all. In another thread, I gave a lot of names, but that thread disappeared (seems TriniTuner is a UNC sleepercell). Stop being disingenuous about the actually inner workings of the government.

Meetings being held with these two "separate" companies, but the same people attending the meetings. You want copies of the minutes of meetings?

One person signed the tender receipt log as dropping tenders from four "different" companies for the same project.

Go do some investigating into the business relationship between Jusamco and Namalco, again, two "separate" companies.

Go look at the photographs UML post about projects, sorry, achievements by PURE of the Ministry of Works and Infrastructure. This unit was set up under the PNM as a cash cow for its financiers. What has the UNC done to change this? Nothing, they just ran with the baton and turned up the boost levels.

How could you get value for money when there is no competitive tendering? All contractors under PURE basically agreed to a fixed set of rates. For Jusamco to agree to the same rates as the millions of "fly by night" box drain contractors, those rates had to be damn good in Jusamco's view, and even better in "fly by night" box drain contractor's eyes since he would have much lower overhead charges than an organisation like Jusamco. How could "fly by night" box drain contractors realise a profit on a project when they have to hire companies like Jusamco, Seereeram, Coosal's, etc. to do the paving for them?

But then again, why try to show you what is obvious? We all know you are just full of rumshop talk and no substance.

Your rant about Pure is correct,Namalco and Jusamco,wrong they are different companies,there are not millions of box drain fraudsters,just a few hundred and box drain contractors don't do paving,they to small as far as I know,anyway,the people that are there to supervise jobs to make sure it is done properly are the ones taking the grease,could be you are not in the clique guy.

Postby Chimera » June 25th, 2015, 7:44 am

Them pure contractors is really something else tho.....Had a few confrontational run ins with the ones who mash up the road in front my office. Then they only have unmarked equipment, refusing to tell you their company name....take 2 -4weeks to do sum they promise to do in 2 days

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 25th, 2015, 7:45 am

brams112 wrote:. . . Namalco and Jusamco,wrong they are different companies. . .

Separately registered companies? Yes. But there is more to their current relationship than what is in plain view. You should go look again.

Postby UML » June 25th, 2015, 7:48 am

Hyperion wrote:Who else beside UML does actually pay attention to this thread? Nobody!!!!!

So what you doing commenting then, seems you paying more attention than anyone else.

:pwned:

honestly im glad you think that way hyperion. :twisted:

maybe you like believing Rowley that the "govt nut doin nuttin" :roll:

I may let you know the benefit on September 8th :wink:

Postby dougla_boy » June 25th, 2015, 7:51 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
brams112 wrote:. . . Namalco and Jusamco,wrong they are different companies. . .

Separately registered companies? Yes. But there is more to their current relationship than what is in plain view. You should go look again.

they play blind to such...and wanna be technical

Postby Redman » June 25th, 2015, 7:59 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

My understanding is that there is consolidation behind the scenes.

The treasury taking it like a RAM HIT by a truck.

Postby zoom rader » June 25th, 2015, 8:05 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

Rory,
It's best you start your own chead on the ill and corrupted work of the PP. Maybe it will help PNM strengthen their position on your claims once it can be proved.

Besides that it seems contractors running a cartel.

Postby dougla_boy » June 25th, 2015, 8:07 am

zoom rader wrote:Besides that it seems contractors running a cartel.

huh

Postby UML » June 25th, 2015, 8:08 am

San Francique Main Road Being Paved

Postby UML » June 25th, 2015, 8:11 am

Installation of Water Main, Palmyra

Through recommendations by the HON. NIZAM BAKSH, a water main has been provided for the constituents of John Parker, to elevate their standards of living and ease their plight by bringing to them a readily supply of water.

Postby UML » June 25th, 2015, 8:13 am

Iere Village- Installation of a 10 inch Water Main

Through representation of the HON. NIZAM BAKSH, a 10" water main is currently being placed in the entirety of Iere village leading to Malgretoute and Palmyra village, providing constituents with an upgraded water system for a better flow and supply of water.

Postby UML » June 25th, 2015, 8:17 am

Installation of Water Main in Khan's Avenue

The HON. NIZAM BAKSH has embarked on a project to install a new water main in Khan's Avenue, Garth Road. This is to better facilitate the constituents so that a clean and steady water supply is readily available to them.

Lance

Postby Lance » June 25th, 2015, 8:21 am

UML, in addition to just posting pics how about you also post the project cost and whether any overruns were incurred.

Postby zoom rader » June 25th, 2015, 8:24 am

dougla_boy wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Besides that it seems contractors running a cartel.

huh

Yes "seems" until proven. Right now it's just one man word.

Postby UML » June 25th, 2015, 8:24 am

Lights at Tortuga Recreation Ground

The Tortuga Recreation Ground benefitted from T&TEC's Public Lighting Programme on 8th April, 2014. The Ceremony marking the Commissioning of the Lights was well attended by residents of Mayo Road and environs, as well as other members of the public. Addressing the crowd was MP for Tabaquite, Dr Surujrattan Rambachan, Minister of Public Utilities Nizam Baksh, as well as the Chairman of the Couva / Tabaquite / Talparo Regional Corporation, Councillor Henry Awong and Councillor for Caratal / Tortuga, Mr Suresh Pooran Maharaj

Postby 16 cycles » June 25th, 2015, 8:26 am

UML - any word on when the local post mail service will be functional again esp in Arima?

Postby UML » June 25th, 2015, 8:26 am

Lance wrote:UML, in addition to just posting pics how about you also post the project cost and whether any overruns were incurred.

UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:
Redman wrote:UML post the prices as well nah..cost benefit.

When you post the same for the Summit of the Americas, MV Sue, Pena Church, World GTL, Manning's personal Symphony Orchestra, etc. 8-)

and ALL the Taxpayers money PNM gave away to Grenada.

FIX T&T FIRST!!!!

Not to forget the $2 Million flag

Also the removal of Tank 185 (the BIGGEST storage tank at Petrotrin) to build the OVERPRICED ($440m :shock: ), unfinished new corporate headquaters, Gas Optimisation Project, etc.

after you dear sir 8-)

Postby UML » June 25th, 2015, 8:29 am

Box Drain and pavement project at Maha Saba Street Felicity

Postby UML » June 25th, 2015, 8:31 am

Tour of Diego Martin Highway

The Honourable Dr. Surujrattan Rambachan, Minister of Works and Infrastructure together with Minister in the Ministry of Works and Infrastructure the Hon. Stacy Roopnarine and officials from the Ministry of Works and Infrastructure toured the Diego Martin Highway Expansion Project on Wednesday 9th April, 2014.

Lance

Postby Lance » June 25th, 2015, 8:46 am

UML wrote:
Lance wrote:UML, in addition to just posting pics how about you also post the project cost and whether any overruns were incurred.

UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:
Redman wrote:UML post the prices as well nah..cost benefit.

When you post the same for the Summit of the Americas, MV Sue, Pena Church, World GTL, Manning's personal Symphony Orchestra, etc. 8-)

and ALL the Taxpayers money PNM gave away to Grenada.

FIX T&T FIRST!!!!

Not to forget the $2 Million flag

Also the removal of Tank 185 (the BIGGEST storage tank at Petrotrin) to build the OVERPRICED ($440m :shock: ), unfinished new corporate headquaters, Gas Optimisation Project, etc.

after you dear sir 8-)

You're deflecting this question as if I am trying to nullify these "achievements" i.e. pulling out the "well they weren't accountable so we don't have to" card.

I'm asking this question as a concerned citizen. You seem to be a PP ambassador and is best equipped to answer. So rather than just peddle one sided propaganda, you should provide a rounded assessment of these achievements.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 25th, 2015, 8:59 am

Rory,

Is it Jusamco and Namalco that have a relationship or Namalco and S&D Construction?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 25th, 2015, 12:37 pm

S&D, Namalco and Ansad are all connected through family ties.

Jusamco and Namalco. . .
Redman wrote:My understanding is that there is consolidation behind the scenes. . .

Lance

Postby Lance » June 25th, 2015, 12:45 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:S&D, Namalco and Ansad are all connected through family ties.

Jusamco and Namalco. . .
Redman wrote:My understanding is that there is consolidation behind the scenes. . .

More like collusion.

Postby zoom rader » June 25th, 2015, 1:43 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:S&D, Namalco and Ansad are all connected through family ties.

Jusamco and Namalco. . .

You complain of all the ills and corruptions with contractors.
How come we don't hear from the contractors association siting these ills.
I am sure by now Rowley would have played a trump card on this.
Seems you the only one making these claims

Lance

Postby Lance » June 25th, 2015, 2:06 pm

Jusamco and Namalco. . .

You should look at the board of directors of TTCA before making such a fallacious comment.

Postby dougla_boy » June 25th, 2015, 2:08 pm

eh ZR, u ah man cud play dotish bad bai.....

Postby zoom rader » June 25th, 2015, 2:15 pm

Lance wrote:

Jusamco and Namalco. . .

You should look at the board of directors of TTCA before making such a fallacious comment.

Well if that's the case then PNM should have highlighted this and educate the public on these corrupt dealings.
I guess Rowley not receiving the right emails in his box

Postby zoom rader » June 25th, 2015, 2:19 pm

dougla_boy wrote:eh ZR, u ah man cud play dotish bad bai.....

How dotish bai? Only Rory bringing this forward. I thought the PNM Would have been on this Bandwagon.

Rory in the middle with contractors and the government so I guess he's knows what going. No one else highlighting this.

If more ppl come out and make claims like Rory, then I can say it possible for some truth.

Until then it's just hearsay

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 25th, 2015, 5:44 pm

How dare you accuse ZR of playing dotish.