todd61

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby todd61 » April 26th, 2012, 1:14 pm

Humes

Postby Humes » April 29th, 2012, 7:26 pm

Good deal on a SSD at Amazon if anyone's interested. Dropped 23% over the last six weeks or so and might drop even lower.

Virus

Postby Virus » April 30th, 2012, 6:27 am

Not a bad price for a 64gb good find humes

Humes

Postby Humes » April 30th, 2012, 8:42 am

The best value is the 128 or 256. That is less than $1 per GB. I went with a 256.

Something tell me it will drop even lower over the next week.

xaira

Postby xaira » April 30th, 2012, 10:21 am

yeh, the m4s plumeting a while now, was watching the mushkin chronos, but now the m4 128gb just took all my attention, good reviews mean they shipping in serious volume so the prices just going down and down

jumpkickjoe

Postby jumpkickjoe » April 30th, 2012, 12:37 pm

fellas a lil help here.... Where or who to contact to get a copy of battlefield 3 for a good price?

I waited long enough..... time to download and offload

Humes

Postby Humes » April 30th, 2012, 1:03 pm

xaira, I read that it's because they're about to launch the next generation of the card, so they're clearing stock.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » April 30th, 2012, 4:32 pm

like i said

not impressed

for the price, you simply get 2 680s and pwn that single PCB....

come again nvidia.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » April 30th, 2012, 8:52 pm

They're actually saying it will outperform 2 680's in sli. Cah see myslf spending over a 1k us on video cards tho, hoping they restock the 680's soon.

Humes

Postby Humes » April 30th, 2012, 9:01 pm

I personally waiting for the 670 or 660. My budget for a card is $300-$350.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » April 30th, 2012, 9:17 pm

Humes wrote:I personally waiting for the 670 or 660. My budget for a card is $300-$350.

So what card you have now?

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » April 30th, 2012, 11:03 pm

680 FTW!

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 1st, 2012, 12:27 am

wait on my pair!! skybox cant move any faster!!!

Humes

Postby Humes » May 1st, 2012, 5:05 am

HCCA wrote:
Humes wrote:I personally waiting for the 670 or 660. My budget for a card is $300-$350.

So what card you have now?

8800GT.

And before yuh recommend it, nah, I eh doing any ATI.

This is a handy list, though. Looks like I'll be jumping at least 8 levels.

Postby DVSTT » May 1st, 2012, 10:18 am

Hey, I need some help regarding a Razer Onza Controller, the right analog stick for some reason keeps turning the view in the games to the left and the right trigger malfunctions. It has not been dropped or mistreated and I have calibrated it multiple times. Anyone know how to fix it?

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » May 1st, 2012, 11:38 am

during the calibration, does it show the same thing happening? or only in games?

If it is calibrating properly, it could be some software/game issue. If not, it could be a hardware problem. check out this link

http://www.pinoyxbox.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=43327

Postby DVSTT » May 1st, 2012, 1:24 pm

Calibration shows the same issues with both the stick and the trigger. I opened it and blew it out with compressed air but its still malfunctioning. $50.00 USD for a useless controller :/

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 1st, 2012, 2:15 pm

Seems you have malfunctioning hardware bro :(

Postby DVSTT » May 1st, 2012, 4:31 pm

Yea, I tried the fix, no effect. Will look for a wired Xbox 360 controller. $29.00 off amazon.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » May 2nd, 2012, 8:02 am

Humes wrote:8800GT.

And before yuh recommend it, nah, I eh doing any ATI.

This is a handy list, though. Looks like I'll be jumping at least 8 levels.

Nah was just curious as to what you was gonna be upgrading from in your case it justified.

I running an Asus radeon HD 5970 in one of my systems so i won't need to upgrade for a good while. :D

Humes

Postby Humes » May 2nd, 2012, 8:36 am

Well the 670 is appearing in far-market stores, and should be announced very soon.

Looking forward to the reviews. A 660 is also supposed to be on the way.

Postby Chimera » May 2nd, 2012, 8:38 am

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 2nd, 2012, 8:43 am

ooooooo

Postby DVSTT » May 2nd, 2012, 8:56 am

How do I know which RAM will work with my laptop? It can go up to 8gb but I am not sure how to go about buying and installing RAM.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 2nd, 2012, 9:00 am

what is your make and model?

Postby DVSTT » May 2nd, 2012, 10:57 am

Asus ROG laptop

Postby DVSTT » May 2nd, 2012, 10:59 am

Installed are 4gb ram, each with "2gb 2Rx8 PC3-10600S-9-10-F2" written on it if that helps.

Altec55

Postby Altec55 » May 2nd, 2012, 11:44 am

model # of laptop?

Postby ismithx » May 2nd, 2012, 11:47 am

"PC3" it is therefore DDR3