Saturday, August 23rd, 2014



- It is currently Sat Aug 23, 2014 1:31 am

All times are UTC - 4 hours


Jump to:  


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7634 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 154, 155, 156, 157, 158, 159, 160 ... 255  Next
Author Message
fouljuice
PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2012 7:09 am 
Offline
Riding on 17's
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 2:25 am
Posts: 1594
thanks for that info, but what about this:

Image

ever happened to any of you? and how did you fix it?

something like that happened to my flash drive once and I couldn't do anything (couldn't access anything, couldn't even format it). I just put it away in a draw. Luckily I had a backup :?


Top
 Profile  
 
supercharged turbo
PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2012 7:39 am 
Offline
I LUV THIS PLACE
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 6:53 pm
Posts: 927
Location: turn around
Ah really can't say.Don't even know what language is that :?
fouljuice wrote:
thanks for that info, but what about this:

[img]<a class="vglnk" title="Link added by VigLink" target="_blank" rel="nofollow" href="http://lockergnome.net/upfiles/Weird_files.PNG[/img"><span>http</span><span>://</span><span>lockergnome</span><span>.</span><span>net</span><span>/</span><span>upfiles</span><span>/</span><span>Weird</span><span>_</span><span>files</span><span>.</span><span>PNG</span><span>[/</span><span>img</span></a>]

ever happened to any of you? and how did you fix it?

something like that happened to my flash drive once and I couldn't do anything (couldn't access anything, couldn't even format it). I just put it away in a draw. Luckily I had a backup :?

Chiney wrote:
^^ that works like a charm!
Thanks man :)


Top
 Profile  
 
B11 e16 bison
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 3:08 pm 
Offline
Street 2NR
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 2:40 pm
Posts: 33
Location: Port of spain
http://blog.gsmarena.com/samsung-galaxy ... -hands-on/

Who gonna buy this beast?


Top
 Profile  
 
mickey17
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 7:06 pm 
Offline
Sweet on this forum

Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 7:24 pm
Posts: 369
B11 e16 bison wrote:
http://blog.gsmarena.com/samsung-galaxy-s-iii-lands-in-our-office-for-a-hands-on/

Who gonna buy this beast?

too big and ugly.... why u need a quad core processor on your phone??


Top
 Profile  
 
HCCA
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 8:45 pm 
Offline
3NE2NR is my LIFE

Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2004 3:09 pm
Posts: 740
Location: South
mickey17 wrote:
B11 e16 bison wrote:
http://blog.gsmarena.com/samsung-galaxy-s-iii-lands-in-our-office-for-a-hands-on/

Who gonna buy this beast?

too big and ugly.... why u need a quad core processor on your phone??


:lol:

Do more in less time?

E-peen!


Top
 Profile  
 
mickey17
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 9:01 pm 
Offline
Sweet on this forum

Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 7:24 pm
Posts: 369
HCCA wrote:
mickey17 wrote:
B11 e16 bison wrote:
http://blog.gsmarena.com/samsung-galaxy-s-iii-lands-in-our-office-for-a-hands-on/

Who gonna buy this beast?

too big and ugly.... why u need a quad core processor on your phone??


:lol:

Do more in less time?

E-peen!


E-peen for real!
waste a time and money.. i now gonna buy my dual core processor phone.. LOL!


Top
 Profile  
 
firstchoicett
PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2012 4:14 pm 
Offline
3NE 2NR Power Seller
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 11:59 pm
Posts: 2456
Location: Free Delivery Anywhere iPhone 5S 4799.99 S5 3799. 1 Year Warty
Anyone here interested in some XFX 7970 1000Mhzs lifetime warranty got a few coming in this week only 3600 Tuner price . Buy two get a discount .


Top
 Profile  
 
Chiney
PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2012 10:16 pm 
Offline
punchin NOS
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 9:21 pm
Posts: 4740
Location: Maracas,St.Joseph
i agree with you for selling out ur cards

them thing is a waste since the 680s


Top
 Profile  
 
jm3
PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2012 11:57 pm 
Offline
Riding on 18's
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2007 6:40 pm
Posts: 1785
Location: inside
all the high end cards are a waste if you dont have 6 screens i keep saying this over and over.


Top
 Profile  
 
HCCA
PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2012 1:02 am 
Offline
3NE2NR is my LIFE

Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2004 3:09 pm
Posts: 740
Location: South
jm3 wrote:
all the high end cards are a waste if you dont have 6 screens i keep saying this over and over.


So then using say two gtx 680's in sli is a waste when you only using 1 1080p screen?

:lol:


Top
 Profile  
 
Chiney
PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2012 3:31 am 
Offline
punchin NOS
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 9:21 pm
Posts: 4740
Location: Maracas,St.Joseph
jm3 wrote:
all the high end cards are a waste if you dont have 6 screens i keep saying this over and over.

well everyone is entitled to his/her own opinion eh...



however!

my nvidia surround project planning has started since i have finally finished rig!


Top
 Profile  
 
firstchoicett
PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2012 6:48 am 
Offline
3NE 2NR Power Seller
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 11:59 pm
Posts: 2456
Location: Free Delivery Anywhere iPhone 5S 4799.99 S5 3799. 1 Year Warty
Chiney wrote:
i agree with you for selling out ur cards

them thing is a waste since the 680s

they are not they still holds the world record in vantage and 3mark 11 and tops the 680 in some games .

Plus these are new cards I will most likly put aside 3 for myself.


Top
 Profile  
 
bushwakka
PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2012 7:33 am 
Offline
punchin NOS
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 1:02 pm
Posts: 4553
Location: GPS unavailable
jm3 wrote:
all the high end cards are a waste if you dont have 6 screens i keep saying this over and over.


i believe u man


Top
 Profile  
 
Chiney
PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2012 9:29 am 
Offline
punchin NOS
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 9:21 pm
Posts: 4740
Location: Maracas,St.Joseph
firstchoicett wrote:
Chiney wrote:
i agree with you for selling out ur cards

them thing is a waste since the 680s

they are not they still holds the world record in vantage and 3mark 11 and tops the 680 in some games .

Plus these are new cards I will most likly put aside 3 for myself.


Synthetic benching ( Vantage ) is nothing in the real world. So cant even consider that a level of anything really.

A system built with a GTX 680 or HD 7970 is nothing but a gaming machine. If a machine was built for the professional realm of things, it would have a professional grade card that would cost twice as much as the gamer consumer electronics.

With that being said. The lower few figures that the GTX 680 has over the HD 7970 is enough to render it a better card and to have AMD lower their prices. Lets not talk about temps.

Then you have the factor that the 7970 has the advantage over the 680 is memory spec.
But face a bump with the amazing worry free nvidia drivers that yield great performance increase as versions release.

All in all. If you are like me and budget isnt really an option, then the better card on average would be the choice of weapon. GTX 680. Both my 680s in SLi idle at 26c on air. Not sure how it would go when I add the last one though.


Top
 Profile  
 
iM@st@1
PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2012 10:02 am 
Offline
Chronic TriniTuner
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 5:03 pm
Posts: 600
Location: St. Augustine
Chiney wrote:
Both my 680s in SLi idle at 26c on air. Not sure how it would go when I add the last one though.


Wow, that's impressive idle temps....why'd you need 3 tho? Going with more than 3 screens?


Top
 Profile  
 
Chiney
PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2012 10:09 am 
Offline
punchin NOS
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 9:21 pm
Posts: 4740
Location: Maracas,St.Joseph
going with 3 screens


Top
 Profile  
 
Humes
PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2012 10:44 am 
Offline
Shifting into 6th

Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 9:25 pm
Posts: 2079
It's here.

http://www.engadget.com/2012/05/10/nvid ... -round-up/

It shall be mine.


Top
 Profile  
 
bushwakka
PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2012 10:48 am 
Offline
punchin NOS
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 1:02 pm
Posts: 4553
Location: GPS unavailable
chiney how the hell u get that temp on air? ur room is ac? cuz it doh be 26c during the day outside

my 470gtx+ does idle on 55 pushing two monitors.....gets up to 75 running games
air cooled antec 1200 but my dottish motherboard northbridge cooler blows hot air directly on top of the gfx card tho


Top
 Profile  
 
todd61
PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2012 11:43 am 
Offline
Chronic TriniTuner
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2009 8:43 pm
Posts: 654
bushwakka wrote:
chiney how the hell u get that temp on air? ur room is ac? cuz it doh be 26c during the day outside

my 470gtx+ does idle on 55 pushing two monitors.....gets up to 75 running games
air cooled antec 1200 but my dottish motherboard northbridge cooler blows hot air directly on top of the gfx card tho




I think it's time to clean ur card out,my 570 idle's at 38c with my ac off and 32c with my ac on,loads @70c with ac off and 65c with ac on


Top
 Profile  
 
casper
PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2012 11:55 am 
Offline
punchin NOS
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 11:44 am
Posts: 4868
Location: P.O.S & Diego Martin
i'll stick to my ps3 and xbox 360 yessss....lolz...i have both ps3 and xbox and both still cost less than one of alyuh high end graphics card... :lol:

not bashin the PC gaming world but i jus sayin i dont think i can see myself spendin all kinda $5k for ONE GPU nah boi...plus almsot $2k for a beefy power supply and STILL hadda get a good quality CPU that coastin over $2k as well...just to play a game that i can play on PS3 and get almost same experience minus keyboard and mouse...

big up to alyuh for having the passion for this that i dont


Top
 Profile  
 
Chiney
PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2012 2:10 pm 
Offline
punchin NOS
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 9:21 pm
Posts: 4740
Location: Maracas,St.Joseph
^ thanks, in your case you can quicker understand our pc world if you were to compare it to car audio.


yes bushwakka.

i aint spending all that money and have my room like a damn pot.


Top
 Profile  
 
firstchoicett
PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2012 2:13 pm 
Offline
3NE 2NR Power Seller
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 11:59 pm
Posts: 2456
Location: Free Delivery Anywhere iPhone 5S 4799.99 S5 3799. 1 Year Warty
bushwakka wrote:
chiney how the hell u get that temp on air? ur room is ac? cuz it doh be 26c during the day outside

my 470gtx+ does idle on 55 pushing two monitors.....gets up to 75 running games
air cooled antec 1200 but my dottish motherboard northbridge cooler blows hot air directly on top of the gfx card tho

I think some time in this thread he mention his room is AC.

But that's great Temps man and it's true what you said but why you did not buy the 690? I'm thinking about getting 2 for my new rig but waiting to see what new battlefield coming out . Plus my graphics program waiting for the new update.


Top
 Profile  
 
firstchoicett
PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2012 2:16 pm 
Offline
3NE 2NR Power Seller
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 11:59 pm
Posts: 2456
Location: Free Delivery Anywhere iPhone 5S 4799.99 S5 3799. 1 Year Warty
So what you feel 690 / 7990 ? Which card ? The 690 has a nice finish I for one don't want to remove that nice finish to add a water block .


Top
 Profile  
 
Chiney
PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2012 2:25 pm 
Offline
punchin NOS
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 9:21 pm
Posts: 4740
Location: Maracas,St.Joseph
^ what happened to ur 3 7970 plan?


Top
 Profile  
 
firstchoicett
PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2012 2:35 pm 
Offline
3NE 2NR Power Seller
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 11:59 pm
Posts: 2456
Location: Free Delivery Anywhere iPhone 5S 4799.99 S5 3799. 1 Year Warty
That's for the 980 X Rig .


Top
 Profile  
 
Chiney
PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2012 2:44 pm 
Offline
punchin NOS
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 9:21 pm
Posts: 4740
Location: Maracas,St.Joseph
lol..


Top
 Profile  
 
bushwakka
PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2012 3:38 pm 
Offline
punchin NOS
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 1:02 pm
Posts: 4553
Location: GPS unavailable
todd61 wrote:
bushwakka wrote:
chiney how the hell u get that temp on air? ur room is ac? cuz it doh be 26c during the day outside

my 470gtx+ does idle on 55 pushing two monitors.....gets up to 75 running games
air cooled antec 1200 but my dottish motherboard northbridge cooler blows hot air directly on top of the gfx card tho




I think it's time to clean ur card out,my 570 idle's at 38c with my ac off and 32c with my ac on,loads @70c with ac off and 65c with ac on


nah boy...ever since i get it....it was running that temp, no dust or cobwebs causing that

i think is abt time i change the mobo cuz that northbridge cooler design is the worst ever
check it below...watch where the vent blows directly ontop of the first PCIe slot

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Chiney
PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2012 4:02 pm 
Offline
punchin NOS
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 9:21 pm
Posts: 4740
Location: Maracas,St.Joseph
need a new board


Top
 Profile  
 
nareshseep
PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2012 4:56 pm 
Offline
punchin NOS
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 12:41 pm
Posts: 3138
Location: down town
supercharged turbo wrote:
Just plugged in my flash drive and realised it got a virus.All my files got converted to shortcuts.
Followed the instructions from this website and got back ALL my files.Not spamming de thread.Just thought it might be useful to anyone who encounters this problem.
http://www.technologynext.org/how-to-re ... jet-drive/


a bit late but

http://www.softpedia.com/progDownload/U ... 37169.html


Top
 Profile  
 
fouljuice
PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2012 5:13 pm 
Offline
Riding on 17's
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 2:25 am
Posts: 1594
bushwakka wrote:
chiney how the hell u get that temp on air? ur room is ac? cuz it doh be 26c during the day outside

my 470gtx+ does idle on 55 pushing two monitors.....gets up to 75 running games
air cooled antec 1200 but my dottish motherboard northbridge cooler blows hot air directly on top of the gfx card tho


remember the early Fermis (470/480) had heat issues, so 75 seems normal when running games because reviews show that at full load it should go up to 90. (max temp threshold is around 105)
but that 55 idle not sounding right. try opening the side of your case for a little while and see if any temps change.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7634 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 154, 155, 156, 157, 158, 159, 160 ... 255  Next

All times are UTC - 4 hours


Who is online

Registered users: advocate, Bing [Bot], BlackOps2, blooddrunk1990, brickman, Cheddar, chookoblaise, CleanAudio, colipark, ECIGTT, EDora, eel7, Exabot [Bot], GHANY, Google [Bot], Google Adsense [Bot], Google Feedfetcher, JakeD40, jeevdude199, johnnyboi, juss4kixx, malicious, mars, mobilitytech, Mr.RF, music stuff, Narry, nismoid, nivek, Rodrigoperez, salomon, shivab, shorty d, Titan Procurement Ltd., toyota_, trinibai, whiteman10, Yahoo [Bot]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
3NE-2NR