Re: Official | GT 5 |2.0 Spec | Thread|

Postby ShIvAm » November 21st, 2011, 4:28 pm

i trying to get a 360 to play forza...

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 21st, 2011, 5:46 pm

I now do the seasonal event to win the gtr and gold was 1 min:42 secs.000 millisecs

I ran 1min:42 secs. 721 milliseconds ...we I rel coase I didn't even bother to attempt it a second time cus I rel mash out around those corners but I should of taken of the traction

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » November 21st, 2011, 6:03 pm

i din know it out, i'll give it a try later tonight...

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 21st, 2011, 6:17 pm

It easy though just don't over push

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » November 21st, 2011, 6:31 pm

wrd...

i have about 6 seasonal events backed up to do :|

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » November 21st, 2011, 6:31 pm

I did it with traction on 3 and ABS 4.......those were the final settings that brought the time down and comfortably got the gold
Last edited by 4everstock on November 21st, 2011, 6:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » November 21st, 2011, 6:39 pm

.....and Shivam, the white Super Touring FTO popped up in my used car lot yesterday......so I am one step closer to having all now

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » November 21st, 2011, 6:46 pm

daz karma lol :lol:

scientist

Postby scientist » November 27th, 2011, 4:49 pm

Rensh wrote:
dredman1 wrote:
Rensh wrote:I havent been on GT5 in a long while
Does this mean Forza 4 is that much better than GT5?? :shock:
Or you just got bored of GT5 and Forza is just something new and different to play?

Hmm - I know it's a GT5 thread, but I think you're one of the few GT5 aficionados who can give an impartial comparison between the 2 simulators.

You're correct, got a lil bored with GT5, and I had the oppurtunity to get a xbox (free) lol, so I just bought Forza4. They are both great games.. they each have their flaws. If possible, I'd say get both lol. I ain't no game-reviewer, but I'll try. We all know how gt5 is, so here's some stuff I like about Forza4:

What I always loved about Forza is the customization of a car. It's basically limitless, with all the different paint jobs that talented users create, and the wide selection of rims and body kits.

There is drivetrain swaps, engine swaps, and aspiration conversions. For example, you buy a Silvia S15... you can turn it AWD, slap in a RB26 DETT from a R34, or the engine from the R35, or a V6... then you can twin turbo, single turbo, centrifugal supercharge or corkscrew supercharge. :D Can't say that's not cool! Another example... can you say.. LFA engine in a Lexus ISF?

The engine tones are great too, even though kinda noisy at times in some cars.. and there is a lack of hearing the 'boost building up' in a turbo car. But the blow off valves on point.

Online is madness in a open room, dirty driving and chaos. But once you find a privately made room, it's pretty cool and clean. It's definitely faster to connect online in Forza than GT5 for public rooms.

Oh, and for the drag men, there is a drag track.. both 1/4 mile and 1/8... as well as drag tires! Also just like GT5 you can tune to your heart's desire.

I only wish I had you guys to play Forza with meh lol. :oops:

I'll get some pics just now. 8-)

whats your live ID? mine is ScientistDCA

Don't forget the rivals mode on Forza

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » November 27th, 2011, 5:54 pm

Next Gran Turismo 5 Update Coming “Near Christmas”
http://www.gtplanet.net/next-gran-turis ... christmas/

Kevin_45

Postby Kevin_45 » November 29th, 2011, 11:47 am

what type of wheel i should buy for gt5 and whats the price so?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » November 29th, 2011, 12:01 pm

g27 or driving force

the g27 comes with clucth and shifter

the drivign force comes with sequential shifter

there are other diffrences but those are the major ones

Kevin_45

Postby Kevin_45 » November 29th, 2011, 12:39 pm

whats the price??

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » November 29th, 2011, 12:46 pm

google

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » November 29th, 2011, 2:22 pm

Kevin_45 wrote:whats the price??
Radioshack has an ad in the papers with the Logitech DFGT on sale for $1039 now, down from $1399.

That's a pretty decent price, as it's $120 on Amazon. If you factor in shipping and duties/vat, Radioshack's price actually works out to less than if you were to bring it in on your own.

Best wheel is the G27, but it's much more expensive. If you have the $$ get this (I believe Raptor has them for sale). If you're on a budget, the DFGT is a great wheel. Apart from the differences Madcrix mentioned, the build quality of it is slightly lower than the G27. But for the price, it's an excellent wheel.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » November 29th, 2011, 2:25 pm

i personally use the driving force

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » November 29th, 2011, 2:28 pm

MadCrix wrote:i personally use the driving force
Same here, and I'm very happy with it. It's one of my best purchases this year LOL.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » November 29th, 2011, 3:54 pm

if you in for simulation go with the G27...

the only lil issue i din take into consideration when buying a wheel is where im going to mount it. in my mind i was like " i go mount it on any ole table or sum" but the G27 packs a punch and will twist you up all how if not mounted properly.

this is the contraption im using now

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 29th, 2011, 5:57 pm

Fellas when could we get another tuner lobby going with some serious races ??

Anyone wanna organize a date and time most tuners could fall in?

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » November 29th, 2011, 7:05 pm

This is my set-up with the DFGT (Driving Force GT):

mobile, easy to move around and out of the way, stays put when it needs to ......and the chair is still functional

Kevin_45

Postby Kevin_45 » November 29th, 2011, 10:46 pm

best way to make plenty money?!?!....i have 6 mill <<wrk hard 4 tht lolz
psn id:Krazy_Kev2011

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » November 29th, 2011, 11:12 pm

^^^ some seasonal events payout well. There's other ways within the career mode but I dont know them offhand

with regards to the tuner sweat, i should be free on Fridays.

nice set up there 4everstock.

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » November 29th, 2011, 11:40 pm

Thanks Shivam...........This was the inspiration for it:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eYngygIt-yE

I want to work on something like this for a back-up:
http://www.amazon.com/Racing-Steering-W ... 654&sr=1-4
or
Courts has this for $300 or $400 (I think)......this can be modified to use for the steering:
http://www.amazon.com/Split-Top-Laptop- ... m_sbs_hg_3

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » November 30th, 2011, 12:09 am

mine was fashioned around one of those white plastic chairs

the laptop caddy looks like a nice cheap substitute to them thing on amazon :|

Kevin_45

Postby Kevin_45 » December 1st, 2011, 8:38 am

GT5 or Forza 4.....big beef!

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 1st, 2011, 12:04 pm

Kevin_45 wrote:GT5 or Forza 4.....big beef!

Larry Hoover :|

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » December 1st, 2011, 2:45 pm

New time trials are up, and the OCD is updated. A time trial with the X2010 :shock:

http://www.gtplanet.net/madrid-monza-chamonix-in-gt5s-new-time-drift-trials/

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » December 1st, 2011, 5:36 pm

hobbes i feel i go hadda come and take some measeurments or make a borrow of the fabrication the man do. i can do it myself home i jsut need the template

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » December 8th, 2011, 8:04 am

aite we sweating after a month long break TONIGHT fellars

10pm PROMTPLY.. some "ole" ppl go say lawd i have work tom fellars, or a certain man go baul he hadda go call he girl to put her to bed around 1 or so lol..

new rules for tonight...
drivign aids off EXCEPT traction control. the use of traction control is ONLY allowed for users not using a wheel.

we gonna try a new thing as well. we will be racing cars in PP point of 50's

confirmed for tonight already is calvin, devi and myself. i am sure STI leo will fall in. Rensh make a pass throguh as well nah

gerry fall in
spread the word fellars

we are running 450 500 550 600 650 and 700
tonight. the change is, you can drive a car as long as you do not change the PP points to conform for the race. you are ONLY allowed to add or remove parts from the car. your PP must remain at 100%. If we are running a 550 race and your car is 541, then you run 541.
there are alot of forums explaing the reasoninjg behind this so google it or when you comin gon tonight we can explain it to you in the lobby.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » December 8th, 2011, 10:26 am

Can't play till weekend (yes I old :oops: )

Might not have been able to fall in anyway, as all of a sudden last nite I got major problems logging in to PSN.

Signed in the nite before with no problems, but last nite I could not sign in regardless of what I tried :( Rebooting my PS3, router and modem made no difference.

Anyone else having similar issues? Saw this thread http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=410717 but no one else besides the OP seems to have the problem.

BTW, I see there's a new European Hot Hatch seasonal, so that should be fun as well (as long as I can get onto PSN :x )