You aren't so different from those you fear...

Humes

You aren't so different from those you fear...

Postby Humes » December 28th, 2010, 9:27 pm

Reading some of the comments in that Beetham thread, it would be real difficult to feel sorry for some of alyuh if yuh ever fall victim to violence in that area, yes. Real difficult.

People who've been victimized or are afraid of being victimized often wrestle with feelings of anger, hate and violence towards those they fear. Hell, I struggle with it. But people tend to keep those feelings to themselves and wrestle against them because they know something is fundamentally wrong with that mindset.

But some of alyuh in here...alyuh reveling in those feelings. Fantasizing about hurting and killing people in vivid detail. I hear a man even concoct some elaborate tale about setting up a sting and beating car thieves? The implications of that kinda group therapy fantasy-sharing speaks volumes, as I'm sure those of you who've studied psychology can attest.

I does get the idea that some of yall just want someone to hurt or victimize, and the criminal activities of some Beethamites/Laventillians just providing a convenient outlet for your rage.

It makin it real difficult to differentiate yall from them, because with attitudes like alyuh own, I figure a few years of poverty is all it would take to turn some of yall into exactly what they are.

Humes

Re: You aren't so different from those you fear...

Postby Humes » December 28th, 2010, 9:32 pm

It have some men in this forum...prominent members...who've been victim to crime. But yuh doh hear them in that shite at all. I know they hurting inside, and I doh blame them...but I often wonder what makes them different from the kinda men who does sit down behind a keyboard casually making up plans to drop Sarin gas on the Beetham or run through Laventille shooting men, women and children.

Postby Chimera » December 28th, 2010, 10:01 pm

Humes wrote:It have some men in this forum...prominent members...who've been victim to crime. But yuh doh hear them in that shite at all..

because they done deal with the perpetrators behind the scene and know better than to talk about the sudden deaths or disappearance of 2-3 people who coincidentally attack them a month before.

Postby Stephon. » December 28th, 2010, 10:10 pm

When your uncle is a doctor, and gets a flat on the beetham, and gets robbed, beaten and stabbed and robbed (without resistance) then have to be in the hospital to recover, then having to go back to work only to be in the emergency room having the "save the life" of one of those SAME men who stabbed him, for what? for him to get back well to prey on the innocent when he's better? I say kill them when you have d chance oui .. hard luck that you think that way.

tl;dr? - doh beat up

Humes

Postby Humes » December 28th, 2010, 10:25 pm

Stephon. wrote:When your uncle is a doctor, and gets a flat on the beetham, and gets robbed, beaten and stabbed and robbed (without resistance) then have to be in the hospital to recover, then having to go back to work only to be in the emergency room having the "save the life" of one of those SAME men who stabbed him, for what? for him to get back well to prey on the innocent when he's better? I say kill them when you have d chance oui .. hard luck that you think that way.

tl;dr? - doh beat up

I willing to bet "doh beat up" is a term used by bandits when they retraining or raping victims. And then it became popular as a term against snitching, and then against complaining in general.

Thanks for the irony.

I doh grudge you or nobody else nah fuh feeling vex nuh. But here's my question: Yuh uncle killin anybody? He in a position to end lives easily and inconspicuously...but he doin that, or he takin de high road?

After all, he was the victim, not you. I'm curious about his attitude now.

Humes

Postby Humes » December 28th, 2010, 10:27 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
Humes wrote:It have some men in this forum...prominent members...who've been victim to crime. But yuh doh hear them in that shite at all..

because they done deal with the perpetrators behind the scene and know better than to talk about the sudden deaths or disappearance of 2-3 people who coincidentally attack them a month before.

I think you really misinterpreting the meaning of "prominent" on a internet message forum.

Postby Chimera » December 28th, 2010, 10:30 pm

oh ho

my bad

but I thought you were referring to the bigboys on tuner :|

not the bigmouths

Postby RASC » December 28th, 2010, 10:32 pm

Many of the tuners who perpetrate so much hate and talk of violence towards other members cannot, and would not hurt a fly.

They never show their faces, they never post any pictures and no one really knows who they are. WHY? Because it would kill the ability for them to share and revel in their anonymous state.
They hide behind their computers, and use it as a shield to protect from their words.

They're cowards. I haven't even read the Beetham thread, yet I can imagine EXACTLY who commented in very aggressive ways. These men never set a day in Laventille, yet they can fling talk. Take a walk up Morvant then come fling talk, make yourself known to the general populous here then throw some gun lyrics. Otherwise you're nothing but a coward.

Don't waste time nor effort on these cowards.
We don't have to agree, but when ppl hide like meows, respect must be lost.
If you have something to say about fellow Trinbagonians, stop hiding behind anonymity.

Postby Chimera » December 28th, 2010, 10:35 pm

Humes wrote:
It makin it real difficult to differentiate yall from them, because with attitudes like alyuh own, I figure a few years of poverty is all it would take to turn some of yall into exactly what they are.

I think I did say sum about putting lanate in all the bread in a kiss truck and letting it "shut down" on d beetham :lol:

but i`m really a nice person otherwise :wink:

Postby Bizzare » December 28th, 2010, 11:19 pm

Humes, I'll jus wait till it hits home...... Hopefully that doesn't happen literally.....

Postby Stephon. » December 28th, 2010, 11:20 pm

Humes wrote:
Stephon. wrote:When your uncle is a doctor, and gets a flat on the beetham, and gets robbed, beaten and stabbed and robbed (without resistance) then have to be in the hospital to recover, then having to go back to work only to be in the emergency room having the "save the life" of one of those SAME men who stabbed him, for what? for him to get back well to prey on the innocent when he's better? I say kill them when you have d chance oui .. hard luck that you think that way.

tl;dr? - doh beat up

I willing to bet "doh beat up" is a term used by bandits when they retraining or raping victims. And then it became popular as a term against snitching, and then against complaining in general.

Thanks for the irony.

I doh grudge you or nobody else nah fuh feeling vex nuh. But here's my question: Yuh uncle killin anybody? He in a position to end lives easily and inconspicuously...but he doin that, or he takin de high road?

After all, he was the victim, not you. I'm curious about his attitude now.

He took the high road. Not like he had a choice with all those other doctors around :lol:

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
Humes wrote:

I think I did say sum about putting lanate in all the bread in a kiss truck and letting it "shut down" on d beetham :lol:

Skanky

Postby Skanky » December 29th, 2010, 6:48 am

No matter your circumstances in life or your environment your character will always find a way to shine through.

Any which way you cut it, with all the free opportunities that exist in Trinidad, there really is no excuse for being a loser.NONE!

Postby sMASH » December 29th, 2010, 8:02 am

if we had a properly functioning police service and justice system, justice and equity would have been perceived, thus quelling some of the feelings of some of the society. this would have been a deterrent to some of the perpetrators, reducing the number of crimes subsequently.

where the normel person does not see justice or fairness being carried out, their imagination runs on ways to re establish a balance of cause/effect, crime/punishment. most time it seems outrageous, but their concoctions of retribution are weighed up against the summation of their experiences and the stories they have heard as well.

most times they don't do any thing, but the few who do, are viewed to have 'tripped' or 'gone-off the edge'.
would u rather each person makes good on their vigilantist fantasy, or verbally vent their frustration?

best thing for every body is to get a proper police service and a proper justice system, with social psychiatric services to the general public.

*but when u have 50 odd years ah pnm she!t with the systems of the country, waddaya expec? yeah it have other countries that just as bad or worse off, but that puts us in their class, and how are their governing bodies viewed?*

Postby Stephon. » December 29th, 2010, 8:59 am

I used to live in Laventille, and my last two years there was hell, and I personally wish all the people that tormented my family, myself included all those times be tortured and killed one by one.

rossi

Postby rossi » December 29th, 2010, 9:36 am

So Humes, you expect a person who has been done wrong to accept it and hold no hard feelings for the perpetrators?
Let me ask you this, you come across a friend you see around who is about 19 years in her car crying, the car is running but she is sitting there looking depressed and the tears are streaming down her face. You stop and a convo ensues only for you to find out that she was stopped and beaten, raped and robbed on the Beetham a year and a half ago. You never heard of this from anyone or your friends. She cannot deal with it, she is actually afraid to drive to POS at the very minute. She has frequent panic attacks and the thought of suicide has come across her mind more times than she can remember or keep track of. The only feeling that weighs equal to her fear is HATE. Her hate is what keeps her sane 50% of the time, that same hate for those "people" on the Beetham that some ppl feel we should have feelings of compassion for because of the poverty situation they were "brought" into.

Don't act as if these ppl deserve compassion my friend. Everyone feels anger when they read a thread about some tuner getting a flat and robbed or a windshield getting busted or a frikkin barrel rolling across the Beetham highway. If YOU don't feel some sort of anger then something is wrong with you. Do you have family living in the Beetham who don't fit the accepted description of "Beethamites" ???
Is this the reason you feel some sort of compassion for ppl living in those "impoverished" areas?
This is 2010 moving into 2011 sir, open your eyes.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » December 29th, 2010, 9:45 am

You know what I say bun all dat .... drop some killer sharks in the beetham... all man go have to run

Postby TRAE » December 29th, 2010, 9:47 am

rossi wrote:So Humes, you expect a person who has been done wrong to accept it and hold no hard feelings for the perpetrators?
Let me ask you this, you come across a friend you see around who is about 19 years in her car crying, the car is running but she is sitting there looking depressed and the tears are streaming down her face. You stop and a convo ensues only for you to find out that she was stopped and beaten, raped and robbed on the Beetham a year and a half ago. You never heard of this from anyone or your friends. She cannot deal with it, she is actually afraid to drive to POS at the very minute. She has frequent panic attacks and the thought of suicide has come across her mind more times than she can remember or keep track of. The only feeling that weighs equal to her fear is HATE. Her hate is what keeps her sane 50% of the time, that same hate for those "people" on the Beetham that some ppl feel we should have feelings of compassion for because of the poverty situation they were "brought" into.

Don't act as if these ppl deserve compassion my friend. Everyone feels anger when they read a thread about some tuner getting a flat and robbed or a windshield getting busted or a frikkin barrel rolling across the Beetham highway. If YOU don't feel some sort of anger then something is wrong with you. Do you have family living in the Beetham who don't fit the accepted description of "Beethamites" ???
Is this the reason you feel some sort of compassion for ppl living in those "impoverished" areas?
This is 2010 moving into 2011 sir, open your eyes.

100% agree--- people working hard everyday to make things better for themselves, people sweating in the hot sun to mind their homes, and then we have the lazy people who get gunz ( not no bad boyz eh) and turn big gaza and gully monsters, to take from we? nah homie---this society has become you or them...

It have people from laventille that come south to hide by their family, things hot in north, so we cant throw them out cause we dont have proof, police dont have proof and now they're corrupting our neighbourhood, bringing guns and violence--- what prevention is better than cure: 24 hr patrols in dey mc, total lockdown, anyone not wukking should be investigated, curfews- without drastic measures it would never stop

Postby sharkman121 » December 29th, 2010, 9:51 am

I hope this thread doesnt take the small minded route that the beetham thread took.... Nobody nowhere deserves that kinda treatment. All places have the criminal element residing within them, some more than others.

It could be beetham, laventille, morvant, south east pos, behind d bridge or wherever yuh wanna call it. The criminal populus of the community would still be in the minority. I understand ppl would be hurt and disheartened from injustices against their friends and family but common sense should prevail. This coming from someone who was a victim of such actions.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 29th, 2010, 9:56 am

Postby sharkman121 » December 29th, 2010, 9:57 am

rossi wrote:So Humes, you expect a person who has been done wrong to accept it and hold no hard feelings for the perpetrators?

Would there be a clinical difference if this person was robbed, raped in Trincity, Chagaunas, Diego Martin? Would she be afraid to drive near there also?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 29th, 2010, 10:01 am

sharkman121 wrote:

Would there be a clinical difference if this person was robbed, raped in Trincity, Chagaunas, Diego Martin? Would she be afraid to drive near there also?

Worst, can I trust a female PM of East Indian descent after collecting horn from a woman AND receiving 2 barah after paying for a triples from an injun doubles man.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » December 29th, 2010, 10:41 am

Postby sMASH » December 29th, 2010, 10:57 am

why can't we punish each crime based on its on circumstances?
if a person breaks in a house in west morrings, they get the same penalty as if they broke into one in east morrings. if the breakeror is from lavantee they get the same time as a person from rioclaro.
if the person breaking the law is a doctor, sales person, grocery attendant, or police commissioner, they get the same time.

the only thing which should be different is their previous track record and if they need clinical help.
some perpetrators can be reformed, some can't, and some need medical/psychiatric treatment because they are not of sound mind.

Humes

Postby Humes » December 29th, 2010, 11:05 am

sMASH wrote:where the normel person does not see justice or fairness being carried out, their imagination runs on ways to re establish a balance of cause/effect, crime/punishment. most time it seems outrageous, but their concoctions of retribution are weighed up against the summation of their experiences and the stories they have heard as well.

And their nature.

You aren't just a product of your environment. Your nature determines how you react to your environment. People who've gone through much worse than these fellas (some of whom have actually gone through nothing) doh indulge in these fantasies. Same way most people in Beetham and Laventille don't react to poverty with criminality. It's a matter of the inherent nature of the individual.

jusme

Postby jusme » December 29th, 2010, 11:06 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:I think I did say sum about putting lanate in all the bread in a kiss truck and letting it "shut down" on d beetham :lol:

eh heh?

ABA Trading LTD wrote:if u want to be EXTRA safe, poison a aloo pie or doubles and give the person who installed the kill switch for you

Postby sharkman121 » December 29th, 2010, 11:13 am

sMASH wrote:why can't we punish each crime based on its on circumstances?
if a person breaks in a house in west morrings, they get the same penalty as if they broke into one in east morrings. if the breakeror is from lavantee they get the same time as a person from rioclaro.
if the person breaking the law is a doctor, sales person, grocery attendant, or police commissioner, they get the same time.

the only thing which should be different is their previous track record and if they need clinical help.
some perpetrators can be reformed, some can't, and some need medical/psychiatric treatment because they are not of sound mind.

i agree with this, but this is how it WOULD be in a perfect judicial system, but ever heard the saying the law is an arse

Humes

Postby Humes » December 29th, 2010, 11:18 am

No. I expect people to read and understand.

Where you see me even implicitly calling for compassion in this thread? Or criticizing anyone for feeling angry? Yuh missed the part where I specifically said that I struggle with anger and other negative feelings? Can you even read?

Hear what...rather than calling your intelligence into question, I will do something different for a change and give yuh a chance to re-read (or just read) the thread. Try that, then respond again.

rossi

Postby rossi » December 29th, 2010, 11:34 am

Humes wrote:

No. I expect people to read and understand.

Where you see me even implicitly calling for compassion in this thread? Or criticizing anyone for feeling angry? Yuh missed the part where I specifically said that I struggle with anger and other negative feelings? Can you even read?

Hear what...rather than calling your intelligence into question, I will do something different for a change and give yuh a chance to re-read (or just read) the thread. Try that, then respond again.

No sir. You expected me to respond in question and answer form regarding what you posted. I have my opinions and I asked you questions not entirely based on your exact words, (see what you quoted above). So what you saying is that I shoulda respond to your post based on exactly what you type and not even have an opinion of my own? So I can't ask some questions now? It's called a conversation hoss. sheit man, so you should post somn and ppl should reply and that's it?

Postby A172 » December 29th, 2010, 12:09 pm

doh be on my black beardjin nar dan

rossi

Postby rossi » December 29th, 2010, 12:19 pm

pioneer wrote:LOL Humes why yuh even bothering?

These fellas are a buncha mouth murderers, plenty talk on de keyboard, very timid and shy in person.

Also we done establish rossi illiterate and incapable of reasonable discourse.

I am a mouth murderer? I'm illiterate?
Your name is Saood Mohammed right?