Flow Internet Thread

PapaC

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby PapaC » October 18th, 2014, 10:13 pm

Well in south speeds really horrible. Imagine a site tell you your internet connection too slow to stream...

Postby Trini Hookah » October 18th, 2014, 10:15 pm

Oh God, tonight isn't for gaming in Central.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » October 18th, 2014, 10:19 pm

Well in south speeds really horrible. Imagine a site tell you your internet connection too slow to stream...

Postby Trini Hookah » October 18th, 2014, 10:31 pm

At least I eh lagging so bad :lol:

killercow

Postby killercow » October 18th, 2014, 11:16 pm

Got my cable / internet installed today.
Was extremely surprised when I did the speedtest
and got a 1ms ping :D

Postby S_2NR » October 18th, 2014, 11:37 pm

killercow wrote:Got my cable / internet installed today.

Use Miami server. The smile on your face will be gone

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » October 18th, 2014, 11:39 pm

killercow Is Flow you talking bout?

Right now is either shitty ping + full speed, OR normal ping + shitty speed to the different US servers. UK ones seem normal.

Is single player campaign tonight.

killercow

Postby killercow » October 18th, 2014, 11:42 pm

S_2NR wrote:
killercow wrote:Got my cable / internet installed today.

Use Miami server. The smile on your face will be gone

Doh worry, somehow ah jes have ah feelin dat when meh first
month pass all dis nice latency go done too.

fouljuice wrote:killercow Is Flow you talking bout?

Right now is either shitty ping + full speed, OR normal ping + shitty speed to the different US servers. UK ones seem normal.

Is single player campaign tonight.

Yea boi flow self. I never even see dat in meh
life except when ah pinging mehself.

An da was jes fuh ah 10MB package.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » October 18th, 2014, 11:50 pm

But dan I feel you using the default flow trinidad server.

Do like he said and try it with one of the Miami servers since most of your data coming through those servers. My usual ping (when they not frigging up)there is around 60-69.

Edit: Well it look like the pings back to normal now.

BrandonSingh

Postby BrandonSingh » October 20th, 2014, 8:19 am

stev wrote:
sçum wrote:Good bandwidth here up south, streaming effortlessly

anyone experiencing high latency this morning? getting 250ms+ to Florida when normally its around 40 - 60ms.

BTW am I the only one not getting full upload speeds?
Should be 2MBPS, only get like a quarter of that

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » October 24th, 2014, 7:42 am

Flow internet and cable down for anybody else?
In Montrose Chaguanas area

Postby cinco » October 24th, 2014, 7:50 am

Mine wukkin

Postby Trini Hookah » October 24th, 2014, 7:54 am

same.

cdinchong

Postby cdinchong » October 31st, 2014, 1:42 pm

Getting good ping, Download speed is good, but upload speed trickling horribly and is three months now this happening. Had the modem changed too, so me eh know wah goin on.

ps. this is in Barataria btw

GAK Electrical

Postby GAK Electrical » October 31st, 2014, 7:02 pm

Guy all of a sudden,

the last 2-3 weeks my internet has just taken a dive,

Diego Martin Area

I have the
Turbo 10 Unlimited access

And this is my speed test, I ve called them they said they would send someone out possibly to check the problem, but no one has come yet.

Any ideas ?

samureye

Postby samureye » October 31st, 2014, 10:54 pm

Came to post same thing in post before me. Past 3 weeks or so things have been pretty...inconsistent.

Webpages taking forever to load at times, can't Youtube the way I used to. Most telling is the ping I get in online games is not bad, but the performance would lead you to believe the ping is much worse.

Could stream Youtube HD fine, but now, 144 to 360p in my tail.

Sometimes it works okay but it's in bursts. Case in point. I was watching a video in 1080p and 15 mins in, buffering couldn't even get me consistent 540p. Something is up and I even went in to Flow with no real difference in quality.

Come January I am considering going with Digicel Fiber.

Check results on Flow's own servers.

Last Result:
Download Speed: 3447 kbps (430.9 KB/sec transfer rate)
Upload Speed: 1370 kbps (171.3 KB/sec transfer rate)
Latency: 18 ms
10/31/2014, 10:45:14 PM

Painful for a Turbo 20 package.

Edit:
For the sake of testing I decided to go back to a paid DNS service. Previously used Blockless and now trying SmartDNSProxy and check what I am getting. No idea if this is just Flow continuing to work sometimes or what. Will monitor over the two week trial.

GAK Electrical

Postby GAK Electrical » November 1st, 2014, 10:00 am

samureye wrote:Came to post same thing in post before me. Past 3 weeks or so things have been pretty...inconsistent.

Webpages taking forever to load at times, can't Youtube the way I used to. Most telling is the ping I get in online games is not bad, but the performance would lead you to believe the ping is much worse.

Could stream Youtube HD fine, but now, 144 to 360p in my tail.

Sometimes it works okay but it's in bursts. Case in point. I was watching a video in 1080p and 15 mins in, buffering couldn't even get me consistent 540p. Something is up and I even went in to Flow with no real difference in quality.

Come January I am considering going with Digicel Fiber.

Check results on Flow's own servers.

Last Result:
Download Speed: 3447 kbps (430.9 KB/sec transfer rate)
Upload Speed: 1370 kbps (171.3 KB/sec transfer rate)
Latency: 18 ms
10/31/2014, 10:45:14 PM

Painful for a Turbo 20 package.

Edit:
For the sake of testing I decided to go back to a paid DNS service. Previously used Blockless and now trying SmartDNSProxy and check what I am getting. No idea if this is just Flow continuing to work sometimes or what. Will monitor over the two week trial.

Having this exact problem. Will pm

samureye

Postby samureye » November 1st, 2014, 1:20 pm

So stuff seemingly improved, then issues persisted. Unsure if it is unrelated or if changing to a paid DNS helps somewhat but not totally.

jm3

Postby jm3 » November 2nd, 2014, 2:44 am

Flow just went down?

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » November 2nd, 2014, 3:58 am

jm3 wrote:Flow just went down?

Yup for above 10 mins -_-
Well in my area Arima

Postby M_2NR » November 2nd, 2014, 1:13 pm

same here. Flipped on 4G. It's up now though. no issues

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 4th, 2014, 7:14 am

Anyone else Flow down? California area here. Went down about 7-8 last night, still have nothing. Reset the router a few times already

johnnysti08

Postby johnnysti08 » November 4th, 2014, 9:51 pm

Anyone has any ideas?

I play this game, and during the day it works fine but every single day for the past year as soon as 6'o clock hits it becomes unplayable with it so bad sometimes i cant even log in and move at all as it just sits there then lags out. It happens to two other Trini's that play that also uses flow. I just find it very weird that the exact time it happens everyday and is quite frustrating. This is my speed test if it helps
sigh.png

jm3

Postby jm3 » November 5th, 2014, 12:44 am

Looks like flow is down again tonight [PENSIVE FACE]

AdmissionBAned

Postby AdmissionBAned » November 5th, 2014, 12:44 am

jm3 wrote:Looks like flow is down again tonight [PENSIVE FACE]

Mined working fine in bon air

brickman

Postby brickman » November 5th, 2014, 12:52 am

Its been going on & off every 5 minutes in p.o.s since midnight,net also.Seems to be back to normal for the moment though.

Edit i spoke too soon,its started again......
Last edited by brickman on November 5th, 2014, 2:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

jm3

Postby jm3 » November 5th, 2014, 2:25 am

Yep it's unstable right now

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » November 5th, 2014, 3:07 am

johnnysti08 wrote:Anyone has any ideas?

I play this game, and during the day it works fine but every single day for the past year as soon as 6'o clock hits it becomes unplayable with it so bad sometimes i cant even log in and move at all as it just sits there then lags out. It happens to two other Trini's that play that also uses flow. I just find it very weird that the exact time it happens everyday and is quite frustrating. This is my speed test if it helps

What game is it?
Don't test using Flow server. Use a Miami server and if the speed is still 'normal' try out a program called WTFast and see if it helps. It free for 30 days.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » November 6th, 2014, 9:08 am

Cable & Wireless Comms to buy Columbus Intl for $1.85 billion

(Reuters) - Cable & Wireless Communications said it would buy Columbus Intl, a privately-owned fibre-based telecoms provider in the Caribbean, Central America and Andean region, for $1.85 billion to boost its mobile, fixed line, broadband and TV offer.

C&W, which said the agreed deal would extend its presence in the region, said it would place new shares of nearly 10 percent of its capital to help buy the company, which is backed by cable TV billionaire John Malone.

Phil Bentley, C&W's chief executive, said buying Colombus would deliver a step change in growth and returns.

"Together, we will create the best-in-class quad-play offering in the region, delivered on a superior mobile, fiber and subsea network," he said.

Colombus, which has about 700,000 residential customers, provide triple-play cable TV, telephony and broadband over its own fiber optic network in the Caribbean.

It also provides backhaul connectivity to 42 countries in the region, as well as capacity and IT services, corporate data solutions and data center services.

Separately on Thursday, C&W said its first-half revenue rose 1 percent to $848 million and its core earnings rose 5 percent to $277 million.

The company, which has operations in Panama and the Caribbean, said it was seeing strong demand for data, and it expected its growth to accelerate in the second half.

http://www.reuters.com/article/2014/11/ ... JX20141106

johnnysti08

Postby johnnysti08 » November 6th, 2014, 11:08 am

fouljuice wrote:
johnnysti08 wrote:Anyone has any ideas?

What game is it?
Don't test using Flow server. Use a Miami server and if the speed is still 'normal' try out a program called WTFast and see if it helps. It free for 30 days.

Its a MMO called Runescape. Thanks for your suggestion, ill try it