Re: Powersellers & Ad's

Postby pioneer » March 6th, 2012, 7:08 pm

pfft...only powerseller i deal with is Raptor

Postby nervewrecker » March 6th, 2012, 8:08 pm

A few lame powersellers making a bad name for all. I usually look for good customer feedback on the forum before even entertaining the thought of giving some of them a sale.

Postby pioneer » March 6th, 2012, 9:26 pm

Some of them makin fake accounts to give themselves feedback :lol:

*space booked*

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » March 6th, 2012, 10:04 pm

Postby skylinechild » March 6th, 2012, 10:41 pm

Nasrallah wrote:
stealth wrote:it have plenty powersellers who does operate like ah "Spam bot". Especially on the ICE forum.
Men does go there looking for technical advice and opinions on certain stuff or equipment and then these powersellers will come up and try to "hustle" a sale like some pipers.....esp DE Audio, Loud and Clear. I realise Rovin start to do that as well cause like he get fed up of the same thing....

Atleast Rovin offers real advice...that DE Audio dude offers none.

on example:
indianlove wrote:want to know if there are any loud and clean coaxial 6.5 speakers and can handle about 150rms each and loud as or louder than a pair of eminence 6".

DE AUDIO wrote:We have quite a variety of components and coaxials. Check us out we have reduced pricing on many high-end models.

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=423903

Thats joke....when i was looking for speakers i pmed ALOT of powersellers ( except raptor :lol: i dont think he does mobile audio ) - no one replied except rovin....he even gave very useful advice, and i got my pioneer 6X9's by him. Even went back the other day and got the risers for it !

so in review
1. no reply, powersellers who replied just said call XXX-XXXX for more details with no mention of the product i asked about. hell most of them didint even know what an auto flip face deck was :lol: :lol:

2. most powersellers only care about the sale - all i wanted was a pair of 6x9's for easy listening and a powerseller tryin to sell me a pair of beemas 8 inch sayin is more mids :lol:

3. knowledge- yes any idiot can install a car stereo- hell even youtube has directions - but ask the powerseller what causes engine hum and they dont know - or worse yet how to fix it.

if you dont know how to work the above 3 points in your business then sadly no sale for you. go get your bread an butter somewhere else.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » March 7th, 2012, 4:38 am

Bear in mind that just because they have a "Powerseller" status doesn't make them any sort of business eh. AFAIK you don't have to supply a BIR # when you want powerseller status so anyone can get one and conduct business on Tuner. I am sure plenty "Powersellers" are just some guy in his bedroom in his parents house so you have to be very vigilant as to whom you part your money to.

Postby nervewrecker » March 7th, 2012, 6:32 am

rovin, yuh scoring real points in here bai. :drinking:

But serious, apart from all that he around awhile now & has posted numerous unbiased reviews of many products in the ICE forum.

Postby nervewrecker » March 7th, 2012, 6:35 am

pioneer wrote:Some of them makin fake accounts to give themselves feedback :lol:

*space booked*

Raptor, can you sell me that space pioneer booked there?

Raptor used to sell car audio as well, alpine component speakers & subwoofers at piper prices.

RapToR

Postby RapToR » March 7th, 2012, 7:09 am

pioneer wrote:Some of them makin fake accounts to give themselves feedback :lol:

*space booked*

Raptor, can you sell me that space pioneer booked there?

Raptor used to sell car audio as well, alpine component speakers & subwoofers at piper prices.

I don't use *space booked*

And those alpine prices wasn't piper prices

I got alpine at dealer prices

Only bring by order now

Postby crazybalhead » March 7th, 2012, 7:23 am

I going and set up a standing order in RBC to funnel some ah my money straight to RAPTOR account from this month yes. Will be more convenient. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » March 7th, 2012, 7:23 am

look I find something raptor dosent sell :lol:

that was some pretty nice prices you had there on the alpines.

Kish

Postby Kish » March 7th, 2012, 8:17 am

To check for registered business names you can just check this site:
https://rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/

That way you can verify if a business is officially registered or not without too much hassle. It takes a few months to show up there before registering though (supposed to be a few days). Some strange reason the hyphens in my name messes up the search. Just need to put "geek" and it shows up.

But good site to check up to know who you're dealing with.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 7th, 2012, 9:41 am

DTAC wrote:Bear in mind that just because they have a "Powerseller" status doesn't make them any sort of business eh. AFAIK you don't have to supply a BIR # when you want powerseller status so anyone can get one and conduct business on Tuner. I am sure plenty "Powersellers" are just some guy in his bedroom in his parents house so you have to be very vigilant as to whom you part your money to.
this!

Powerseller status is not necessarily for businesses
Powerseller status is for anyone who wants to sell numerous items on the forum.

Postby skylinechild » March 7th, 2012, 9:50 am

Geek-e-Zone wrote:To check for registered business names you can just check this site:

That way you can verify if a business is officially registered or not without too much hassle. It takes a few months to show up there before registering though (supposed to be a few days). Some strange reason the hyphens in my name messes up the search. Just need to put "geek" and it shows up.

^^^ oh yea, your service is pretty excellent too :oops: :oops:
Last edited by skylinechild on March 7th, 2012, 9:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » March 7th, 2012, 9:51 am

PS is for if you advertsiing somwhere for rent too. iirc

RapToR

Postby RapToR » March 7th, 2012, 10:06 am

crazybalhead wrote:I going and set up a standing order in RBC to funnel some ah my money straight to RAPTOR account from this month yes. Will be more convenient. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby skylinechild » March 7th, 2012, 12:34 pm

RapToR wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:I going and set up a standing order in RBC to funnel some ah my money straight to RAPTOR account from this month yes. Will be more convenient. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

even heard that raptor once wrote out a receipt for a guy - at the side of the highway.. customer service FTW :lol:

Postby Bizzare » March 7th, 2012, 12:45 pm

Geek-e-Zone wrote:To check for registered business names you can just check this site:

I registered a couple of businesses and it doesn't show there. I dunno why :(

RapToR

Postby RapToR » March 7th, 2012, 1:50 pm

nervewrecker wrote:look I find something raptor dosent sell :lol:

that was some pretty nice prices you had there on the alpines.

still bringing by order

i don't bother to post it up again

you send a model no. and i get you a cost

takes a while to get

Kish

Postby Kish » March 7th, 2012, 2:59 pm

Bizzare wrote:I registered a couple of businesses and it doesn't show there. I dunno why :(

mine took 4-5 months. may take a while

Postby Bizzare » March 7th, 2012, 3:04 pm

Yea that rel backward. Kinda voids the purpose of the site.

Postby pioneer » March 7th, 2012, 6:48 pm

RapToR wrote:

Dai joke I does give him blood every month and I have to give him my first daughter also.

stealth

Postby stealth » March 11th, 2012, 6:47 am

*troll*

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=426548

DE AUDIO wrote:Parker Electronics 2 DIN AV8000 with RC3000 Reverse camera - $3695.00
Unit comes with CD/MP3/USB,SD/DVD, Built-in Bluetooth
BRAND NEW
Warranty & After-sales service available.

We also have Kenwood 2 DIN DVD Receivers with R camera for $4295.00

DE AUDIO
652-6402
734-5350
http://www.deaudiott.com

Postby pioneer » March 11th, 2012, 1:54 pm

stealth wrote:*troll*

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=426548

DE AUDIO wrote:Parker Electronics 2 DIN AV8000 with RC3000 Reverse camera - $3695.00
Unit comes with CD/MP3/USB,SD/DVD, Built-in Bluetooth
BRAND NEW
Warranty & After-sales service available.

We also have Kenwood 2 DIN DVD Receivers with R camera for $4295.00

DE AUDIO
652-6402
734-5350
http://www.deaudiott.com

I don't see a problem here, the man asked for a deck with reverse camera...

Yes it's the ICE forum, but the mod(s) in charge of that forum has done a piss poor job at quality control, so that's expected. Who takes the ICE forum seriously anymore?

Tons of other legit and serious ICE forums on the webz. There's a life outside trinituner.

Postby nervewrecker » March 11th, 2012, 1:56 pm

Tons of other legit and serious ICE forums on the webz. There's a life outside trinituner.

Postby pioneer » March 11th, 2012, 2:12 pm

WHICH ONE LOUDA...4 M&M's EIGHTS OAR 4 CHAMPION TENS

That's pretty much what ICE trinituner has become :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » March 11th, 2012, 2:14 pm

alright, take win.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 11th, 2012, 4:01 pm

pioneer wrote:There's a life outside trinituner.
:lol: oh the irony

Postby pioneer » March 11th, 2012, 4:19 pm

pioneer wrote:There's a life outside trinituner.
:lol: oh the irony

Indeed.

Postby nervewrecker » April 12th, 2012, 1:19 pm

How often one can bump a thread? is not every 12 hours?

also, wrt the last 2 attachments, one is a paragraph from the rules and the other is a screenshot, I am a bit confused.
turban totee 6.JPG
turban totee 5.JPG
turnab totee 4.JPG
turban totee3.JPG
turban totee.JPG
turban totee1.JPG
rules.JPG
from what the rules say...like I said, I am a bit confused about the advertising of a forum in a car audio section.
Capture.JPG
I not sure what is being sold or bought here...car audio wise. is it in the relevant forum?