Re: Great Wall Wingle 5

Postby Sierra-117 » May 10th, 2011, 8:19 pm

holy moly..

mad

Postby mad » May 10th, 2011, 8:24 pm

Have a partner that have one 3 years now. Only thing he change was oil and filter. BTW it is d most economical pick-up in the market rite now. Very good on diesel as compared to the rest. But the choice is yours. Is if you like it or not

Postby K74T » May 10th, 2011, 8:29 pm

L200>ALL 8-)

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » May 10th, 2011, 8:40 pm

ok then

Postby K74T » May 10th, 2011, 8:58 pm

doh beat up

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » May 10th, 2011, 9:05 pm

hows the power though? any1 driven them yet?

zcarz

Postby zcarz » May 10th, 2011, 9:24 pm

K74T i was jus gonna say the same thing, for that price buy yourself a used L200, better than any wingle

Postby cinco » May 10th, 2011, 9:32 pm

zcarz wrote:TATA around eons now

and are the new owners of jaguar
doh beat up

zcarz

Postby zcarz » May 10th, 2011, 9:41 pm

i'm aware

Postby foss » May 10th, 2011, 10:12 pm

zcarz wrote:i'm aware

:| :lol: :lol:

Oleander

Postby Oleander » May 10th, 2011, 10:47 pm

Wingle.. keke

tonybadman

Postby tonybadman » May 11th, 2011, 4:53 pm

So many negative comments dred lol. I guess no one on this forum drives one. I feel I go be de first :D

Wingle FTW :mrgreen:

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » May 11th, 2011, 9:44 pm

tony just be careful, its your cash so in the end the final decision lies with you. But if most of the tuners here advise you against the van, you would do well to take their words into consideration. I feel some of the guys here were born n grew up in trucks and they may very well give tips to the manufacturers if they had half a chance. I've seen a few on the road and most of them smoking or making funny noises. It very well be the drivers not maintaining them but on the other hand you hardly see a navara or hilux n mit or ford smoking.........

Postby MG Man » May 12th, 2011, 6:22 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:that mini crash test...i eh like what happento the driver head...that could be break neck..

that ha dnuttin to do with the car eh, but the direction of impact

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » May 12th, 2011, 6:24 am

wingle one ugly van

Postby foss » May 12th, 2011, 8:39 am

^

yea your right :|

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » May 13th, 2011, 1:38 pm

What's your purpose for the vehicle? My dad drives one as his daily driver and he's quite satisfied. i drove it a couple times myself and was quite satisfied. He's only experienced one proble so far..........it overheated cause a water line bust. He called the company and had it replaced within 24 hours. He was in 2 minor accidents with it and the parts were readily available at the firm. To add, he said the service thier is excellent.

Best advice, listen to wat everyone says but make ur decision after your own research and a test drive.

tonybadman

Postby tonybadman » May 16th, 2011, 1:44 pm

TRD12 wrote:What's your purpose for the vehicle? My dad drives one as his daily driver and he's quite satisfied. i drove it a couple times myself and was quite satisfied. He's only experienced one proble so far..........it overheated cause a water line bust. He called the company and had it replaced within 24 hours. He was in 2 minor accidents with it and the parts were readily available at the firm. To add, he said the service thier is excellent.

Best advice, listen to wat everyone says but make ur decision after your own research and a test drive.

I appreciate the information TRD12. Seems that you and your fathers experience with this vehicle is a good one.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » May 16th, 2011, 1:52 pm

was playing with my wingle jus now.. was good

Postby rollingstock » May 16th, 2011, 2:04 pm

Sierra-117 wrote:tony just be careful, its your cash so in the end the final decision lies with you. But if most of the tuners here advise you against the van, you would do well to take their words into consideration. I feel some of the guys here were born n grew up in trucks and they may very well give tips to the manufacturers if they had half a chance. I've seen a few on the road and most of them smoking or making funny noises. It very well be the drivers not maintaining them but on the other hand you hardly see a navara or hilux n mit or ford smoking.........

The funny noise from the older great wall vehicles was due to the Isuzu fuel pump, very noisy but very reliable, the wingle 5 uses Mitsubishi engineering now so that shouldn't be a problem.

For the price you cannot go wrong, the only set back i see may be re-sale value. But i would rather drive a brand new vehicle than a used l200 that some fat ass who just ate 2slight fart up on and didn't maintain properly. An engine wash can do wonders.

tonybadman

Postby tonybadman » May 16th, 2011, 2:18 pm

Sierra-117 wrote:tony just be careful, its your cash so in the end the final decision lies with you. But if most of the tuners here advise you against the van, you would do well to take their words into consideration. I feel some of the guys here were born n grew up in trucks and they may very well give tips to the manufacturers if they had half a chance. I've seen a few on the road and most of them smoking or making funny noises. It very well be the drivers not maintaining them but on the other hand you hardly see a navara or hilux n mit or ford smoking.........

The funny noise from the older great wall vehicles was due to the Isuzu fuel pump, very noisy but very reliable, the wingle 5 uses Mitsubishi engineering now so that shouldn't be a problem.

For the price you cannot go wrong, the only set back i see may be re-sale value. But i would rather drive a brand new vehicle than a used l200 that some fat ass who just ate 2slight fart up on and didn't maintain properly. An engine wash can do wonders.

Thanks for the information rollingstock.

flower95

Postby flower95 » May 16th, 2011, 2:44 pm

the name wingle alone says it all. i think the only person who should buy a wingle be married or gay because even the young ladies where i work make fun of it.

Postby 16 cycles » May 16th, 2011, 2:50 pm

flower95 wrote:the name wingle alone says it all. i think the only person who should buy a wingle be married or gay because even the young ladies where i work make fun of it.

tonybadman

Postby tonybadman » May 16th, 2011, 3:09 pm

flower95 wrote:the name wingle alone says it all. i think the only person who should buy a wingle be married or gay because even the young ladies where i work make fun of it.

Is that your only reason :roll:

Go back to school :!:

Postby SUPAstarr » May 16th, 2011, 3:28 pm

I myself make fun of the name, but if that is your qualification for not buyin a vehicle then your should let daddy stop buying everything for you, so you can get into making real world decisions.

tonybadman

Postby tonybadman » May 16th, 2011, 4:54 pm

Postby foss » May 16th, 2011, 5:18 pm

decent interior !! van real ugly.