Spare/Chip keys

Postby pugboy » May 13th, 2011, 7:26 am

Who can make spare keys for Toyota, with the lock/unlock remote built in as well as regular and how much ?

Captainzaak

Re: Spare/Chip keys

Postby Captainzaak » May 13th, 2011, 7:45 am

Best thing is to order it from Toyota.

Won't take a chance with 3rd parties when it comes to those things :|

Postby cinco » May 13th, 2011, 8:19 am

order from ebay and let them program it
those keys are expensive even on ebay tho

Postby Team Loco » May 13th, 2011, 8:24 am

order key from ebay, go to the guy on old tim street in st augustine. if you go to the dealer, chances are they will go to him. pm me if you need directions. i did this once for my camry. works flawlessly

Postby crazybalhead » May 13th, 2011, 8:43 am

That guy on old tim is muh padna's uncle. He a little bit crazy, but he knows what he's doing.

Anton

Postby Anton » May 13th, 2011, 8:53 am

Team Loco wrote:order key from ebay, go to the guy on old tim street in st augustine. if you go to the dealer, chances are they will go to him. pm me if you need directions. i did this once for my camry. works flawlessly

Did it for my father-in-law's altis by him as well. He supplied the key.

Postby crazybalhead » May 13th, 2011, 9:02 am

Just had meh padna call him $1000.00 Key, car starting everything.

Siddique

Postby Siddique » January 30th, 2015, 10:30 am

Any phone number for the guy on old Tim? Or what he charges to program if I have the replacement chip key?
Thanks.

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » August 30th, 2015, 5:02 pm

Siddique wrote:Any phone number for the guy on old Tim? Or what he charges to program if I have the replacement chip key?
Thanks.

Old Tim St tel # is 6629946

LalChun

Postby LalChun » August 30th, 2015, 7:28 pm

crazybalhead wrote:That guy on old tim is muh padna's uncle. He a little bit crazy, but he knows what he's doing.
crazy in what way?

Postby Team Loco » August 31st, 2015, 7:34 am

Importing the equipment to do tthe programming. Cant wait to try it. First test is a honda accord. Did some recent training. May offer it as a service on tuner soon

trapstar

Postby trapstar » August 31st, 2015, 9:06 am

Hey can he do for nissan also??

trdguy69

Postby trdguy69 » September 2nd, 2015, 1:19 pm

i need one for my Nissan also it came with the push to start and I only got one chip key....went to rudds on duke street they told me its 1000+ for a spare with the responder and I saw them on amazon and ebay for cheaper but I don't know much bout it

TK!

Postby TK! » September 2nd, 2015, 8:35 pm

Blank Key & cutting service - Valpark - locksmith just before tru-valu
Programming - New Age Auto, bamboo

trdguy69

Postby trdguy69 » September 3rd, 2015, 12:43 pm

price?

York

Postby York » September 4th, 2015, 2:44 pm

Custom Sounds in Couva quoted $850 for a Suzuki Chip key. 6 year old sx4 ...keys dont last, the chip working but the housing falling apart and breaking up. Bought car recently.