Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

Re: Official Gaming Console Thread (360,PS3,Wii etc)

Postby mero » November 21st, 2014, 1:11 pm

So piss station fanboys victory argument now is Kinect is failure even though is optional? Like the others get scratch off the list :lol:

Keegs

Postby Keegs » November 21st, 2014, 2:43 pm

Alyuh men serious bout this thing bai...lol. Well as said, i aint a hardcore gamer but i still take a stran. Will make a decision this week and be more active in this forum when i ready to share licks online

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 21st, 2014, 2:56 pm

Buy the one that your friends have. Real serious fags in here.

Postby S_2NR » November 21st, 2014, 3:00 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:$100 usd more to make a substitution in fifa. Sounds really cool

xbox one is now $350 without kinect, $450 with.
i dont really care for the kinect. its more of a novelty item right now.

wrt ps4 vs xb1
i have both and prefer the xb1: better and more comfy controller imo, better and more stable multiplayer and networking, better customer support (sony customer service like trini customer service imo), they actually accept my credit card unlike sony, updates every month with new features unlike sony once/twice a year approach to people begging for features.

cons of xb1 are controller batteries not built in rechargeable, slightly lower specs than ps4 (hardly noticeable), it looks like a vcr, cant plug in any headset you want into the control without separate adapter which changes the dynamics of the controller, different feel.

oh and sunset overdrive is free for all xbl gold members tomorrow. 8-)

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 21st, 2014, 4:37 pm

Good review. Kinect could never be a selling point. At least you could admit that.

AdmissionBAned

Postby AdmissionBAned » November 21st, 2014, 4:37 pm

Xbox controller is boss tbh

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 21st, 2014, 4:49 pm

Had the original Xbox. The s controller was the best.

Postby mero » November 21st, 2014, 5:24 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:Good review. Kinect could never be a selling point. At least you could admit that.
dude stfu.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 21st, 2014, 5:30 pm

That fact that Microsoft dropped it is a bad sign. Developers aren't going to waste time supporting it if less and less systems will come with kinect.

Starrboucisse

Postby Starrboucisse » November 21st, 2014, 6:53 pm

Idc love me my kinect eh 4 gaming and entertainment wise no1 say its the best thing but it comes in handy

Postby mero » November 21st, 2014, 7:58 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:That fact that Microsoft dropped it is a bad sign. Developers aren't going to waste time supporting it if less and less systems will come with kinect.

You almost give off the impression you're happy that Kinect wasn't successful, all in the name that playstation is better. Microsoft's biggest problem was; the way they introduced the Kinect as an all in one package, how it was priced compared to the ps4 at introduction and it was around the whole NSA fiasco, and ppl didn't see it as a necessity for gaming.

Ps fan boy deduction, kinect=sheit/haha, take that microsoft

M$ just had bad timing and approach.
Personally idgaf bout Kinect presently but its potential is/was amazing.

Postby stev » November 21st, 2014, 8:02 pm

oh lawd...inb4 fanboy war

AdmissionBAned

Postby AdmissionBAned » November 21st, 2014, 8:19 pm

Somebody pass the popcorn

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 21st, 2014, 8:24 pm

I said
1. PS4. Better system
2. Buy what your friends play. Kinect is sheit.
Now all that sheit you just post is what you assume. That's what you made up in your head.
Whether I'm happy or not that kinect failed doesn't matter. The fact is that it didn't work out as planned for Microsoft. Nothing to do with bad timing or introducing it as a package. It all boils down to price. If it was an option in the beginning most of y'all who raving about it now would probably not even have kinect. That extra $100 would have gone toward a game or two.
All this fan boy beat up making you imagine that people are attacking your beloved Xbox.
Kinect should be the last thing to consider when making a choice between consoles.

Postby stev » November 21st, 2014, 8:39 pm

this is not a sony vs microsoft vs nintendo thread so u all need to stfu.

its about games.....

if u want to argue which is the better console then find a next forum or ask mommy or daddy to buy all 3 consoles for u...

AdmissionBAned

Postby AdmissionBAned » November 21st, 2014, 8:39 pm

stev wrote:this is not a sony vs microsoft vs nintendo thread so u all need to stfu.

its about games.....

if u want to argue which is the better console then find a next forum or ask mommy or daddy to buy all 3 consoles for u...

You forget Sega dawg
Oh wait. . . .

Postby mero » November 21st, 2014, 9:20 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:I said
1. PS4. Better system
2. Buy what your friends play. Kinect is sheit.
Now all that sheit you just post is what you assume. That's what you made up in your head.
Whether I'm happy or not that kinect failed doesn't matter. The fact is that it didn't work out as planned for Microsoft. Nothing to do with bad timing or introducing it as a package. It all boils down to price. If it was an option in the beginning most of y'all who raving about it now would probably not even have kinect. That extra $100 would have gone toward a game or two.
All this fan boy beat up making you imagine that people are attacking your beloved Xbox.
Kinect should be the last thing to consider when making a choice between consoles.

Good grief! Dude you've contradicted every single thing you've said.

Up to now you cannot explain why your beloved ps4 is better (all previous fan boy arguments are now defunct). Up to now you can't explain WHY Kinect is sheit.

Why must you buy what your friends buy? All your friends buy only one system? Your gaming experience strictly revolves your friends? Are you a little sheep?

By your stupid logic, since it finally boils down to price , Wii should have outsold all systems. By your logic you would have bought a 360 instead of ps3 because 360's introduction price was $300 us and ps3 was $500 us and stayed cheaper for quite a while.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 21st, 2014, 9:45 pm

It's well known that the ps4 is more powerful.
If you intend to play online with friends it would make sense to buy the consol that most own.
I use my system to play games. That's the main purpose. Kinect is just a gimmick. Doesn't add much. Most don't need it.
It does boil down to price. If not explain why ps4 has outsold the Xbox one. Um didn't the wii win last gen? Lol. Didn't the 360 outsell the ps3 or at least have a sizable lead? You have failed. Do like kinect and exclude yourself.

Postby stev » November 21st, 2014, 9:57 pm

mero wrote:Up to now you cannot explain why your beloved ps4 is better

metalgear2095 wrote:It's well known that the ps4 is more powerful.

why dont u all ask mummy to buy the next console for u all for Christmas?

Postby Trini Hookah » November 21st, 2014, 10:54 pm

From my POV the only reason I was gonna buy an xb1 was for Titan fall and I was advised against it. I have my ps and I only sweat the usual indie titles, destiny is such a snooze fest nw.

Only reason I didnt get the new cod yet is because I know how addicted I am with those titles :lol:

Postby Spitfir3 » November 22nd, 2014, 12:15 am

official exbax vs psfaw lime

least yall got mortal kombat x to lookout for...most guise who play fighting games online real different doh
Last edited by Spitfir3 on November 22nd, 2014, 1:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

AdmissionBAned

Postby AdmissionBAned » November 22nd, 2014, 12:55 am

Trini Hookah wrote:From my POV the only reason I was gonna buy an xb1 was for Titan fall and I was advised against it. I have my ps and I only sweat the usual indie titles, destiny is such a snooze fest nw.

Only reason I didnt get the new cod yet is because I know how addicted I am with those titles :lol:

Titan fall 2 coming to ps so doh beat up

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 22nd, 2014, 9:44 am

stev wrote:
mero wrote:Up to now you cannot explain why your beloved ps4 is better

why dont u all ask mummy to buy the next console for u all for Christmas?

Not enough time for both.

Postby mero » November 22nd, 2014, 10:17 am

If you intend to play online with friends it would make sense to buy the consol that most own.
I use my system to play games. That's the main purpose. Kinect is just a gimmick. Doesn't add much. Most don't need it.
It does boil down to price. If not explain why ps4 has outsold the Xbox one. Um didn't the wii win last gen? Lol. Didn't the 360 outsell the ps3 or at least have a sizable lead? You have failed. Do like kinect and exclude yourself.

Morning, morning. Once again you stray from the point my friend. Would like you to clear a few things up:-

The console which is cheapest the best cuz it sells most? Or the one with most processing powaa?

Ps4 is better cuz more processing power? Is it really applicable? Because this was your selling point. S_2NR said there isnt really any difference (gimmick?) Ps3 too had more processing power, therefore was it better than Xbox 360? But Xbox 360 was cheaper and sold more, therefore you should have owned a 360.

Up to now, you haven't mentioned actual games, exclusives etc, gaming experience, network reliability, support, online gameplay

Your ps4 hypebeast argument as to why its better - processing power (useless spec gimmick), Kinect is sheit (optional but actually utilized in gaming), I buy whatever my friends buy, and price (now scratched out cuz xbone cheaper).

So "supposed better graphics" is your final selling point to advise someone on their choice between the 2. I'm impressed

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 22nd, 2014, 10:30 am

Seems like you have a comprehension problem. You keep asking the same questions. Take win. You too freaking dotish for me to entertain further. Have a good day dumbass.

Postby mero » November 22nd, 2014, 10:56 am

Haha aka I can't effectively answer without sounding like a spec fag ,contradicting your own statements and sounding like a ps4 hypebeast.

Hope your processing power makes Psn run extra smooth today 8-)

Postby Trini Hookah » November 22nd, 2014, 11:00 am

Mero eh eem buy next gen but e arguing

Dat mc

Postby pioneer » November 22nd, 2014, 11:01 am

metalgear competing with jj16

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 22nd, 2014, 11:37 am

pioneer wrote:metalgear competing with jj16

Why don't you go play with your Lego and matchbox toys kiddo?

Starrboucisse

Postby Starrboucisse » November 22nd, 2014, 5:31 pm

Mero actually rite metalgear u jus sounding like a typical fanboi sry to say