Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby sMASH » September 19th, 2014, 7:22 am

^^nice. It had potential to bomb

Postby Trini Hookah » September 19th, 2014, 7:54 am

Kinda fed up of Neeson atm, so will wait for it to come out digital.

Wanted to see No Good Deed this week...and The Equalizer next! :D

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 19th, 2014, 8:59 am

dibs on the equalizer

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » September 19th, 2014, 11:03 am

Anyone one saw Cold In July?

Tosh nut Posh

Postby Tosh nut Posh » September 19th, 2014, 11:17 am

Vigilante characters who fight for the little guy arise in tough times. The Shadow, Batman, and Superman came to life during the Great Depression of the 1930s. In the 1970s, when urban crime seemed rampant, we got Charles Bronson wiping out hoodlums in "Death Wish" and its sequels and imitators. Now, in a world of turmoil, one surprising actor after another ( Scarlett Johansson ! Ben Affleck! Paul Rudd!) is pulling on the Spandex to save us from destruction as a comic-book superhero.

But not Denzel Washington.

"He doesn't have a cape on. He's just a guy doing the right thing," says director Antoine Fuqua, describing Mr. Washington's role in his urban-vigilante thriller "The Equalizer," which opens Sept. 26. Mr. Fuqua previously directed Mr. Washington to his Oscar for best actor in 2001's "Training Day."

In "The Equalizer," Mr. Washington fights on behalf of strangers. But he doesn't fly—or even run. He walks intently, at his own pace, as usual. As Robert McCall, he's a low-key employee at a home-improvement store. He spends his nights trying to read history's 100 greatest novels—a challenge his late wife never got to complete—in a glowing East Boston diner that the filmmakers created to look like Edward Hopper's "Nighthawks" painting. When he sees that a perky teenage prostitute ( Chloë Grace Moretz ) who frequents the diner has been beaten by Russian gangsters, McCall figures it's time to uncloak his past as a trained government operative.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 19th, 2014, 1:25 pm

K

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 20th, 2014, 8:05 pm

d fcuk he come from

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » September 20th, 2014, 8:22 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:d fcuk he come from

Postby goalpost » September 20th, 2014, 9:18 pm

Saw the 2013 film "The Call" with Halle Berry. Wasn't too bad: 7/10

Postby Ted_v2 » September 20th, 2014, 9:43 pm

That had me on the edge of my seat boy.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » September 20th, 2014, 10:09 pm

Entttt ^

Never knew what to expect

Postby desifemlove » September 21st, 2014, 11:34 am

Saw Pulp Fiction again - classic (best from he is Jackie Brown IMHO..)

Postby S_2NR » September 21st, 2014, 11:55 am

the new transformers is rel sheit.
decided to take it in a blu ray rip last night. stopped it after 40 mins.
complete and utter BS. idk how people who went cinema sit thru 3 hrs of that.
micheal bay should have stopped after the first one.

Postby desifemlove » September 21st, 2014, 11:59 am

never seen any of them....films too CGI-heavy these days..

Postby Trini Hookah » September 21st, 2014, 12:10 pm

desifemlove wrote:never seen any of them....films too CGI-heavy these days..

Sorry they couldn't build the actual autobots in time for you :|

Postby S_2NR » September 21st, 2014, 12:19 pm

cc8/movietowne opening in south just now. hold some strain

Postby goalpost » September 21st, 2014, 12:41 pm

S_2NR wrote:

cc8/movietowne opening in south just now. hold some strain

Trini Hookah wrote:

Sorry they couldn't build the actual autobots in time for you :|

lol...oh sheit

Postby sMASH » September 21st, 2014, 5:45 pm

Michael bay is ah world boss

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » September 21st, 2014, 7:58 pm

Jersey Boys....one of the few movies I don't mind watching over and over again

douglaking

Postby douglaking » September 22nd, 2014, 12:45 pm

Sincity = failure

If you like bewbs though you get more than your fill.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 22nd, 2014, 12:57 pm

I rather enjoyed Maze Runner. Having never read or for that matter even heard about the source books before I was pretty pleased at the effort.

The only thing was I felt like it was a smashup of Lord of the Flies meets Hunger Games.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » September 22nd, 2014, 1:15 pm

S_2NR wrote:the new transformers is rel sheit.
decided to take it in a blu ray rip last night. stopped it after 40 mins.
complete and utter BS. idk how people who went cinema sit thru 3 hrs of that.
micheal bay should have stopped after the first one.

Thank you. Thought I was the only one. Couldn't bring myself to watch the whole thing. Good thing I didn't waste money seeing this in cinema.

Postby 1UZFE » September 22nd, 2014, 5:08 pm

Fellas i doh know wat worse. Transformers or Xmen.
Den again i saw The Rover dam dat was sheit.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » September 22nd, 2014, 6:24 pm

Transformers^

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 22nd, 2014, 6:39 pm

transformers fanboy checkin in.....tnmt on the other hand :roll: yawn.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 22nd, 2014, 7:24 pm

1UZFE wrote:Fellas i doh know wat worse. Transformers or Xmen.

Was expecting The Rover to be like Mad Max. Instead I found it to be a real snorefest!!

Postby 1UZFE » September 22nd, 2014, 7:55 pm

1UZFE wrote:Fellas i doh know wat worse. Transformers or Xmen.

Was expecting The Rover to be like Mad Max. Instead I found it to be a real snorefest!!

Hoss. I rel like post- apocalyptic movies but dan.... The Rover is d worst..
But Valhallah Rising cud rival The Rover.

Postby Habit7 » September 22nd, 2014, 8:16 pm

I took in Elite Squad and the sequel Elite Squad: the Enemy Within.

Excellent movies

If you love City of God, you will love these.

Postby 1UZFE » September 22nd, 2014, 8:24 pm

Habit7 wrote:I took in Elite Squad and the sequel Elite Squad: the Enemy Within.

Excellent movies

If you love City of God, you will love these.

Well Elite squad 1 and 2 are both brazillian movies. But they give the real life police experience.
Really good movies.