what's up with this "Flash Mob" phenomenon?

Postby shogun » August 17th, 2011, 5:37 am

Flash mobs have become a global phenomenon. After starting out as an oddity, they quickly turned into a tool for organizing people with a cause or for inciting chaos. CBS News correspondent John Blackstone reports that some cities, like San Francisco, are cracking down.

A black conservative organization is praising the mayor of Philadelphia for his get-tough attitude in dealing with violence perpetrated by young blacks in his city.

Philadelphia, like other large cities, has been plagued by the "flash mob" phenomenon -- groups of youth that are responsible for the epidemic of random and rampant crime and violence.

But Mayor Michael Nutter has taken steps to deal with the problem, including imposing a 9:00 p.m. weekend curfew for youth under the age of 18 and delivering a stern lecture to the city's youth and their parents about dignity and values and how they relate to success.

"He is coming with a stern grown-up message that [is] devoid almost entirely on the left," reports Jerome Hudson, a spokesman for Project 21. "And I think that that's why he's gotten so much traction -- because he is a liberal Democrat."

But unfortunately, Hudson says Nutter's message is not being echoed by prominent black leaders.

"You're not going to get the message that Mayor Nutter gave from the man who just happens to be the first black president. You're not going to get that stern message from the Congressional Black Caucus. You're not going to get it from liberal activists," he laments. "Jesse Jackson is touring cities, talking about voter registration laws. In the meantime, generations younger than him are just pillaging through their own communities."

While he admires what Nutter is trying to do, the Project 21 spokesman concludes that "ultimately, the transmission of self-control and self-respect can only come from inside the home -- not city hall."

Re: what's up with this "Flash Mob" phenomenon?

Postby eliteauto » August 17th, 2011, 7:17 am

what manner of noggry is this???!!!?? :roll:

abc02

Postby abc02 » August 17th, 2011, 7:40 am

It could just be guntas being guntas, but maybe this link might explain.
The Misconception: People who riot and loot are scum who were just looking for an excuse to steal and be violent.

The Truth: You are are prone to losing your individuality and becoming absorbed into a hivemind under the right conditions.

http://youarenotsosmart.com/2011/02/10/deindividuation/

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 17th, 2011, 7:51 am

guntas gonna gunt

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » August 17th, 2011, 7:53 am

This is kinda weird, it's not really new and I don't doubt that some idiots in here are going to try this.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » August 17th, 2011, 7:58 am

naggers going to nag

Postby K74T » August 17th, 2011, 8:00 am

disgusting...

Postby AllTrac » August 17th, 2011, 8:09 am

wait i thought only riots and stuff like this does only happen in 3rd world countries? :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » August 17th, 2011, 8:43 am

Friends...With...Benefits...

Postby crazybalhead » August 17th, 2011, 9:09 am

Need batman.

Postby Sky » August 17th, 2011, 9:14 am

vrampersad14 wrote:Friends...With...Benefits...

Watched thqt last night. God, that. Chile.............. God.......

Postby MG Man » August 17th, 2011, 9:27 am

Sky wrote:

yea boi
apparently movietowne ushers consider it inappropriate to twiddle the toolie durin that movie :oops:

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 17th, 2011, 9:29 am

crazybalhead wrote:Need batman.

Batman gonna bat?

snowman

Postby snowman » August 17th, 2011, 10:40 am

Only a matter of time before the Beethamites try this.

snowman

Postby snowman » August 17th, 2011, 10:42 am

Only a matter of time before the Beethamites try this.

Postby sliderz1 » August 17th, 2011, 11:01 am

snowman wrote:Only a matter of time before the Beethamites try this.

the count down is orn :?

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » August 17th, 2011, 11:03 am

sliderz1 wrote:

but our police have a shoot to kill mentality ... 8-) ... i say gooooo Beeeeethamites lol :twisted:

Postby Stephon. » August 17th, 2011, 11:21 am

I love it tbh. I won't mind being in west mall and a bunch on randoms start performing judas around me. I would be like. 0_o is this real lifeeeeee? Or fantasy. :)

Postby Ignorant Ignis » August 17th, 2011, 11:26 am

Sky wrote:

fuh real

Postby sliderz1 » August 17th, 2011, 12:51 pm

Peanut Punch wrote:
sliderz1 wrote:

but our police have a shoot to kill mentality ... 8-) ... i say gooooo Beeeeethamites lol :twisted:

SHOOT TO KILL..................now there's an idea :idea:

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » August 17th, 2011, 8:13 pm

Stephon. wrote:I love it tbh. I won't mind being in west mall and a bunch on randoms start performing judas around me. I would be like. 0_o is this real lifeeeeee? Or fantasy. :)

:stupid: :offtopic:

Postby brams112 » August 17th, 2011, 8:18 pm

what do you do when you have parasites around your community?

Postby shogun » August 17th, 2011, 9:05 pm

brams112 wrote:what do you do when you have parasites around your community?

Honestly, it seems like the only solution, these days.

Postby rfari » August 17th, 2011, 9:13 pm

people overdoing it now. where is gay al and jessie jackson with all this? if one ah dem get shoot, dey woulda be talking some sh.it

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 17th, 2011, 9:15 pm

Beethamites gonna beet. :(

Postby rfari » August 17th, 2011, 9:20 pm

Yodins wrote:

i was thinking the same thing. that wouldn't good at all.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 17th, 2011, 9:30 pm

rfari wrote:
Yodins wrote:

i was thinking the same thing. that wouldn't good at all.

yeah. the other day dey was robbin you IN YOUR CAR ON THE BEETHAM HIGHWAY :shock: :shock: .
meh aunty was comin home from work when this was goin on . thank god she was safe. they was runnin across d highway and when yuh stop dey raidin yuh car . watch out ppl.
Danraj Safety Tip : Keep 3line in car next to White Oak at all times.

Postby Stephon. » August 17th, 2011, 9:31 pm

WAITTTTTTT - I now seeing the videos, I thought you guys were talking about this:

Hence my comment :?
*facepalms*

Postby K74T » August 17th, 2011, 9:34 pm

Always liked this ad :lol:

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 17th, 2011, 9:34 pm

Stephon. wrote:WAITTTTTTT - I now seeing the videos, I thought you guys were talking about this:

Hence my comment :?
*facepalms*

i thought they were talking about this too, not riots. :?