The Truth

The Truth

Postby pioneer » September 25th, 2011, 12:01 am

Does it really exist?

Or are we living based on someone's else opinion?
Last edited by pioneer on September 25th, 2011, 1:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: The Truth

Postby Mark! » September 25th, 2011, 12:04 am

...its out there

*cue x-files themesong

Postby Bizzare » September 25th, 2011, 12:05 am

Your post count is clearly not the truth..... :|

Postby nervewrecker » September 25th, 2011, 12:08 am

it will be back soon.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 25th, 2011, 12:39 am

The Matrix is everywhere. It is all around us. Even now, in this very room. You can see it when you look out your window or when you turn on your television. You can feel it when you go to work... when you go to church... when you pay your taxes. It is the wool that has been pulled over your eyes to blind you from the truth. That you are a slave, Neo. Like everyone else you were born into bondage. Born into a prison that you cannot smell or taste or touch. A prison for your mind.

What is real?
If real is what you can feel, smell, taste and see, then 'real' is simply electrical signals interpreted by your brain - Morpheus

Postby BrotherHood » September 25th, 2011, 12:56 am

not sure if srs

Postby pioneer » September 25th, 2011, 3:08 am

Thing is, we base the "truth" based on someone else's account of reality?

Postby skylinechild » September 25th, 2011, 7:23 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:The Matrix is everywhere. It is all around us. Even now, in this very room. You can see it when you look out your window or when you turn on your television. You can feel it when you go to work... when you go to church... when you pay your taxes. It is the wool that has been pulled over your eyes to blind you from the truth. That you are a slave, Neo. Like everyone else you were born into bondage. Born into a prison that you cannot smell or taste or touch. A prison for your mind.

What is real?
If real is what you can feel, smell, taste and see, then 'real' is simply electrical signals interpreted by your brain - Morpheus

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 25th, 2011, 8:00 am

oh shiet.. they reset yuh post count..

I guess it doesn't matter. Your new post count is going to bypass mine in a couple of mins :roll:

Postby rfari » September 25th, 2011, 8:02 am

U lorse ur post count for ur bday orrr? Hahaha. U a n00b. UDFR with tht silly question.

But srsly, the truth is just like reality; whatever you make it. It varies from one person to another.

computercentral

Postby computercentral » September 25th, 2011, 8:48 am

Op you join since 2003 and this is your first post UDFR

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 25th, 2011, 9:06 am

The truth, like tobago, is a myth.

Postby rfari » September 25th, 2011, 9:16 am

As we on truth. Pios dais true that u trade ur post count for mod status?

Postby rfari » September 25th, 2011, 9:16 am

As we on truth. Pios dais true that u trade ur post count for mod status?

Postby K74T » September 25th, 2011, 9:24 am

You could say that again :?

Postby ismithx » September 25th, 2011, 9:43 am

uncle sam wrote:

oh shiet.. they reset yuh post count..

I guess it doesn't matter. Your new post count is going to bypass mine in a couple of mins :roll: :lol: :lol:

Postby Mark! » September 25th, 2011, 10:21 am

apparently post count worth diamonds

qwerty

Postby qwerty » September 25th, 2011, 11:25 am

The Truth - Cosmic Gate

The truth
Often it's hard to find

The truth
Often it's hard to find
The truth
sometimes it leaves you blind
The truth
It brings you to the light
The truth
Showing you wrong from right

The truth...

The truth
Often it's hard to find
The truth
Sometimes it leaves you blind
The truth
It brings you to the light
The truth
Showing you wrong from right
Last edited by qwerty on September 25th, 2011, 12:02 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby ismithx » September 25th, 2011, 11:29 am

yes biodanboihossboi

Postby K74T » September 25th, 2011, 11:36 am

Postby Mark! » September 25th, 2011, 11:39 am

K74T wrote:Image

The truth from gta sa boi
he was jones :lol:

Postby pioneer » September 25th, 2011, 1:20 pm

This is another example of quality>quantity

Postby ismithx » September 25th, 2011, 1:36 pm

why so many cheds created pios? u try to build back postcount????

don't worry, it will only take a few years....

Postby rfari » September 25th, 2011, 1:39 pm

On a srs note, I had thoughts of what was real and what was make believe but I dunno if its along the lines tht the OP intended for the ched.
Permission to expound?

Postby pioneer » September 25th, 2011, 1:39 pm

Nah this is ah srs topic

Do we realise what we accept as the truth is based on someone's perception of reality?

What is true for me may not be true for you and vice versa

So does the truth really exist?

Postby rfari » September 25th, 2011, 1:48 pm

IMO, truth is relative, fact is absolute. Reality is perception. I wouldn't class truth as a perception tho.

Postby sliderz1 » September 25th, 2011, 1:56 pm

Postby pioneer » September 25th, 2011, 2:10 pm

rfari wrote:IMO, truth is relative, fact is absolute. Reality is perception. I wouldn't class truth as a perception tho.

According to science if we have a theory it can be tested via experiment

There are so many things we are told are the truths, yet there's nothing we can really do to test/prove it, rather we accept it as truth because the masses say it's true.

Postby Stephon. » September 25th, 2011, 2:34 pm

Sounds a lot like what goes on in churches.

Postby Bizzare » September 25th, 2011, 2:46 pm

You want the Truth OP, embrace your conscience. The truth has been embedded in your conscience from birth. There's a reason why a certain thread is 2 hundred and something pages long. Consciences are being bothered, yet the masses choose to justify what they want to believe in, when clearly the spoken truth is beating their consciences. :lol:

The beat up there is strong. We as human beings know the truth when we hear it, but we don't want the truth, we don't want to accept the truth. I don't either....... **shrugs**