what's your choice of gps security for your vehicle?

dvyos

what's your choice of gps security for your vehicle?

Postby dvyos » October 24th, 2011, 1:25 pm

Good day everyone.

i want to install a gps alarm/ Tracking system in my car but i can't make up my mind.
so i decided to ask you guys for some help in deciding. i don't know if some of you may have had them installed already or heard of any defects or advantages to each one...

so i've narrowed my search to three.... here they are:

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=373409&hilit=gsm

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=233223&hilit=gsm

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=319829&hilit=gsm

thanks for the help...................

Re: what's your choice of gps security for your vehicle?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 24th, 2011, 2:07 pm

Apart from those on tuner there are quite a few GPS security providers and you should do enough research.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 24th, 2011, 2:41 pm

thelem wrote:those prices kinda ridiculous. I personally rather just go carsearch and let them do all the work. i.e. search and rocovery vs me having to shut down my car then go and recover it on my own.

There are companies who do the remote shut down and stuff, its up to the OP to do proper research and not just rely on tuners

dvyos

Postby dvyos » October 24th, 2011, 11:42 pm

thanks guys............ will do some research...

palmiste indian

Postby palmiste indian » October 25th, 2011, 6:59 am

hey man i have gps systems hooked up in the vehicles i use. I deal with gps rescue. They track your vehicle and recover it for free the price is $2129 for just the tracker and $2912(somewhere around there) for the tracker with the alarm..no monthly fees I did my research and they are the cheapest

Postby S_2NR » October 25th, 2011, 7:01 am

+1 on gps rescue.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » October 25th, 2011, 8:45 am

GPS Rescue not only the cheapest but also its full service and de owner rel cool. If yuh loss yuh vehicle, they will recover it for you at the cost of a ray of sunshine.. FREE!!!!! The cost would be determined by the combination that you take but fuh real: GPS Rescue is de best

palmiste indian

Postby palmiste indian » October 25th, 2011, 9:23 am

they are not exactly the cheapest but the other companies make you recover your own vehicle with gps rescue they recover for free

dvyos

Postby dvyos » October 25th, 2011, 11:17 am

sounds really good...

called them and i'm actually really impressed...
have to make appointment to see a demo...

thanks guys...

Postby BrotherHood » October 25th, 2011, 11:32 am

palmiste indian wrote:hey man i have gps systems hooked up in the vehicles i use. I deal with gps rescue. They track your vehicle and recover it for free the price is $2129 for just the tracker and $2912(somewhere around there) for the tracker with the alarm..no monthly fees I did my research and they are the cheapest

*clicks like*

Postby sliderz1 » October 25th, 2011, 11:34 am

*subscribed**

Pantos

Postby Pantos » October 25th, 2011, 9:56 pm

So nobody bigging up Tramigo T22 ?

Postby Stephon. » October 25th, 2011, 10:47 pm

This is a weird, but relevant question. Does gps rescue give you any stickers to stick on your windows to warn potential bandits?

homeboy

Postby homeboy » October 25th, 2011, 10:57 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
palmiste indian wrote:hey man i have gps systems hooked up in the vehicles i use. I deal with gps rescue. They track your vehicle and recover it for free the price is $2129 for just the tracker and $2912(somewhere around there) for the tracker with the alarm..no monthly fees I did my research and they are the cheapest

*clicks like*

x2...the reviews are good to.......

One thing though, i had run in with carsearch twice and these mofos are serious people to...........

Postby De Dragon » October 26th, 2011, 10:05 am

Any contact info for GPS Rescue?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 26th, 2011, 10:08 am

palmiste indian

Postby palmiste indian » October 26th, 2011, 11:36 am

and no they dont put stickers on your car to warn the bandit...you can check their site you will see some of the vehicles recovered!

Postby S_2NR » October 26th, 2011, 11:51 am

Stephon. wrote:This is a weird, but relevant question. Does gps rescue give you any stickers to stick on your windows to warn potential bandits?

no

Postby Kenjo » October 26th, 2011, 12:19 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Stephon. wrote:This is a weird, but relevant question. Does gps rescue give you any stickers to stick on your windows to warn potential bandits?

no

carsearch and those other companies suggest that you do not let people know that you have the system in your car!this is specifically so that the thieves do not get the heads up to search for it and remove the tracking system.....and hence your car cannot be tracked anymore.that way the thieves will be quit surprised when the 4 big guys from car search block them off in the road with guns blazing that they are appropriately scared sheitless.this is why when you are doing body work/electrical work you need to call them to tell them that the car is going to be worked upon.so you should never tell anyone basically that these things are installed.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » October 26th, 2011, 4:23 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:http://www.gpsrescuett.com/

GPS Rescue sounds like the best option, anyone else getting attacks from the IP address of gpsrescuett.com (72.167.232.224) when you try to load the page?

Postby pioneer » October 26th, 2011, 4:24 pm

Tramigo

OrangeGPS

Postby OrangeGPS » November 1st, 2011, 11:02 pm

IT HAVE OTHER SUPPLIERS WHO ARE MUCH MORE ECONOMICAL!

Postby Stephon. » November 2nd, 2011, 6:34 am

OrangeGPS wrote:IT HAVE OTHER SUPPLIERS WHO ARE MUCH MORE ECONOMICAL!

I'm guessing you mean Orange GPS?

Bareback

Postby Bareback » November 2nd, 2011, 7:18 am

GPS

Gun Protection System

OrangeGPS

Postby OrangeGPS » November 2nd, 2011, 7:30 am

Stephon. wrote:
OrangeGPS wrote:IT HAVE OTHER SUPPLIERS WHO ARE MUCH MORE ECONOMICAL!

I'm guessing you mean Orange GPS?

8-)

dvyos

Postby dvyos » November 5th, 2011, 9:24 am

ooooohhhhh gaaaaad!!!!!......

i really don't know who to go with yes... such an important decision....
called a few companies and some of them sound good but still......

Tramigo costs $3,500.00
Orange costs $1,000.00
GPS rescue costs approx $3,000.00
Gavitrak costs approx $3,000.00

i know it's not much narrowing down but these seem like pretty good options right now....
Do any of you tuners have these in your vehicles....

I don't mind spending money on any of these systems cuz i love my car and i dont everrrr want to experience that feeling of not seeing my car where i parked it....

dvyos

Postby dvyos » November 5th, 2011, 9:28 am

one of my best friend parked his car on ramserran street in chaguanas on thursday and some f*****s stole it. Sad thing is that he had all his baby's stuff in the car and even that didn't deter the thieves...

Sometimes people are just messed up yes!!!....

Postby Stephon. » November 5th, 2011, 10:48 am

Nice, don't make money an issue. Honestly, from what I've heard, gps rescue seems to be the best choice for them, I'm with car search though because it's what we get our vehicles with.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 5th, 2011, 11:00 am

dvyos wrote:ooooohhhhh gaaaaad!!!!!......

i really don't know who to go with yes... such an important decision....
called a few companies and some of them sound good but still......

Tramigo costs $3,500.00
Orange costs $1,000.00
GPS rescue costs approx $3,000.00
Gavitrak costs approx $3,000.00

i know it's not much narrowing down but these seem like pretty good options right now....
Do any of you tuners have these in your vehicles....

I don't mind spending money on any of these systems cuz i love my car and i dont everrrr want to experience that feeling of not seeing my car where i parked it....

GPS Rescue sounds the best, remember there are also recurring charges with some of these companies, some only charge when you actually use some of the features. Best also to go with the one who has security response, some companies you have to do everything for yourself

palmiste indian

Postby palmiste indian » November 5th, 2011, 11:34 am

dude i have gps rescue and well its just to put a phonecard every
2-3 months and you pay 2129 1 time payment they recover your vehicle for free