****the official CRICKET thread*****

Re: ****the official CRICKET thread*****

Postby equipped2ripp » October 18th, 2014, 3:00 pm

they have to go to the WC.

if this team doesn't go, a second string team would have to go.

but anyway, who going to pay $65m in damages to the BCCI? :shock:

Postby Country_Bookie » October 18th, 2014, 3:22 pm

I hope muffler bearing Bravo never plays for WI again.
U do not abandon a tour unless it's due to war or and act of God. Instead he leads his men to abandon a tour for the almighty dollar. Couldn't u have played out the remaining matches while negotiating? Now West Indies will not have access to cricket's biggest market in India for years to come.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 18th, 2014, 3:22 pm

WICB cyah pay the players...they go pay dat^...ahahahhaha

this go be good yes

Postby pugboy » October 18th, 2014, 3:33 pm

if they don't pay it bcci might buss a ban on wi players in ipl like Pakistanis, lol

Postby X_Factor » October 18th, 2014, 3:51 pm

I am sure all teams we play against from now onwards will put some really high penalties if this happens again

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 18th, 2014, 8:02 pm

BCCI already looking to terminate all future tours India and windies may have...

And people saying Ramnarine was doing la la...check out Wavell,lmao

Postby X_Factor » October 19th, 2014, 6:21 am

I dont think Bravo knows the repercussions of his actions long term by stopping the tour
I am all for standing up for what you believe in but it just cant be done haphazardly

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » October 19th, 2014, 6:57 am

Paybavk for narine... does anyone know the latest on him?

Postby equipped2ripp » October 19th, 2014, 7:03 am

SRK loves Narine and Ambani loves Pollard. They cannot do without those two in their sides. Money talks.

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » October 19th, 2014, 7:24 am

There was a rumor I dont know how true it was that kings eleven buying out pollard next ipl. Not true it is?

Postby meccalli » October 19th, 2014, 7:26 am

This gonna affect all West Indian players, in the tour or not. Gavaskar said if he was a franchise owner, he would have W.I players on his team. He said despite their circumstances, he praised their commitment to come out on the field and play for the fans particularly at the last game where not much games are played, they didn't have to walk out on the pitch.

Bravo went in with his team the first game, told them sort it out, and we could go from there. Management could have just did something rather than nothing, let them work with the old pay system and sort out the rest after the tour. Bravo blamed Hinds and cameron for doing their own thing without player consultation, and this is only before the matches started in india, they realised what the memorandum was doing to their wages.

Despite how ugly this will be, maybe its what will come out that may expose the management for what everybody has known for the last 10 years and bring about a new attitude in player/management relations. Anybody remember the difference that Kerry Packer made to W.I cricket? Seems very familiar.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » October 19th, 2014, 8:20 am

Management and players wrong. However I don't knw if u guys realize it but cricket and popular sports in general is all about the money for players and managers presently. Players are used as advertising boards and money making tools, so why shouldn't the players ask for a fair due? When u think of it there are some things that are important and alot that aren't...wi playing India isnt one to me. Bravo et al took a stand.

Postby X_Factor » October 19th, 2014, 10:07 am

well considering most cricketers have IPL contracts i think thats the side you will want to perform your best against

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » October 19th, 2014, 11:26 am

Country_Bookie wrote:I hope muffler bearing Bravo never plays for WI again.
U do not abandon a tour unless it's due to war or and act of God. Instead he leads his men to abandon a tour for the almighty dollar. Couldn't u have played out the remaining matches while negotiating? Now West Indies will not have access to cricket's biggest market in India for years to come.

this i agree with. the issue with their pay, which is still unclear (because clearly they arent working for free, or less than before) has nothing to do with playing a tour. why did they even go on tour if they had the issue. because their representative body messed up it is no reason to abandon a tour. dwayne bravo is very foolish, i dont understand how people see him as a leader. ive always been critical about his methods and thinking on the field. (the way he usually pushes himself and forcefully tries crap in uncalled situations) it seems like he has the same thinking off the field as well.

taking a stand for an issue is one thing. but the way they have approached this issue is like a man who is having alot of stress at work and therefore comes home and beat his wife.. what they did was not the correct avenue.

i hope india sues WICB and win

i hope that all the ones who instigated this get banned for a few years the least from playing for WI

i hope that backward cricket board is revamped...

then again im hoping for too much that would never happen. hence my lack of future interest in this team.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » October 19th, 2014, 12:07 pm

In the 80s wi cricket actually had substance. Now what does it have? Cricket has become something not far from poker.

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » October 19th, 2014, 12:12 pm

Firstly west indies need one captain for all format of the game an I think ramdin could wear that cap.. Den they could move forward

Postby equipped2ripp » October 20th, 2014, 12:30 am

Having one captain for all formats places too much pressure on one person. Ramdin is good as Test captain only.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 20th, 2014, 10:32 am

speedmelter wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:I hope muffler bearing Bravo never plays for WI again.

this i agree with. the issue with their pay, which is still unclear (because clearly they arent working for free, or less than before) has nothing to do with playing a tour. why did they even go on tour if they had the issue. because their representative body messed up it is no reason to abandon a tour. dwayne bravo is very foolish, i dont understand how people see him as a leader. ive always been critical about his methods and thinking on the field. (the way he usually pushes himself and forcefully tries crap in uncalled situations) it seems like he has the same thinking off the field as well.

taking a stand for an issue is one thing. but the way they have approached this issue is like a man who is having alot of stress at work and therefore comes home and beat his wife.. what they did was not the correct avenue.

i hope india sues WICB and win

i hope that all the ones who instigated this get banned for a few years the least from playing for WI

i hope that backward cricket board is revamped...

then again im hoping for too much that would never happen. hence my lack of future interest in this team.

I wanna believe WICB would have to pay that 65mil to BCCI

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » October 20th, 2014, 12:28 pm

Sammy is a boss captain. Very mature and has a decent charisma .. but too shiety.

Bravo is a horrible captain. He is too proud and goes for too many runs and still bowls himself.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 20th, 2014, 12:30 pm

what he said^

bravo plays based on his ego...srsly

Postby equipped2ripp » October 20th, 2014, 2:02 pm

Pollard would make a better captain than Bravo

Postby meccalli » October 20th, 2014, 8:22 pm

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » October 20th, 2014, 10:01 pm

Good game

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » October 21st, 2014, 7:07 am

Wicb looking at possible bans for the players now.

Unless this sheit isn't resolved , expect a low second string scab team at the world cup.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 21st, 2014, 7:18 am

in other words rule the windies out of winning the cup..

imo Bravo should have been a "better leader" and continue with the tour

Postby Dizzy28 » October 21st, 2014, 8:48 am

The ramifications have begun

BCCI suspends all bilateral tours to West Indies

ESPNcricinfo staff, October 20, 2014

'Potentially catastrophic for West Indies'

The BCCI working committee has decided to suspend all bilateral tours to West Indies, in response to the visitors pulling out of their India tour. India were expected to play five series against West Indies in the next eight years, including four visits to the Caribbean.

While a BCCI release made no specific mention of any claim for damages, the Indian board will also initiate legal proceedings against the West Indies Cricket Board. The board statement also did not mention any action against West Indies players who participate in the IPL. The players were unlikely to be suspended from participation in the league, with franchises backing them.

The working committee meeting in Hyderabad was convened to discuss the aftermath of West Indies' pullout. The members unanimously felt that strong action needed to be taken against WICB in order to prevent recurrence of such an event.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » October 21st, 2014, 9:18 am

No more easy runs for them.

Postby Trini Hookah » October 21st, 2014, 10:38 am

Captain Kolhi yes :lol:

uncle sam