PCM 1 not good enough anymore?

Postby Habit7 » November 9th, 2011, 1:10 pm

This morning I was about to leave the San Fernando General Hospital when everyone was trying to get a vantage point to see a helicopter landing (Min. of National Security Sikorsky S-76). I joked with my wife that I missed it but she told me that she didn't see the need for such excitement because one lands every Tuesday. No one came out save for the officers standing guard in the light rain. Only when I was going down Independence Av. I saw PCM 1 racing to the hospital. I realised I left my phone with my wife back at the hospital and when I got back she confirmed that it was the PM paying a visit to the hospital.

I think we need to rename Viper 1, Marine One.

Re: PCM 1 not good enough anymore?

Postby Trini Hookah » November 9th, 2011, 1:14 pm

Postby S_2NR » November 9th, 2011, 1:16 pm

ok then

Postby rfari » November 9th, 2011, 1:16 pm

manning used to be the dummy that used to be beating traffic everyday. just a matter of time before someone questions this

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » November 9th, 2011, 1:16 pm

Hmmmm... interesting...

Postby foss » November 9th, 2011, 1:20 pm

hey everyone.. I will be selling Rivets and Power Drills soon.

Wholesale and Retail prices available.

PM me.

Postby eliteauto » November 9th, 2011, 1:24 pm

rfari wrote:manning used to be the dummy that used to be beating traffic everyday. just a matter of time before someone questions this

because he was stupid enough to take chain up from the then opposition, same way the PM hold up an empty folder and claimed illegal wiretapping was going on and everybody rant and rave, yet it's going on right now like normel

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » November 9th, 2011, 1:24 pm

rfari wrote:manning used to be the dummy that used to be beating traffic everyday. just a matter of time before someone questions this

manning beating traffic ha that's a laugh that man had a private jet using like you all forgot

Postby Habit7 » November 9th, 2011, 1:27 pm

bhisham45 wrote:

manning beating traffic ha that's a laugh that man had a private jet using like you all forgot

Kamla beat him back, instead of a 7 seat Gulfstream, she use a 154 seat Boeing!

Postby rfari » November 9th, 2011, 1:35 pm

bhisham45 wrote:

i more talking about beating vehicular traffic. in trinidad. :roll: :roll: :roll:

Postby Hook » November 9th, 2011, 1:40 pm

again with the short memories

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/_Cr ... 14823.html

'Crime-fighting helicopters new Govt taxi service'
Stories by Joel Julien joel.julien@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Oct 18, 2011 at 10:50 PM ECT
Story Updated: Oct 18, 2011 at 10:50 PM ECT

HELICOPTERS originally meant to aid in local crime fighting have now become the new government taxi service, Opposition Member of Parliament Donna Cox has said.
Cox made the claim on Monday night moments before Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar arrived at the Divali Nagar site in Chaguanas by helicopter.
The Divali Nagar site officially opened on Sunday night in preparation for this year's Divali celebrations expected to be held on October 26.
Persad-Bissessar was the guest of honour on Monday night.
Cox chastised the Government's use of the helicopters during her contribution to the budget debate at the House of Representatives, Tower D, Waterfront Centre in Port of Spain.
The Public Sector Investment Programme for 2012 has stated that "the sum of $220 million is allocated for payments to be made on the contract for the construction of four Medium Twin-Turbine Helicopters".
"I observed that under the Ministry of National Security two helicopters were delivered to Trinidad and Tobago and commissioned in June 2011 while they are awaiting two more," Cox said.
"I want to raise something that is a concern to me and to the Ministry of National Security. I really hope that these helicopters will really be for the use of the Ministry of National Security and not for the Prime Minister to travel all over Trinidad and Tobago," Cox said.
"These helicopters are not for Cabinet transport, the members of the Defence Force are now calling the helicopters the new government taxi," Cox said.
Cox claimed that since the People's Partnership administration assumed office Persad-Bissessar has been seen travelling nationwide in helicopters.
The operational costs of the helicopters are too expensive to be utilised by the whim and fancy of the Cabinet, Cox said.
"The cost of operating these helicopters are very expensive, the cost to operate a helicopter is between $1,000 to $5,000 for one hour. $1000 - $5000 per hour just to operate the helicopter that is very expensive and it is observed that the Prime Minister lands here there and everywhere with the helicopters, Trincity, Arima, Diego Martin all over South (Trinidad)," Cox said.

daron

Postby daron » November 9th, 2011, 2:12 pm

she made a helipad at her home 1 reason why there is always heliecopter in south so much

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 9th, 2011, 2:28 pm

Why you guys think the officer who got shot in the forest couldn't get airlifted out in time, or why there is hardly ever any air support for on the ground police chases

Postby wagonrunner » November 9th, 2011, 2:32 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Why you guys think the officer who got shot in the forest couldn't get airlifted out in time, or why there is hardly ever any air support for on the ground police chases

was there ever ANY air support for "police chases"?

devrat

Postby devrat » November 9th, 2011, 2:53 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Why you guys think the officer who got shot in the forest couldn't get airlifted out in time, or why there is hardly ever any air support for on the ground police chases

was there ever ANY air support for "police chases"?

But ent you is the man that make one phone call and had the police helicopter shining their spotlight on the place we were trying to find ?

Postby wagonrunner » November 9th, 2011, 3:01 pm

devrat wrote:But ent you is the man that make one phone call and had the police helicopter shining their spotlight on the place we were trying to find ?

don't even try to pin that on me.
they know your car only breaches the highway at that hour for one purpose, and they acted accordingly. :evil:

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 9th, 2011, 3:11 pm

i think they said she raids the mini bar in pcm when caught in traffic... so by air is much safer..

Postby eliteauto » November 9th, 2011, 3:12 pm

taken off FB

devrat

Postby devrat » November 9th, 2011, 3:12 pm

devrat wrote:But ent you is the man that make one phone call and had the police helicopter shining their spotlight on the place we were trying to find ?

they know your car only breaches the highway at that hour for one purpose, and they acted accordingly. :evil:

Oaarrrrrrr.....maybe it was Immigration and they thought we had the two illegals, (mexican & guyanese not colombians), in the car.

Postby rfari » November 9th, 2011, 3:15 pm

buh it was the toyota crown that she does pump in when she not in the helichopper?

Postby Dizzy28 » November 9th, 2011, 3:16 pm

devrat wrote:

Oaarrrrrrr.....maybe it was Immigration and they thought we had the two illegals, (mexican & guyanese not colombians), in the car.

Rainman and Triad?? :?

kevcam

Postby kevcam » November 9th, 2011, 3:17 pm

Hook wrote:again with the short memories

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/_Cr ... 14823.html

'Crime-fighting helicopters new Govt taxi service'
Stories by Joel Julien joel.julien@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Oct 18, 2011 at 10:50 PM ECT
Story Updated: Oct 18, 2011 at 10:50 PM ECT

HELICOPTERS originally meant to aid in local crime fighting have now become the new government taxi service, Opposition Member of Parliament Donna Cox has said.
Cox made the claim on Monday night moments before Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar arrived at the Divali Nagar site in Chaguanas by helicopter.
The Divali Nagar site officially opened on Sunday night in preparation for this year's Divali celebrations expected to be held on October 26.
Persad-Bissessar was the guest of honour on Monday night.
Cox chastised the Government's use of the helicopters during her contribution to the budget debate at the House of Representatives, Tower D, Waterfront Centre in Port of Spain.
The Public Sector Investment Programme for 2012 has stated that "the sum of $220 million is allocated for payments to be made on the contract for the construction of four Medium Twin-Turbine Helicopters".
"I observed that under the Ministry of National Security two helicopters were delivered to Trinidad and Tobago and commissioned in June 2011 while they are awaiting two more," Cox said.
"I want to raise something that is a concern to me and to the Ministry of National Security. I really hope that these helicopters will really be for the use of the Ministry of National Security and not for the Prime Minister to travel all over Trinidad and Tobago," Cox said.
"These helicopters are not for Cabinet transport, the members of the Defence Force are now calling the helicopters the new government taxi," Cox said.
Cox claimed that since the People's Partnership administration assumed office Persad-Bissessar has been seen travelling nationwide in helicopters.
The operational costs of the helicopters are too expensive to be utilised by the whim and fancy of the Cabinet, Cox said.
"The cost of operating these helicopters are very expensive, the cost to operate a helicopter is between $1,000 to $5,000 for one hour. $1000 - $5000 per hour just to operate the helicopter that is very expensive and it is observed that the Prime Minister lands here there and everywhere with the helicopters, Trincity, Arima, Diego Martin all over South (Trinidad)," Cox said.

I now going to paste this same article then I saw you did it. Not too long ago things like this would not be missed on this forum with the last government. It was real political noise about everything Manning do. Now real things does slide with nobody discussing it. I not too much into the political discussions but real people who use to be against sheit, now does stay real quiet. It sad, real sad.

Postby tr1ad » November 9th, 2011, 3:55 pm

devrat wrote:

excuse me?

Postby rollingstock » November 9th, 2011, 4:04 pm

Don't see the beat up, the head of a country should not be hampered in their performance of his/her duty by simple traffic.
But again i had no problem with Patos having a private jet, at the time the economy was booming, let Haiti and Guyanese commercial flights, a successful country and economy must be reflected by the standard of living of it's leaders and all citizens.

Postby wagonrunner » November 9th, 2011, 4:15 pm

tr1ad wrote:
devrat wrote:Oaarrrrrrr.....maybe it was Immigration and they thought we had the two illegals, (mexican & guyanese not colombians), in the car.

excuse me?

ENT :rofl:
i thought we made a friend and didn't know it. :|

devrat

Postby devrat » November 9th, 2011, 4:25 pm

tr1ad wrote:
devrat wrote:Oaarrrrrrr.....maybe it was Immigration and they thought we had the two illegals, (mexican & guyanese not colombians), in the car.

excuse me?

ENT :rofl:
i thought we made a friend and didn't know it. :|

AYE...curfew done.....normal working hours resumed......FRIDAY for wave bachie??????

Postby brams112 » November 9th, 2011, 6:34 pm

ent the oman raise the heavy soe?,relax if she riding ina chopper nah man,is time to bash manning the cnut,rowley the crook and so on,,,,,,,,

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 9th, 2011, 6:44 pm

ent dey say "why drink and drive when yuh could smoke and fly"?

Postby rfari » November 9th, 2011, 7:00 pm

brams112 wrote:ent the oman raise the heavy soe?,relax if she riding ina chopper nah man,is time to bash manning the cnut,rowley the crook and so on,,,,,,,,

Why not bash any politician once they do something suspect?

Postby Bizzare » November 9th, 2011, 7:04 pm

Habit7 wrote:I joked with my wife that I missed it but she told me that she didn't see the need for such excitement because one lands every Tuesday.

For some reason I read that as jooked. dunno why :?
Cool story nevertheless.